Alpha 5.0.1: Patch

Discussion in 'Patch Notes' started by EleonGameStudios, Dec 22, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EleonGameStudios

    EleonGameStudios Developer
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    866
    Likes Received:
    3,661
    Hi Galactic Survivalists,

    We just released the first patch that fixes several issues from Alpha 5.0 and incorporates some of your feedback. We are currently working on another small patch that will be released very soon.

    We were very excited to hear that after the Alpha 5.0 release some of the servers out there had reached the limit of 128 (simultaneous) online players! When we implemented this limit a long time ago, we thought that it would be enough but we were wrong ;) You never cease to amaze us! We now increased the player limit to 256. Let's see when you break it...

    We also prepared a short video about the main features that were introduced in Alpha 5.0:


    Please report all remaining issues over here: Bug Reports: Alpha 5.0.x

    Changelog: Alpha 5.0.1 (Build 782)

    Changes / Improvements:
    - Drill module and drill turret can now also be used to mine resource meteorites
    - Increased player limit on a multiplayer server from 128 to 256
    - Adapted weapon hold of all pistols + color / texture tool
    - Updated 3d model of console used for e.g. Trading Station
    - Female eyelashes now appear only in player previews - looked bad with in game lighting
    - Slightly increased length of barrel of minigun turret (BA, CV)
    - Marketplace: Slightly improved GUI

    Bug Fixes:
    - Fixed: Days not displayed in Marketplace Duration column for durations >= 1 day
    - Fixed: Problem that picking up blocks from pre-Alpha and pre-block-separation could not be used in blueprint factory
    - Fixed: Problem that T2 Drill in flatten mode had no reload sound
    - Fixed: Problem with wrong info on CV Flak which said it can also be used on a planet
    - Fixed several internal exceptions sent to support email (thanks for your reports)
     
    #1
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2016
  2. Kieve

    Kieve Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    1,234
    Niiiiiice. :D
     
    #2
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  3. xiaojie233

    xiaojie233 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    24
    Great!
     
    #3
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  4. ZipSnipe

    ZipSnipe Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2016
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    33
    I,d rather have the T2 drill the way it was before. Now it drills at half speed. Put all the flatten stuff with the multi tool. But hey keep goin, we are getting there !!!!
     
    #4
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  5. Gatt

    Gatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    350
    Awesome work guys, finally i have a reason to build a HV, thanks for fixing it so they mine meteorites.
     
    #5
  6. Frigidman

    Frigidman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    3,089
    Likes Received:
    4,108
    A multi-tool for building... used for digging... a drill used for digging, not doing digging?

    Yeah, lets implement an illogical change.
     
    #6
    Tyrax Lightning and Kieve like this.
  7. Gatt

    Gatt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    350
    I think he just meant that now we can't mine with both mouse buttons which i will also miss. but we will get used to it. i personally never use the flatten tool but i like the idea of combo tools. i cant wait for the paint/texture combo tool:D
     
    #7
  8. swhostettler

    swhostettler Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    41
    I hope you guys fixed the crash/freeze issue. This is happening way too often. Anyone else having this issue?
     
    #8
    Flygirlnz and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  9. Syrus

    Syrus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    154
    Happy Christmas Eleon, thanks for all the cool stuff.
     
    #9
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  10. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    2,795
    The double-mouse drilling was never intentional (more like a glitch)
     
    #10
    Tyrax Lightning and Frigidman like this.
  11. XeroTerragoth

    XeroTerragoth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    513
    I too miss the full speed of a drill running both modes at once. But then I realized I can just hop in an HV and tunnel straight through the ground and forgot all about it. ;)
     
    #11
  12. bpdenverco

    bpdenverco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    It has been a couple of hours. the steam client has not updated to the 5.0.1 patch...and yes i have my auto updates turned on
     
    #12
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  13. Pantera

    Pantera Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    620
    Mine updated fine. Steam winter sale has just started so steam may be a bit slow for awhile.
     
    #13
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  14. Scoob

    Scoob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    1,104
    Silly question, maybe I missed something, but are these Admin Cores supposed to be immune to small arms fire? I only have the T2 Pistol and Minigun, and I cannot damage it. I could go make some explosives, but I'm far from my main base and was considering making this my "other side of the planet" home. Also, I want to loot all the cargo boxes, which I'm currently unable to access...

    Edit: the entire structure, [Adm] Admin Akua, seems immune. As I'm in a Single Player game currently, I of core want to take this structure for my own lol.

    Scoob.
     
    #14
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  15. Chucksta

    Chucksta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    28
    I had this issue too today.

    Yesterday, I took out a spaceport, and stripped most of the structure with the multitool. I planned to revisit today and clear the rest of it, but on hitting it with my multitool, it refuses to strip the blocks and just says something like "cannot build near alien base".

    I was going to test this on another alien structure before reporting the issue, but haven't gotten around to it yet.

    That spaceport is also labelled [Adm]
     
    #15
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  16. Tyrax Lightning

    Tyrax Lightning Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Wow... I never knew this before... :oops:

    Like a Bawss & FTW! :D

    Intended. Making a Structure Immune is the entire point of Admin Cores. ;)

    Their Job is to make Immune Buildings for stuff like Events, NPC Trading Stations, & other stuff never intended for Players to own, conquer, or harm. (Especially in combo with ALL Doors of the Structure set to 0000 Public.)
     
    #16
    DS_Marine likes this.
  17. Scoob

    Scoob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    1,104
    I did wonder, sorta messes with the Lore though, I mean, stranded on an Alien planet - oh, look, shops, ATM's nice lol. Also, I do think rather than forcing something to be immune, players are maybe given an incentive not to just dismantle it. I.e. special features only it offers - which I think it had via trading - which maybe are not relevant in SP.

    You don't mind if I still try to shoot it...just a little bit though right? :)

    Scoob.
     
    #17
    Chucksta and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  18. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    2,795
    In a perfect world players would not destroy tradiing stations and and such, but... ;-)
     
    #18
    Siege Inc. and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  19. Scoob

    Scoob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    1,104
    I think on an MP Server options for Admin Cores to be immune to damage are perfectly valid. However, the option to switch it off might be amusing. In SP however, as I am currently, does this not just turn these cool-looking POI's into just cool-looking POI's and no more?

    Scoob.
     
    #19
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  20. Tyrax Lightning

    Tyrax Lightning Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Stuff like Admin Cores are a necessary evil to prevent Shenanigans from Chaotic Stupid Players. Trust me, they're out there.
     
    #20
    DS_Marine likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page