6.0E Feedback: STORY TUTORIAL

Discussion in 'Experimental Features Discussion' started by Hummel-o-War, May 18, 2017.

1. Hummel-o-War

Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

NOTE: This is NOT a thread about the implications of the NEW GAME START, this thread is only about how good, bad, helpful or not the STORY TUTORIAL is!

- You need to start a NEW GAME with Release Candidate 2 to review the new tutorial (some more tasks and other changes)
    - Tutorial should be played on EASY mode with FAST PROGRESSION
    - Tutorial is only available for AKUA-Survival Start

a. Please have a close look if the instructions of IDA and the tasks on the right side are understandable from the view of a total noob
    b. If you play the Tutorial without cheats or helpers, please add to your comment which level you unlocked when completing the tutorial.

Thanks a lot in advance!

PS:
    We will not change the New Game Start because the Tutorial does not work, so if you want to discuss the New Game Start, please use THIS THREAD: 6.0E Feedback: NEW GAME START

Last edited: May 18, 2017
  2. Ranger

Ranger Rear Admiral

Well, I have to admit, I did not play through the whole thing, as I'm on my lunch break, but I promise I will later, to get you the full deal feedback you're looking for, but here is my 1st impression.

Its WAY to much hand holding. I mean, do we REALLY need to go find and mine all 6 ores to learn how to find and mine ore? The correct answer is NO.