Hello From Earth - Well, NY At Least

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by CobraWolf, Sep 13, 2016.

1. CobraWolf

CobraWolf Ensign

Hello all! Yes, I am a Geek! Have been for quite some time. Birth, I believe.

Anyway - wanted to drop here, say heya. Kind of a courtesy thing. Who am I you ask? (Even if you didn't, here it comes)

I am a dad - 3 younglings, 8 and under. Husband - over 11 years. I work in IT currently as a Consultant, specializing it servers, storage and networking. I game. Across all platforms and genres. I listen to music - same as gaming, across all genres. I like peanut butter, Pepsi and pizza. I can be found on all sorts of social media, which I'll drop in my profile.

As for Empyrion - well, I was GOING to pick up No Man's Sky - I was deterred by a good buddy who pre-ordered it on Steam, played it for 3 days, and went back to something else. He recommended this - and here I is. And 3 copies I spread around as well. I think this game has TONS of potential, and I really like what I see so far. In any ways I can contribute, be it here on the forums, reporting bugs as detailed as possible, or just being stupidly creative and uploading wacky content to the Workshop - I will do what I can. Yes, I run a small dedicated server. It's currently private, but that may change.

So, that's it in a nut shell. I leave anything out - let's see...gaming, music, food, family...yep. That's all I've got for now. Look forward to virtually talking with as many of you all as possible.

-Cobra (Dave)

Nookriot and Krenios like this.
  2. Krenios

Krenios Commander

Welcome Cobra !

3. Automated

Automated Lieutenant