Bug Reports: Alpha 4.4.x

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by Hummel-o-War, Nov 22, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tyrax Lightning

    Tyrax Lightning Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,433
    Likes Received:
    2,334
    This PC > (Insert Drive Steam is Installed on here) > Program Files (x86) > Steam > steamapps > common > Empyrion - Galactic Survival > Logs > (Sorted by Build Version Number... in this case 679.), & in this area, after such an Error, there's no new .log File for the current Build generated after the error happened?
     
    #241
    senaque likes this.
  2. Arfy

    Arfy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    c
    Correct i only get a log if the game actually starts .
     
    #242
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  3. Tyrax Lightning

    Tyrax Lightning Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,433
    Likes Received:
    2,334
    Damn. You're gonna need @Hummel-o-War then. :(
     
    #243
  4. BITAJIbKA

    BITAJIbKA New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    crash game a new game, I can not play !!!!

    4.4.3 0740/ RAM: 8134MB, ОС: Windows 10 64bit pro, CPU: Intel i5-3570K 4.30GHz , GTX 760/
    Initialize engine version: 5.4.2p2 (d258db53ba1a)
    GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=1
    Direct3D:
    Version: Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.0]
    Renderer: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 (ID=0x1187)
    Vendor: NVIDIA
    VRAM: 2017 MB
    Begin MonoManager ReloadAssembly
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript-firstpass.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript-firstpass.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.Networking.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.Networking.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\libnoise.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\libnoise.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Mif.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Mif.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\protobuf-net.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\protobuf-net.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\ufps.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\ufps.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Utils.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Utils.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\EasyAntiCheat.Client.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\EasyAntiCheat.Client.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\AmplifyBloom.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\AmplifyBloom.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\AmplifyOcclusion.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\AmplifyOcclusion.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\PowerToolsDLL.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\PowerToolsDLL.dll into Unity Child Domain
    - Completed reload, in 0.085 seconds
    OnLevelWasLoaded was found on vp_SpawnPoint
    This message has been deprecated and will be removed in a later version of Unity.
    Add a delegate to SceneManager.sceneLoaded instead to get notifications after scene loading has completed

    (Filename: Line: 375)

    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\System.Core.dll (this message is harmless)
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\System.dll (this message is harmless)
    OnLevelWasLoaded was found on LoomINfiniDyGRASS
    This message has been deprecated and will be removed in a later version of Unity.
    Add a delegate to SceneManager.sceneLoaded instead to get notifications after scene loading has completed

    (Filename: Line: 375)

    OnLevelWasLoaded was found on vp_Timer
    This message has been deprecated and will be removed in a later version of Unity.
    Add a delegate to SceneManager.sceneLoaded instead to get notifications after scene loading has completed

    (Filename: Line: 375)

    <RI> Initializing input.

    <RI> Input initialized.

    desktop: 1920x1080 74Hz; virtual: 3600x1132 at 0,0
    <RI> Initialized touch support.

    UnloadTime: 0.850946 ms
    18-17:00:45.233 -LOG- ****************************************************************************************************************************************
    18-17:00:45.237 -LOG- Empyrion - Galactic Survival
    18-17:00:45.244 -LOG- Alpha 4.4.3 0740, 64 Bit, Win, DRAM: 8134MB, OS: Windows 10 (10.0.0) 64bit, CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz (4), Gfx: Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.0]/ VRAM=2017/ SL = 5, TZ:+02:00
    18-17:00:45.245 -LOG- RELEASE: pathToken
    18-17:00:45.245 -LOG- ****************************************************************************************************************************************
    Setting up 1 worker threads for Enlighten.
    Thread -> id: 207c -> priority: 1
    Unloading 6 Unused Serialized files (Serialized files now loaded: 0)
    UnloadTime: 2.538032 ms
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\System.Xml.dll (this message is harmless)
    18-17:00:48.394 -LOG- EAC: Not configured
    18-17:00:48.853 -LOG- Args: Empyrion.exe -logFile Logs/0740/Client_161218-170043-03.log

    Unloading 7 unused Assets to reduce memory usage. Loaded Objects now: 18583.
    Total: 16.827486 ms (FindLiveObjects: 0.790812 ms CreateObjectMapping: 0.240952 ms MarkObjects: 15.279316 ms DeleteObjects: 0.512006 ms)

    18-17:01:15.371 -LOG- Starting SP/MP game
    18-17:01:16.401 -LOG- Loading playfield 'Akua'
    18-17:01:24.927 -LOG- Playfield 'Akua' with seed 453523 loaded.
    Platform assembly: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Empyrion_Data\Managed\Boo.Lang.dll (this message is harmless)
     
    #244
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  5. Wraithcat

    Wraithcat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    5
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Singleplayer

    SERVER NAME: NA

    SEED-ID: 26237

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Don't know.

