Alpha 10.3: Improvements and Bug Fixes - Part III

Discussion in 'Patch Notes' started by EleonGameStudios, Jul 15, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    4,802
    The error message you received I had about a week ago. You can believe what you want but most of the time the restarts of the PC solves it.
    You may also consider to try the same thing up front which I did. No guarantee that it would help you too but... its from Microsoft, what else?

    https://microsoftchat.us/themida-an...cured-address-0x504e66-how-to-resolve-solved/

    Read through this earlier Bug report

    https://empyriononline.com/threads/themida-an-error-occurred-while-hooking-dll.49957/
     
    #61
    Taelyn likes this.
  2. jesterjunk

    jesterjunk Captain

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    265
    I have been running Empyrion around 8+ hours every day for nearly 2 months without restarting my computer, and I have had no issues with it, so something else is going on causing those issues.

    Mostly Multiplayer, but also still quite a bit of Single Player.

    And all of that time has been on my personal computer which has the following major hardware:

    Processor — Intel i7 5960X … 8 Cores @ 3.0 GHz stock
    System Memory — 128 GB DDR4
    Graphics Card — GTX 980 4 GB

    The (Windows 7) uptime that you see in this Task Manager Performance screenshot is 59 days 17 hours 4 minutes 11 seconds:

    2019-07-21_102625_e.png


    Or perhaps I just have an excessive amount of luck
    in regard to not having issues with this game.


    Please pardon this rant, I just had to get this chip off my shoulder.

     
    #62
    Germanicus likes this.
  3. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    4,802
    @jesterjunk interesting. But not immediately of any meaning for the problems -we- have with THEMIDA as a protection software against reversed engineering and piracy -> https://themida.en.lo4d.com/windows
    In my understanding its a conflict between the protection status of Themida and the security behavior of the /our AV-Programs.
     
    #63
    jesterjunk likes this.
  4. Pantera

    Pantera Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4,917
    Likes Received:
    4,088
    OP Updated: CHANGELOG: Alpha 10.3.0 (Build 2539)

    ---
    PLEASE NOTE: Players who have spawned a recently saved Blueprint that have problems with signals or the device list should execute some console cmds to remove faulty data. For this, step onto that structure, open the console window and enter 'help structure'.
    Then execute all three sub-commands to clean up the structure. You may then re-setup your signals, lock codes and custom devicve grouping / naming and save it as a working Blueprint. Sorry for any inconvenience!
    ---

    Changes:
    - Added console cmd 'structure' to manage structure internals

    Fixes:
    - When some blueprints are spawned they lose their device list & signals setup
    - Troop transports freeze above where they should land until reloading back into the save game
    - Base attacks set to OFF in the difficulty setting is not working & attacks are still triggered
    - Dark stretching on 3D representation of planets close the poles
     
    #64
  5. Marty

    Marty Commander

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    178
    My last installed version was 8.something.
    Hast the render distance for enemies been raised since then?
    Was something about 100m as far as I remember.
     
    #65
  6. SoCalExile

    SoCalExile Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    495
    For some reason, it started working again. I did nothing different.
     
    #66
  7. nexus_absolute

    nexus_absolute Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    1,489
    I just wanted to check, will new spawns be ok?
     
    #67
  8. Pantera

    Pantera Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4,917
    Likes Received:
    4,088
    They should now ok be as of this build released.
     
    #68
    nexus_absolute likes this.
  9. Booyaah

    Booyaah Captain

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    780
    Does this include the fix for the devices becoming ungrouped when you spawn a bp? I've been getting this bug on like 1/2 my bps now...
     
    #69
  10. Pantera

    Pantera Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4,917
    Likes Received:
    4,088
    There was another fix for that.
    If there is still a issue for you send me the a copy of the BP's please.
     
    #70
  11. TK85

    TK85 Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    468
    @Pantera @Taelyn

    My current game is still from alpha 10.0 V2446.

    I wanted to start a new one, but I'm afraid a new alpha will be released with some significant change, for example the implementation of CPU usage.

    Is any such implementation planned for alpha 10 or will it only be for minor updates, bug fixes, etc.?
     
    #71
  12. Pantera

    Pantera Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4,917
    Likes Received:
    4,088
    Continuing with your save game should be ok.
    If not PM it to me so I can look at it.
     
    #72
    Germanicus and TK85 like this.
  13. TK85

    TK85 Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    468
    Ok, thanks for the reply.
     
    #73
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page