Alpha 10.1: Improvements and Bug Fixes

Discussion in 'Patch Notes' started by EleonGameStudios, Jun 25, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ButtonPusher

    ButtonPusher Captain

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    252
    how about i've done my testing for this game since alpha 3, i think i've put in my time..
    i shouldn't have to report a bug like this, because it shouldn't happen in the first place, and these things do not require a bug report.. it's stupid easy to reproduce.. it's not an edge case (the pad issue), actually all of the things i have stated happening are known issues and have been known issues for multiple versions, we are talking years here.

    IF it were an edge case, and something that was NOT already reported in previous versions of the game.. then i WOULD put in a bug report... so don't talk down to me

    this is something that shouldn't be a thing, same with server disconnects putting me 4 km from my capital ship in space, it's called knowing how to write code and keep it synchronized

    you are mistaking feedback with bug / issue reporting..

    i don't have to put in a bug report for devs to know what they did poorly or why players might get a little irritated and give up having to tolerate sloppy development, carelessness with design and mechanic implementation, and letting these problems persist for so long without them being properly addressed and fixed

    this is not a bug report, this is feedback, and if it was a bug report, i would post the issues as bug reports, ... they are not bugs, they are design flaws and bad player experiences as a result.
     
    #61
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2019
  2. jesterjunk

    jesterjunk Captain

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    265
    The requirement of spawning blueprints on a BA spawn pad is an option that the server that you are on has enabled.
    ‌‌
    ‌‌
    If they wanted to disable it, it would be as simple as editing the following line in their gameoptions.yaml file:

    Code:
      GroundedStructureSpawn: false
    ‌‌
    ‌‌
    Providing a complete gameoptions.yaml file below, so you can see where that line would be used:

    Code:
    Options:
    
    - ValidFor:
      - SP
      - Survival
      DecayTime: 0
      ProtectTime: 0
      ProtectDelay: 0
      MaxStructures: 255
      AntiGriefDistancePvE: 0
      AntiGriefDistancePvP: 0
      AntiGriefOresDistance: 0
      EnableTrading: Player2System
      EnableMaxBlockCount: false
      GroundedStructureSpawn: false
    - ValidFor:
      - MP
      - Survival
      AntiGriefDistancePvE: 0
      AntiGriefDistancePvP: 0
      AntiGriefOresDistance: 0
      EnableMaxBlockCount: false
      AutoMinerDepletion: false
      GroundedStructureSpawn: false
      TurretUndergroundCheck: true
      ForcePvP: true
      OriginFactionStart: true
     
    #62
    ButtonPusher and Germanicus like this.
  3. Wayson

    Wayson Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    120
    Thanks for this jesterjunk, it should make a lot of folks lives less stressful, lol.
     
    #63
    ButtonPusher likes this.
  4. Grandirus

    Grandirus Commander

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    153
    Definitely the flash emitted by the Drill/Survival Tool is causing problems like headaches and tingling near the eyes. I work with computers every day, and I have no problems regarding vision or disturbances provided by light variations, but in this case it is causing side effects.
     
    #64
  5. H.P. Strangelove

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    785
    Sorry if this was mentioned elsewhere, but why aren't the new interior block shapes available for SV / HV? Also the new door types as well - these would look fantastic on the smaller vessels.
     
    #65
  6. krazzykid2006

    krazzykid2006 Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,021
    Likes Received:
    978
    @EleonGameStudios
    Are we ever going to see a return of the wing pylon blocks?
    Without them we can't finish a bunch of our builds.

    Their removal was marked as temporary in the patch notes, but that was back at 9.0.
     
    #66
    Germanicus likes this.
  7. Pantera

    Pantera Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4,917
    Likes Received:
    4,088
    No ETA currently.
     
    #67
  8. IndigoWyrd

    IndigoWyrd Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    698
    We need both a countermeasure as well as this technology.
     
    #68
  9. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    4,802
    That is requested several times now but there might be a chance we never will have it - not available for the Humans.
    (We are so dumb;) that we only would use it against each other instead of against the Zirax)
     
    #69
    RazzleWin likes this.
  10. grg3d

    grg3d Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    77
    Personally I think the "hacking" the core should be the distance from the core...if the Zirax can't hack it due to not being able to get close enough then they should invade your base...just saying...
     
    #70
  11. webmaster Arcus Kogamiyta

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
    i tought it would be. It make no sence you can hack standing to a conrete wall , minimal they must be in range of wifi repaater box. If no wifi they can not hack. Then that will be a lot more programe in the attack code i guess. Hacking is a bit strange. On the other hand if you take out the troop transport drone on time they never hack your base only early game base attack can be dangerous.
     
    #71
    Wayson likes this.
  12. Sephrajin

    Sephrajin Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    2,708
    I assume because they would Need to be 3 blocks high - and how wide?
    Uhhh…. a new blockground… :D
    Different lengths, Maybe even a section with a 4 or even 5 block high variant? *dreaming*
    Of Course cornes would Need to be adjusted as well.

    EDIT:
    Oh and what happend with the full Long round Corner?
    (the round Corner that Matches on a regular cube)
     
    #72
    Wayson likes this.
  13. Pantera

    Pantera Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4,917
    Likes Received:
    4,088
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page