    Reproducibility: Always - on saved game, but hasn't happened up until this point in the game.

    Severity: Major

    Summary: Advanced constructor doesn't register built items as being built.

    Description: Attempting to build in the advanced constructor simply creates a loop in which the same items are continuously "built", but don't go into the manufactured items section of the menu.

    For example, I attempted to build some level 3 auto miners, only to find that the constructor continually "built" cables, but never got any further than this and used up all my copper in the attempt.

    This also happens when I attempted to make computers, with the game continually "building" control devices and then again with control devices, with the game continually "building" copper.

    Indeed, it seems to be happening to most items that are built from the ground up, although if I go in and make the base items, the higher items will then use these properly in order to manufacture themselves.

    Steps to Reproduce: Happens on every reload of the current saved game.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:

    Not sure if it is relevant, but this is a screenshot of the cables still remaining in the build queue, even though I had removed the advanced constructor from the build list.



    upload_2016-12-19_5-16-46.png
     
    #245
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2016
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  6. Destroyer 2

    Destroyer 2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    7
    i is just an idea but can you make retractable landing gear in one of the updates
     
    #246
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  7. Destroyer 2

    Destroyer 2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    7
    how do i make a coop game
     
    #247
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  8. saadow

    saadow New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    10
    Please post your bugs here using the following template:

    Mode: Creative
    Location: Singleplayer

    SERVER NAME: NA
    SEED-ID: 0

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor

    Summary:

    Description: Entering the game, putting oneself in godmode, then piloting a capital vessel, causes certain control functions to no longer work when exiting the cockpit. Rotate right and left no longer work (q and e) and going up or down seems to follow only one axis.

    Steps to Reproduce: Enter Creative, activate godmode, test rotation and movement, enter capital ship, fly it and test movement controls, leave capital ship, test movement controls. Final test should not allow you to rotate (q and e) and moving up or down seems to follow one specific axis, no matter heading faced.
     
    #248
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  9. Pico

    Pico New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    4
    Mode: Survival
    Location: SP

    SERVER NAME: n/a
    SEED-ID: 315248

    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: n/a

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor

    Summary: Ghost blocks placed when not completing block placement process.

    Description: When placing multiple blocks (click-holding and dragging in one direction,) if I hit escape or try to get out of the block-placing mode, ghost blocks (the image of but not the actual blocks) are placed what I had previous measured out. No resources are removed from my inventory.

    Steps to Reproduce: Click a spot to start block placement. Span in a direction to place multiple blocks. Hit escape.

    In the attachment, I added a screenshot showing the multitool marking the ghost block. Notice no description showing hitpoints and other info on the right.
     

    Attached Files:

    #249
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  10. Destroyer 2

    Destroyer 2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    7
    give the word that we also need retractable landing gear.
     
    #250
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  11. talamioros

    talamioros Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2016
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    43
    Mode: Survival
    Single player

    Always reproducible
    Severity depends on your situation

    Basically, saving when you are on an SV means you reload tens of metres away from the SV in freefall if you were in midair on planets or floating if in space. (Or just standing away from it if you are landed)

    Obviously in space one can spacewalk back easily but on planets gravity means it is impossible to get back onto the SV, which is exceedingly inconvenient, not to mention the fall hurts if I was high up. I suppose this must be a bug.

    I've tried this on two computers with the same result. I'm still relatively new to Empyrion so I haven't built an HV, and my CV is still in construction. So I can't say if this bug applies to them too.

    Incidentally, I know people have said this, but I'll say again that save games are deleted after reloading, which seems a tad inconvenient?
     
    #251
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  12. Booyaah

    Booyaah Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    242
    Mode: Creative
    Location: SP

    SEED-ID: -

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor

    Summary: New 4.4 blocks do not work with replaceblocks command.

    Description: They display as 'Steel Block L' and 'Hardened Steel Block L' but doing this does not work:
    Code:
    replaceblocks <id> HullFullLarge HullCombatFullLarge
    Steps to Reproduce: try the above replaceblocks command on plain Steel Blocks using 'Cube Half' or 'Slope Half'. They will not convert

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    #252
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page