Alpha 9.4 - Hotfix Releases

Discussion in 'Patch Notes' started by EleonGameStudios, Feb 13, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EleonGameStudios

    EleonGameStudios Developer
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    10,966
    [​IMG]
    (Check out our new Steam Banner)

    Update: February 15, 2019 (Build 2281)


    Hi Galactic Survivalists,

    Based on your feedback, we improved the Voxel calculation for mass and hitpoins of building blocks: while mass and hitpoints are still correlated to the size of the building block (ie shapes with more Voxels have higher mass/hitpoints), we adapted the formula that maps the Voxel count on mass/hitpoints.

    Now, the smallest shape has the same mass/HP as in A9.3. From the mass/HP of the smallest shape, we interpolate to the max mass/HP of the largest shape (= full cube). Before, we interpolated from basically zero mass/HP to the max mass/HP of the largest shape, which resulted in overall lower mass/HP for all structures. Now, the mass/HP of an average structure should be roughly the same as in A9.3.

    Here is a graphical illustration:
    [​IMG]

    This was the situation in Alpha 9.3 where all Full Shapes had the same mass/HP and all Thin Shapes had the same mass/HP:
    [​IMG]
    (Example: Steel Blocks for BA/CV)

    Please let us know what you think of this change and if it now "feels" right again.

    Changelog: Alpha 9.4.0 (Build 2281)

    Changes:
    - Improved Voxel calculation for mass and HP of building blocks

    Bug Fixes:
    - Fixed: Problem that wrong game could be loaded via Resume Game and double sounds appeared
    - Fixed: Strange grass texture patterns in swamp biome on Temperate Planets

    =====

    Hi Galactic Survivalists,

    We just released a hotfix for Alpha 9.4. Thank you for your feedback and bug reports.

    Bug Reports: https://empyriononline.com/threads/...ort-template-requirements-known-issues.47082/

    Yours,

    Emp Dev Team

    ----

    Changelog: Alpha 9.4.0 (Build 2279)

    Changes:
    - Showing correct VolumeCapacity of Container Controllers also in ControlPanel, ie VolumeCapacity will now be dynamically adapted according to number of Container Extensions
    - UI improvements with dynamic grids (added missing grid backgrounds)
    - Increased resolution of SV/HV Containers
    - Turret Targeting: Predator faction checkbox now includes Alien faction (+adapted text of checkbox in Control Panel)
    - Adapted Factions of NPCs: Creepy is now Predator faction and AlienBug02 is now Alien faction
    - Updated some POI (AbandonedPOI and Artifacts): consistent spawning of NPC (eg no Spider01 in Aln Faction POI)
    - Updated PDA: Added new bulletpoint 'NPC faction origins' to Explorers Journal (F1 > Empyriopedia), adding info which creatures and NPC belong to which faction (general and in terms of turret targeting)
    - Allowing console command 'deco' only for game masters now
    - Tweaked weapon handling of Survival Tool
    - Updated ExamplePlanet with full list of available Soundtracks for scenario creators

    Bug Fixes:
    - Fixed: Problem that food decayed in Food Processor after crafting some recipes
    - Fixed: Exception when damaging blocks with low HP
    - Fixed: Exception spam after placing the Survival tool into the quick access bar whilst in the escape pod
    - Fixed: Constructor doesn't show all Templates
    - Fixed: Floating decoration in POIs that use terrain filler blocks
    - Fixed: CV/BA Controller wrong texture
    - Fixed: Texture problem with SV Container (when container is placed, number was not displayed)
    - Fixed: Alignment of scoped weapon is slightly tilted (Laser Pistol T2, Pulse Rifle T2, Epic Pulse Rifle)
     
    #1
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2019
    SpawnLuss, dpburke2, AlbaN and 13 others like this.
  2. Philipp

    Philipp Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    263
    Thank you!

    And i really like that: "Updated ExamplePlanet with full list of available Soundtracks for scenario creators".
     
    #2
    ravien_ff and Monroe like this.
  3. ArcticPrism

    ArcticPrism Commander

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    95
    Now if only the sound files were easily accessible to preview them without going in game or Youtube!
     
