Bug Reports: Alpha 5.0.x

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by EleonGameStudios, Dec 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Uncle Rhythm Tom

    Uncle Rhythm Tom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    18
    Sorry it wouldn't let me link the correct files, here are the right ones:

    Save
    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/dpg5vuj3bee3bi2/AADcoBGW1Hr5uSfPJTWBqPzAa?dl=0

    Log
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/1imhualzejdtzfa/Client_170110-092855-92.log?dl=0

    EDIT NOTE: I found after placing a block, I'm guessing any block but i placed and removed a light block, if you switch to the texture gun anytime after removing or placing the block the game immediately crashes. I can confirm this as I did it 4 times in a row and tested switching to other items in the hotbar with no crash. latest files are linked above.

    -----------------------------

    Mode: Creative
    Location: Creative, Omicron orbit

    Reproducibility: Sometimes
    Severity: Crash

    Summary: Placing/removing blocks in creative mode on CV with block number at only 9,674 causing lag then crash

    Description: In creative mode I have been experiencing many crashes lately since one of the last updates when you place/remove blocks. I've only had the chance to test this with CV's but when you perform the action you will get a small lag or two (usually two) after about a second and then it's a 50/50 chance the game will crash. I remember reading a couple threads that said this bug was fixed but it's been doing it again recently. I've worked on ships much larger with more blocks in the past than this one so I know this is a recent issue.

    Steps to Reproduce: Remove/place a block on a BP with 10,000 blocks or more.
     
    #341
    0skillz and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  2. DS_Marine

    DS_Marine Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    87
    The load problem is real, I find that the entities are showing too late. When traversing the planet at 40m/s, I reach the ore deposit and they show empty, then suddenly 10 autominers appears in front of my face, and I can see the terrain dissapearing (dug out).
     
    #342
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2017
    talamioros and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  3. piddlefoot

    piddlefoot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    2,034
    Online dedicated server Venatus Australia.

    Server had 32 players on at the time I believe.


    I have had a nasty bug effect ownership of all my terrain placed machines, like oxy generator hydrogen gens, water gens, and autominers, yesterday I got DCed while attacking a POI, I was inside, when I reconnected it had my character still stuck in place inside the POI with NPCs still shooting it, I ran past my own self and shot all the NPCs , I then shut my game down completely to see if it was just a client side bug, but when I rejoined the other character was still there, so it looks like a server side bug, a bad one, so on Triton right now there are 32 autominers full that I cant access, Im not sure if you [server host] can do anything about that in godmode anyway, and the only real issuee it gives me is the auto miners, but the problem gets worse, when I lay a new autominer it lets me open the GUI and put fuel in but after that it wont let me access it again, come up as wrong faction again.

    I have a few client logs as a logged in a few times testing it yesterday.

    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/62x99oda0a5or14/AACPTqTohFhPNrCzwsAyZUqTa?dl=0
     
    #343
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  4. Tyrax Lightning

    Tyrax Lightning Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,908
    Likes Received:
    2,737
    #344
  5. LiftPizzas

    LiftPizzas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,866
    Likes Received:
    3,772
    Mode: Both
    Location: Singleplayer

    Severity: Major when it happens and you're poor.

    Summary: Fuel/O2 disappears
    Description: When you disassemble/remove a fuel tank or O2 tank that was filled with fuel/O2, the contents just get deleted out of existence. Expected behavior would be that they have drop containers the same as cargo boxes and ammo boxes.
     
    #345
    ButtonPusher and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  6. Mercestes

    Mercestes Guest

    Mode: Survival
    Location: (Singleplayer, Dedicated Server, Peer2Peer Coop)

    SEED-ID: All

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Na Braugh

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Hilarious

    Summary: Motorbike launches you into orbit

    Description: If you run at the motorbike from an 11:00 position with the bike at about a 45 degree angle, there is a weird collision where the bike pushes you back (or it pushes the bike back). If you run at it and hit "F" right when you collide, THEN it launches you into orbit.

    Steps to Reproduce: Park bike, front up, butt down, on a hill, around 45 degrees.

    Run at the bike from 11 o'clock

    right when you should collide hitboxes, hit "F" and enjoy the ride.
     
    #346
    Leatherneck and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  7. piddlefoot

    piddlefoot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    2,034
    #347
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  8. piddlefoot

    piddlefoot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    2,034
    #348
  9. Uncle Rhythm Tom

    Uncle Rhythm Tom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    18

    **********EDIT NOTE 2 **********

    The game now crashes regardless after placing a block and switching to any item in the hotbar. I started a new save and deleted the old one and this problem still persists. I also updated my video driver and all files in steam were validated. So now every time even if it's a single block the game will do the double lag then any time after the placement even 5 minutes later it crashes immediately after switching to anything in the hotbar.

