Alpha 5.0: Out Now!

Discussion in 'Patch Notes' started by EleonGameStudios, Dec 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. adeadlybutterfly

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    63
    ;_;
     
    #61
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  2. mR_kAt

    mR_kAt Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    134
    I noticed Akura is too bright at night again. Any chance you will fix the ambient lighting again?
     
    #62
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  3. Niewitch

    Niewitch Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    27

    Yes actually tryed that too, and also downgrading. Didnt helped. Only resolution I get is same as my desktop resolution, it didnt allow any other.
     
    #63
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  4. mR_kAt

    mR_kAt Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    134
    How do you access the radial menu for the drill and multi-tool? Is there a special key or mouse sequence? I started a new game to test the new hand held T1 drill and there is only thing it does... drill like normal when I left click. Right clicking does nothing.
     
    #64
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  5. DragonHalo99

    DragonHalo99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    18
    T1 drill only has the left click mode. TI multitool has a radial menu if you right click. T2 Drill has a radial menu though.
     
    #65
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  6. DragonHalo99

    DragonHalo99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    18
    If you find the new residential PI there's a high chance you could find a t2 multitool right off the get go. When I started my experimental game I crashed my escape pod right into the residential PI. Had to shoot down a bunch of rocket drones while looting it.
     
    #66
  7. Scoob

    Scoob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    1,239
    If on Akua, you'll likely find a T2 Multi-tool (or several) in the Titan Wreck sections.

    Scoob.
     
    #67
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  8. Captain Jack II

    Captain Jack II Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    1,396
    This has been reported before too... I don't know the resolution, but others have said the same thing. I've never encountered this... I've always had more than enough points. Did you start a new game on the new patch, or did you update and resume a previously played game?
     
    #68
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  9. DragonHalo99

    DragonHalo99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    18
    I started a new game. Only time Ive ever had a poi to crash an escape pod into!
     
    #69
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  10. Osskey

    Osskey New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    16
    Man I am LOVING 5.0. Well done...
     
    #70
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  11. Fractalite

    Fractalite Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    996
    Likes Received:
    1,575

    I am doing my own investigations, might even start an experimental thread on them - let me know what you come up with with respect to the configurations.
     
    #71
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  12. carthoris2002

    carthoris2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    OK, I haven't played this game in a while and really like where it is going. However, i'm much more into base building than building ships and spend a lot of time on acula to begin with. One of the tools I use a lot in the early stage of the game is the F&F tool since I particularly like building underground. With release 5, it doesn't look like you can get the flattening tool until you can build the t2 drill which means you have to get off the starter planet. This seems to be a significant change that requires a lot of effort to get access to a basic tool i've come to rely on.

    Is there a way to get the F&F tool effect on start of a new game? Thanks.
     
    #72
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  13. Siege Inc.

    Siege Inc. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    870
    My preliminary research indicates you can set the drill heads much farther apart. Like 12 spaces apart. Doubling them up like that is probably a waste. You could probably get away with just one drill module on the nose of that(Liftpizza's) craft.
    /working on the Grub Mk2
     
    #73
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  14. Captain Jack II

    Captain Jack II Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    1,396
    That configuration is very similar to how my test HV's turned out. The four on the floor seems to work pretty good.
     
    #74
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  15. Captain Jack II

    Captain Jack II Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    1,396
    Rumors of a the crashed Titan space craft abound. Some say it has everything in it and more, if you can find them.
     
    #75
    Tyrax Lightning and Siege Inc. like this.
  16. DragonHalo99

    DragonHalo99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ive never tried multiplayer on empyrion is it good bad? I am not much of a pvp person when it comes to Games like empyrion. I never liked the idea of someone being able to erase all of my hard work while I am away. I am a trucker so I am normally working 70 hours a week.
     
    #76
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  17. Dietrich

    Dietrich Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    87
    Argh. I was excited to test, but you are saying this is, in fact, not fixed, eh? Curious; I wonder if POI acts different than other structures in regards to "splash damage bleed-through" code.
     
    #77
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  18. Tyrax Lightning

    Tyrax Lightning Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    2,668
    Actually the Devs brightened up Akua's night on purpose. No one I know has a clue why.

    Damn. Then that's a damn weird Issue & ya mighta found a Ultra Rare Bug.

    Edit: Ahh, idea! Maybe Empyrion has some kinda Setting Auto-Detect thingamajig that's misbehaving...

    There may be some PvE/Co-op Servers out there. I don't personally know any, but i'd be flabbergasted if there weren't any.

    Actually I think Lift said that his woe happened first, then 5.0 came out shortly after... just a tad too late to avoid the woe happening.
     
    #78
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2016
  19. DragonHalo99

    DragonHalo99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hey tyrax is their a way to fix the points bug when leveling up. In my experimental save once I hit level 20 I didn't have enough points to learn all bp's. Hmm I wonder if I can still play with my current save once i patch the game here shortly.
     
    #79
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  20. LiftPizzas

    LiftPizzas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,629
    Likes Received:
    3,368
    Ok I don't see a thread, starting one, will ask to merge if I missed it. :)

    (Great it's awaiting moderation... because you know, this has all been just a long game so I could get one spam post on the forum.)
     
    #80
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page