Bug Reports: Alpha 5.3.x

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by EleonGameStudios, Feb 8, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EleonGameStudios

    EleonGameStudios Developer
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    3,884
    AHEAD of reporting ANY bug, please read through these two pinned topics:

    1. READ FIRST - CLEAN INSTALL+ possible fix for blueprints not loading
    2. READ FIRST - Important for SERVER OWNERS, ADMINS and PLAYERS!!

    =========================

    Please post your bugs here using the following template:

    Mode: (Creative, Survival)
    Location: (Singleplayer, Dedicated Server, Peer2Peer Coop)

    SERVER NAME: (If the issue happened on a public server, please add the name here)
    SEED-ID: (Please always add the SEED-ID for SingleplayerSurvival games; Open the console. The Seed is noted somewhere to the "playfield loaded" dialogue)

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes/No/DontKnow (<- YES if new planets or non-default playfields are used. Use DontKnow if you are not aware if anything has been changed)

    Reproducibility: (Always, Sometimes, Unable)
    Severity: (Trivial, Minor, Major, Crash)

    Summary:

    Description:

    Steps to Reproduce:

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:

    ------------- KNOWN ISSUES ----------------

    1. Turrets will use double amount of ammo if reloaded (will be fixed in the next update)

    2. You will get S-type Blocks when deconstructing some POIs (this can not be fixed for BP or POIS that were created before v1.0 > we need to swap/update the POIs. Same for old blueprints or ships that were created before the S-L Block separation. Please run "replaceblocks (ID) -alpha4" and overwrite your bluprint in that case)

    3. Hangar Doors bite after ships
    This happens when you move LONG vessels too slowly through hangar doors.
     
    #1
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 14, 2017
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  2. LiftPizzas

    LiftPizzas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    3,395
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Singleplayer (probably all)

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor

    Summary: Multitool can pick up alien blocks.

    Description: When scrapping a POI that includes alien blocks, you sometimes get these blocks. (Is there a reason we cannot build with these?)
     
    #2
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  3. LiftPizzas

    LiftPizzas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    3,395
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Singleplayer

    Reproducibility: Sometimes
    Severity: Minor, sometimes major

    Summary: Player kicked out of inventory

    Description: When looting a drone or carcass or backpack, etc, player sometimes gets dumped out. If you're clicking the "take all" button as this happens, you will fire your active weapon instead. I'm still getting this and see it happening to other players in videos. It seems to happen most often on the first time you loot something after loading the game or exiting a cockpit. Does not seem to matter if you are moving or standing still.
     
    #3
  4. Gary Parkin

    Gary Parkin Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    246
    I too, would like to know. I got these last night too when scrapping the abandoned mine.
     
    #4
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  5. Gary Parkin

    Gary Parkin Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    246
    Devs, this has been a pet bug of mine for a while. If you hold down the key you open the object with for more then a second, this goes away.
    Can you add a timer to the key to make it stick?
     
    #5
    Tyrax Lightning and rainyday like this.
  6. Christianholmes

    Christianholmes Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    196
    I actually thought this was just me accidentally fat fingering some other key which closed. This has been annoying me to no extent. Please fix this. It seems pretty random.
     
    #6
    Tyrax Lightning and rainyday like this.
  7. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    131
    I welcomed and played about an hour the latest Alpha 5.3 on Masperon. I have noticed the overal change of the visuals of the plannet even on the first few minutes. They are nice, especially I think I see twin thunders when this phenomenon occures now. Was this intentional?

    There is an overal performance degradation specially when lights are on is crippling the game's total FPS output is half from around 60 (I have set this as MAX output) to around 30, on a GTX1070 Grafix Settings on Best and I have noticed that now GPU seems to have more workload when lights are on, like it used to be few versions back.

    Also I do not know what the "obsolete" stands for on the turrets. They seem to work pretty well though.
     

    Attached Files:

    #7
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  8. Pantera

    Pantera Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    793
    How much difference do you notice with shadows set on low, medium & High ?
     
    #8
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  9. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    131
    I attached some screenshots with the relevant FPSs . With NO shadows (=off) the performance is the same on both situations having lights on or off. For what it is worth the GPU clock also differse on 3 times. The GPU drivers version is the latest ver. 378.49. No overclocking active on GPU but only on CPU. The MEDIUM shadows gives performance close to HIGH (but 52FPS) and LOW shadows give same more or less as OFF.
     