    #3
    ravien_ff likes this.
  4. EleonGameStudios

    EleonGameStudios Developer
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    10,966
    Many of the soundtracks are on SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/empyrion-game
     
    #4
    OddTheViking, Germanicus and Philipp like this.
  5. Philipp

    Philipp Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    263
    is it possible to add more than 1 music to a playfield, so that it will be chosen randomly when the playfield is generated?
    Just like you can set for example: TemperatureMin: [-3,-1].
    Could you set something like: Music: [Adrift, BarrenMoon] so that it will either play Adrift or barrenMoon randomly?
     
    #5
  6. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,196
    Likes Received:
    1,631
    Regarding the current capacity of Container Controllers is it possible this to be shown on the left pane at the drop down menu for example next to the name? Seems the variable is already used in the control panel now, just the position could be improved.

    For example Container Controller is named "Fuel" by the player in the group of cargo boxes, can we have it shown as "Fuel (17kSU/192kSU)" where left number is the load in volume and the right number is the current max of the Container Controller as it is set up with expansions by the player.

    Thank you.


    On SP game I executed 'deco off' on console and deco was removed. How do I turn it back on since 'deco on' has no effect. I tried switch playfields and load the game with no effect.

    Untitled.png
     
    #6
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2019
    dpburke2 and Kargen Dracos like this.
  7. grg3d

    grg3d Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    77
    Hi Dev's thank you so much for all the hard work that you do! I have a small request in the default scenario "Akua / Omicron" would you please change the "plant monster" to "the creeper" so we are able to complete the Night terror mission PDA please,
    Thanks!
     
    #7
  8. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,196
    Likes Received:
    1,631
    Do container controllers, set to 320k capacity, have 16x8=128 slots? Am I missing something or is ti a bug? Mass/Volume is off.
     
    #8
  9. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    2,988
    No not possible
     
    #9
    Philipp likes this.
  10. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    2,988
    Did u try a fresh game?
     
    #10
  11. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    2,988
    How u mean? Dont really get it :D
     
    #11
  12. stanley bourdon

    stanley bourdon Commander

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    202
    ShatteredRealm5_2019-02-14_00-12-05.png Do container controllers, set to 320k capacity, have 16x8=128 slots?
    I am not sure what myrmidon was asking but it seems that the expanding slots only expand to 16x8 even if there is more volume to fill. Resulting in unusable volumes in large storage arrays. Is this as intended? If so we are still living with the situation that with W&V enabled stack size and slot number are still the determiners of volume, not the volume of the container controller and attached container extensionsns. As the attached shows all 128 slots are filled but only 62282/320000 volume are utilized. This does not encourage the use of the new container system.


    Edit: added the screenshot and some punctuation.
     
    #12
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2019
    dpburke2 and ravien_ff like this.
  13. Philipp

    Philipp Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Messages:
    563
    Likes Received:
    263
    allright, thanks for you answer!
     
    #13
  14. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    2,988
    Have to ask if its intended but i think that it is. Will get back to this
     
    #14
  15. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3,924
    Likes Received:
    8,069
    Yes, if it's playfield_dynamic.yaml then that is possible now. If it's playfield.yaml then no. :(
     
    #15
    Philipp likes this.
  16. grg3d

    grg3d Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    77
    Hi Yes I have restarted the game 3 times now and it still says "plant monster"
     
    #16
  17. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    2,988
    Ive checked it its all setup with Creepy, No where is plant monster anymore.
    Check the playfield.yaml in your save game folder and see what they say
     
    #17
  18. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    2,988
    Got an answer. Its not a bug. 16x8 is the max
     
    #18
  19. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    2,988
    If its the Dynamic file yes but then it playes only one song anyway. The SSG decides then what one. and still converts it to a playfield.yaml
     
    #19
    Philipp and ravien_ff like this.
  20. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3,924
    Likes Received:
    8,069
    You can make a custom config to increase the stack sizes of all ore, ingots, and components. I'm going to set mine at 8k or 10k (8k makes it easier to split stacks, 10k is more intuitive for counting). Ideally the issue would be fixed without having to rely on a custom config though. Inventory slots should not be the limiting factor on modular containers, volume should be.
     
    #20
    stanley bourdon likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page