    This is major and it has come to the point where I can no longer work on the CV.
    Here are the latest save, BP, and log files associated with the issue.
    SAVE
    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/o77qu3t26jkapxp/AABCB6xv1WkVcJBI3iBT7Psma?dl=0


    BP
    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/s9tf12w0b8pg4ic/AACdUfNenc1B4dRC6Lf8w4F_a?dl=0


    LOG
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/ojveitoprngioik/Client_170110-222240-68.log?dl=0

     
    #349
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  10. Vett

    Vett New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    Mode: Multiplayer


    SERVER NAME: new pvp no p*ssies! 100+ planets pvestart mods

    SEED-ID: N/A

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: no

    Reproducibility: Unable
    Severity: Crash

    Summary:The game tends to crash quite often but once in a while after a crash a ghost image of my player model and or robot will be left behind. Big woof right? Well if the crash happens while I am accessing a module then when I get back into the game the module and/or "P" menu will say occupied. Now it seems very specific, if I was accessing a module through the P menu then only that module is affected (Also the ghosted player model appears in front of that module) but if I was just in the overview window of the P menu then the entire P menu says that it is occupied. I've validated the game files and restarted my computer but this doesn't seem client side as nothing seems to work.It also locks me out of oxygen hydrogen and water generators saying wrong faction or private
    Server restarts are unreliable and i haven't noted them being able to clear the problem.

    EDIT: Due to the amount of crashes, this is a bit of guess work but here is the correct crash log, i think. 1-10-last-crash-11 is almost certainly a crash that caused the problem aswell. Also managed to get a picture of my frozen player model: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198045953797/screenshots/ It doesn't move or do anything in respect to that I may do such as switch items.
     

    Attached Files:

    #350
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2017
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  11. Tyrax Lightning

    Tyrax Lightning Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,908
    Likes Received:
    2,737
    Best way to go about it is to .zip them.
     
    #351
  12. Vett

    Vett New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    thanks i updated it. Was wondering why it wasn't showing.
     
    #352
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  13. LiftPizzas

    LiftPizzas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,866
    Likes Received:
    3,772
    Summary: Core cannot be taken intact.

    Description: when using R&R to try to pick up core intact, it just gives you back the parts. (My guess: it's removing the faction before it decides whether the block can be picked up by the player.)

    (This could be potentially game-ending, for example I wanted to move my core from one place on the base to another. If I hadn't had my emergency constructor I would have had no way to produce another core.)
     
    #353
  14. Gary Parkin

    Gary Parkin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    255
    I have seen this yesterday too.
     
    #354
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  15. joemorin73

    joemorin73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    350
    Drones and Freighters do not appear to be infinite (MP).

    Although it was never confirmed if the freighters were infinite, I had assumed they were as they would have been as this would really fix the POI issue. As it's being observed, once the freighters have been attacked, they do not appear to regenerate.

    The infinite drone option appears to have been removed from all the YAML files in order to fix an error that it was causing. Will we have this option back at some point?
     
    #355
    Tyrax Lightning and Applejack like this.
  16. Flip

    Flip Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    292
    Mode: (Survival)
    Location: (Singleplayer)

    SEED-ID: (Masperon Seed 7252)

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes (However, masperon was not changed)

    Reproducibility: (Unable as of yet)
    Severity: (Crash)

    Summary: Crash to Desktop

    Description: I was testing one of my CV builds against a P1 fortress to see how long it would last against it. Shortly after it destroyed my core, the game crashed.

    Steps to Reproduce: Not been able to reproduce it yet.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:
     

    Attached Files:

    #356
    Tyrax Lightning and Applejack like this.
  17. Leatherneck

    Leatherneck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    346
    Mode: Creative, Survival
    Location: Singleplayer, Dedicated Server

    SERVER NAME: N/A
    SEED-ID: 2382

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Major

    Summary: Scope Exploit

    Description:

    Steps to Reproduce:
    1. Go up to any closed door.
    2. Use scoped weapon. (Tested repeatedly with T2 Sniper)
    3. You can now shoot anything past the door as if it wasn't there

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:

    20170111193655_1.jpg 20170111193704_1.jpg 20170111193710_1.jpg

    EDIT: Epic Pistol tested and works as intended.
     
    #357
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2017
    0skillz, Booyaah and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  18. Lord Popo

    Lord Popo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    9
    For anyone with this issue, it seems to be caused by an OS install that is messing up. A fresh install of my OS cleaned up this issue just fine.
    [​IMG]
    Time to ride a bike, shoot some aliens, and build the enterprise to take over the universe!
     
    #358
    Mercestes and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  19. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2,998
    Likes Received:
    3,726
    I am afraid i can not access the link > please send me a PM for further investigations. Thx! :)
     
    #359
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  20. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2,998
    Likes Received:
    3,726
    Please find the Client.log File in your LOGS folder and send to [email protected] THX!
     
    #360
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page