    Attached Files:

    #9
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2017
    Pantera and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  10. jfhopkin

    jfhopkin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Singleplayer

    SEED-ID: 41290
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: DontKnow

    Reproducibility: Sometimes
    Severity: Crash

    Summary: Game will crash almost every time I play it

    Description: Crashes some time between a few seconds in or several minutes (about 20 mins is the longest without a crash). Sometimes I get the message asking me to submit logs, other times it just crashes silently to desktop.

    Steps to Reproduce: Play for a while.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information: Attached
     

    Attached Files:

    #10
    xopher425 and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  11. RustySpoon

    RustySpoon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    3
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated Server

    SERVER NAME: Private server, Leon's Server
    SEED-ID:

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Grassland & water moon

    Reproducibility: Unable

    Severity: Major

    Summary: Terrain inside and around my base reset with unmodifiable stone.

    Description: Logged onto the server, everything was fine, left my base to empty auto miners, got back and found that all the terrain in my base was reset with undig-able stone.

    Steps to Reproduce:

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:
    http://imgur.com/b4dW8IJ
    http://imgur.com/8qYXvir
    http://imgur.com/CY81wTG
     
    #11
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  12. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2,696
    Likes Received:
    3,281
    May i ask you to send your report with the client.log and the crash report over here > [email protected] THX!
     
    #12
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  13. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    2,696
    Likes Received:
    3,281
    Did this happen "over" the update (so with the 1st load of the savegame in the new version?)
     
    #13
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  14. Rakqoi

    Rakqoi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    6
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated Server


    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Sometimes (?)
    Severity: Minor

    Summary: One player cannot complete a quest, despite having all the requirements

    Description: Both me and another player worked on completing the same quest, "Custom Tours" (Find Special POIs) for around Akua and Omicron. After finding all 4 locations, I was granted the quest rewards while another player was not. The quest is still not marked as completed, while the requirements are.

    Steps to Reproduce:
    1. Complete quest
    2. ???
    3. No profit

    Screenshots:
    [​IMG]
     
    #14
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  15. DeeGee

    DeeGee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated Server

    SERVER NAME: My private server
    SEED-ID: 6673159

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor

    Summary: Disassembling Titan gives small steel blocks instead of large.

    Description:
    I just bought the game on 5.2 and started playing. For some reason after 5.3 patch, the Titan middle section I'm disassembling is giving out small steel blocks instead of the large ones you'd expect. I don't know if this applies to all NPC structures.
    When testing disassembly on the steel blocks of my base, it gives out large ones just like intended.

    Steps to Reproduce: Disassemble a Titan.
    [edit] More specifically all type of Hull blocks (on all NPC structures) give Small armor blocks. But as they are always part of large structures, I think they should be giving out Large armor blocks....

    Screenshot: https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=859764422
     
    #15
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2017
    Gary Parkin and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  16. zulu200

    zulu200 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    16
    #16
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  17. Leon the Log

    Leon the Log New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi,

    yes . this happened after the 5.3 update.
    said planet has been working normal until today.
    this bug has been seen in other games with this engine.
    the first one I saw was in Starforge.
    the terrain repairs itself when you are not active nearby.
    I thought that this was a bug peculiar to this game engine and had been fixed by now.

    Leon
     
    #17
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  18. Tyrax Lightning

    Tyrax Lightning Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,847
    Likes Received:
    2,672
    *Wonders what would happen if ya sent a Ship/Base to Factory then stuck these Alien Blocks into it...*

    I assumed "Obsolete Turrets" meant Alien POI Turrets that were Pre-Turret Buff & still toting only the old wimpy 250ish HPs, instead of the current newer 1,500ish HP dudes.
     
    #18
  19. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    131
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Single Player

    SERVER NAME: -
    SEED-ID: 17061974

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor

    Summary: Grass is placed over the ground. Water shader does not look correct

    Description:
    I returned back from Masperon to Aqua where my main base is. In places where grass exists it, now it is placed a little above the ground approximately at the height of the players head as shown in the first screen capture.
    Also the water shader does not show correctly no matter what my distance is. Loading the same saved file while on Aqua this time fixes both issues.

    Shadows set on Medium and all other Video settings on Max/High.
     

    Attached Files:

    #19
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  20. Atola

    Atola Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    51
    Summary: I don't get any crushed stone when i remove a large rock!!

    So where did it all go?
     
    #20
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page