Alpha 6.2: Bug Fixes and Improvements - Part II

Discussion in 'Patch Notes' started by EleonGameStudios, Jun 24, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gromit

    Gromit Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    213
    It actually makes more sense to read the rest of the sentence instead of just the first half lol.
     
    #21
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  2. downwood0

    downwood0 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    37
    Sprouts require 4x the original food items just like everything else. The only speed increase is due to extra Spoiled Food being produced, which I covered as a not acceptable trade-off. Also, bandages require 4 fiber now instead of one.
     
    #22
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2017
    mR_kAt and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  3. Gorby

    Gorby Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    116
    I've been waiting for this since I tried to make my very first vessel more than a year and a half ago... THANK YOU!!! Glad to see the beveled edges removed as well.
     
    #23
  4. Captain Jack II

    Captain Jack II Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,948
    Likes Received:
    2,616
    Report to bug forum!!
    http://empyriononline.com/forums/bugs.24/
     
    #24
  5. Tyrax Lightning

    Tyrax Lightning Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    4,850
    Likes Received:
    3,687
    I still hope we get the Real Planets with Real Liquids first, then the future Galaxy can be Populated with Real Planets instead of Band Aid Fix Planets.

    Seconded. The Beveled Edges never made sense in the first place & were only just less brawn for the Item, potential Air Escape, & a OCD Grater.

    Now pwease do the same for the Manual Fire Weapons... or for those that do like sticking them naked onto the end of Wings, make separate non-beveled versions so both sides have their options. :)

    For the Topic: *Makes mental note to check out this new Cockpit to determine how much or little I like it*

    Also, having the Tutorial OUT OF MY WAY of my Gameplay of areas I don't need it in, like my MP play, will be Bliss. ^_^
     
    #25
  6. LiftPizzas

    LiftPizzas Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    4,544
    The team members have their own skills and areas where they work. The graphics/modeling person does graphics/modeling stuff. So it's not like they're forgoing code updates to fix the bevels. :)

    These are awesome and thanks so much for them. I'd still also like "turret" style spotlights, or at least spotlights that you can "aim" and leave in place.

    Although turrets with the usual AI would be cool too. Imagine your base or HV has turret spots set to "predators" so when something comes within range it gets pointed out by spotlights. :)
     
    #26
  7. Cyrus the Virus

    Cyrus the Virus Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2017
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    47
    I assume a new game is required? I updated the server but it still says it's running 6.1.2?

    [edit] Nevermind... [/edit]
     
    #27
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2017
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  8. Gorby

    Gorby Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    116
    Anyone else suddenly having problems where people try to log into the server and are eternally stuck at the "Loading" screen?
     
    #28
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  9. Ipurgepeople

    Ipurgepeople Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    42
    I'm gonna be upfront and say most of what you said here didn't make any sense to me. But, i play mostly SP.
    That being said, the fix on fiber plants is a fantastic one for me. In my current SP game, there's barely any fiber plants nearby my base, and I had to travel nearly a km to get to a decent patch. I didn't find this group of plants until I flew over it in my SV. Up to that point I had fiber issues. I ended up increasing my initial 3 fiber sprouts to 9 just to compensate. Now I can safely reduce it to 3 again and produce enough fiber to sustain me. It's not useless.
     
    #29
  10. downwood0

    downwood0 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    37

    The fiber plants now give four fiber instead of 1, awesome right?

    However.

    Bandages require 4 fiber now to make instead of one. A fiber sprout requires four fiber instead of one. And a grow plot requires 8 fiber instead of two.

    The sum difference to you is nothing gained. You get 4x the fiber but every recipe requires 4x as much fiber.

    The only difference to you is that it takes more room to store it if you're not actively using it.
     
    #30
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  11. Ipurgepeople

    Ipurgepeople Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    42
    Wonder if I missed that in the patch notes or if it's just not mentioned? Either way the sprout taking 4 puts it in line with basically every other sprout so i see nothing wrong with that. But the rest of that is as was stated, practically pointless.
     
    #31
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  12. Starwing6

    Starwing6 Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1,347
    Thank you again!! This update seems to have fixed the issue of freezes and crashes for me :D
     
    #32
  13. BakerAble

    BakerAble Commander

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    76
    Build 1110 did it! SV and HV are cured of the Medusa effect.
     
    #33
    Tyrax Lightning and rainyday like this.
  14. Obidiah

    Obidiah Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    13
    Maybe it's because I'm old and my eyesight is failing, but I can't find the spotlight cubes in any constructor since the last patch.
     
    #34
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  15. Furious Hellfire

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    663
    Maybe they might all come under one category now like lights, so when you make one you get the mouseclick variety of options when in hotbar.
     
    #35
  16. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,154
    Likes Received:
    1,782
    Double check you have unlocked them in your tech tree.
    Sometimes when things are changed you may need to re-unlock them.
     
    #36
  17. SoCalExile

    SoCalExile Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    389
    Now my FPS drops like a brick when in orbit and sunlight hits my bridge
     
    #37
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  18. Obidiah

    Obidiah Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    13
    Thanks much - that was it.
     
    #38
  19. Tyrax Lightning

    Tyrax Lightning Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    4,850
    Likes Received:
    3,687
    How much Glass is your Bridge using?
     
    #39
  20. SoCalExile

    SoCalExile Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    389
    10 blocks of single-layered armored glass.
     
    #40
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page