Alpha 6.1.2: Hotfix

Discussion in 'Patch Notes' started by EleonGameStudios, Jun 16, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EleonGameStudios

    EleonGameStudios Developer
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    5,579
    Please continue to report all gameplay bugs found in Alpha 6.1.2 over here: http://empyriononline.com/threads/bug-reports-alpha-6-1.11707

    UPDATE 2: June 23, 2017 - Build 1107 (Client only)

    Here comes another update that should fix a crash that frequently appears in playfields where a lot of thrusters are present.

    Please let us know if this update helped with the crashes.

    This is a CLIENT side update which means you can connect to any server that is running A6.1.2 B1100.

    Changelog: Alpha Experimental 6.1.2 (Build 1107)
    - Fixed: Crashes that are linked to thrusters

    --------------------------


    UPDATE: June 22, 2017 - Build 1106 (Client only)


    We just released an update that should fix certain crashes. In particular, the crashes that occur when you move the camera towards an area with a lot of lights (especially spotlights).

    Please let us know if this update helped with the crashes.

    This is a CLIENT side update which means you can connect to any server that is running A6.1.2 B1100.

    Changelog: Alpha Experimental 6.1.2 (Build 1106)
    - Fixed: Crashes that are linked to light sources

    --------------------------

    Changelog: Alpha 6.1.2 (Build 1100)

    Bug Fixes:
    - Fixed: Problem that player was able to place blocks on a de-cored enemy bases that regenerates
    - Fixed: Deco does not get removed when placing a prefab base in MP
    - Fixed: Exception when looking at motorbike in power save mode
    - Fixed: Several internal exceptions found in output logs (support email #E021F)

    Changes:
    - Despawn timer for motorbike in energy-save mode is now displayed when looking at the motorbike
    - Display filename instead of spawn name for blueprints in Blueprint library (eg Internal Blueprints)
    - Tweaked flare position on spotlight
    - Enhanced 'ents' command to also show if a structure has no RegenAfter time set (showing n/a).
     
    #1
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2017
  2. Kane Hart

    Kane Hart Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    733
  3. Ranub1s

    Ranub1s Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    7
    great work .. thanks :)
     
    #3
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  4. Starwing6

    Starwing6 Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    370
    Nice one, thanks :)
     
    #4
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  5. mR_kAt

    mR_kAt Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    361
    Wow, that flare fix was fast! Nice work! :)
     
    #5
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  6. Zuleica

    Zuleica Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,179
    Likes Received:
    1,351
    You fix the flare position on the flare on spotlights but you won't fix the totally moronic beveled edges? Don't you get it that they look horrible since there are NO blocks that they match with in any way shape or form?
     
    #6
    Tyrax Lightning and Matt like this.
  7. Gromit

    Gromit Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    171
    We could have both to be honest. Right click and pick either a beveled/unbeveled variant. Same with the regular spotlight, which is also beveled.

    Could even give us a texturable version like you did with the stairs I suppose.
     
    #7
    Tyrax Lightning and Gorby like this.
  8. A3e! Psycholiquid71

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am not getting the update when using the following command from steam:

    steamcmd.exe +login anonymous +app_update 530870 validate +quit

    Am I doing something wrong it says everything is fine but server is staying at 6.1.1
     
    #8
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  9. BIA_VOLDORAC

    BIA_VOLDORAC Ensign

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    9
    One thing that you could check out to change in the game would be thruster colors, (blue, green, red etc) and could you please make the T1 and T2 multi tool ammo in "Creative" endless? other than that good job!
     
    #9
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  10. Dr. Harambe MD

    Dr. Harambe MD Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    38
    Mechs are still shooting through walls.
     
    #10
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  11. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    3,895
    Likes Received:
    4,830
    Send in your savegame plz!
     
    #11
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  12. Gromit

    Gromit Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    171
    I can confirm they're still shooting through walls.

    Save was deleted, but the location was the old factory in omnicron. I'd made a good sized hole just above the 2 guns in the lower part. After dealing with the guns, I went into the other room and took out a couple of the aimbot mechs. I got hit several times through the walls trying to make the jump back out again. (Personally I think the jetpacks may be a bit too weak on the medium/heavy armours).

    On an unrelaetd note, you may want to consider dropping the hp of the shutterblocks if you want us to take more specific routes through POIs. They are stronger than the hardened steel so it's more common for the steel to break much earlier.

    Another point I will make, that whilst it may seem a good idea to make the guns immune from small arms fire, you should reconsider the T1 rocket launchers being gated behind a particular weapons kit.

    Alternatively you could just reduce the damage small arms do to them instead.
     
    #12
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2017
    Tyrax Lightning and mR_kAt like this.
  13. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    3,895
    Likes Received:
    4,830
    In a 6.1.2 patched game?
     
    #13
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  14. Gromit

    Gromit Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    171
    Yup
     
    #14
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  15. Patwar

    Patwar Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    135
    Docking sv on cv problems ?
    EDIT : Restart game solve it.

    3FPS with large CV on planets ?
    CV with 10 SV attached (will see with creator)...

    Are these probleme actual ?

    Will this game begin unplayable ?
    Geforce 770, AMD FX 8350 with 8 cores on a brand new mother card installed today.
     
    #15
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2017
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  16. mR_kAt

    mR_kAt Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    361
    I agree, the T1 rocket launcher should not require a weapon kit. Without the rocket launcher, it is impossible to take on a POI on foot in a single player game. Since weapon kits are found in POIs... you can see how this is a problem.

    Note: You shouldn't have to raid civil POIs for weapon kits in order to take on a guarded POI in the first place, imho. :p
     
    #16
  17. krazzykid2006

    krazzykid2006 Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    76
    I'm not really sure why they keep refusing to change the T1 rocket launcher. They originally said only T2 weapons and greater would require the kits.

    Why would I ever want to waste a weapon kit on a T1 launcher when I could build the T2 instead?
     
    #17
  18. Osskey

    Osskey Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    26
    What's with the PV_Patrol vessel on Omicron? My SV passes right through so there is no way to board it and no amount of damage brings it down? My CV's turrets are just wasting loads of ammo as it just lolls overhead. If I shut off the turrets, the drones are a problem...
     
    #18
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  19. Lealu

    Lealu Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    248

    When not shooting at a moving target like a drone or another player there is no difference in damage done from a T1 or T2 rocket launcher but the cost of ammo between the two launchers is significant because you need a LOT of ammo to take on a stationary POI with rockets.

    For me I just add a couple rocket launchers to my starter SV because that way I don't need any kits and can use them for other things a bit easier.
     
    #19
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  20. mR_kAt

    mR_kAt Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    361
    If you require kits for handheld weapons that can harm POIs, but don't for those that are mounted on ships or HVs, you really make any form of rocket launcher a clear waste of time for assaulting POIs... as such, you might as well remove them from single player games then by that same logic.
     
    #20
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page