Alpha EXPERIMENTAL 9.0 - Update

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by EleonGameStudios, Dec 11, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jon2

    Jon2 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    25
    It will be good if the volume of the ammo box can support increase, spacially the SV. before, my sv could care teh amount of munition i usually put with just one ammo box, now it needs one ammo box with almost FIFTY (50) container extension to put the amount of ammo i usually put.

    The volume that the CV and BA ammo box can carry is fine (8000 Volume each), with a few container extension, you can have a good volume.

    But the max volume of the ammo box and container extension for SV and HV (125 Volume each) really need increase, or the volume of each sv and hv ammo needs decrease. The amount of ammo box and extension container that you need for ammo in SV and HV is too absurd right now.
     
    #81
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2018
  2. Dawg711

    Dawg711 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 26, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    94
    This is why the balance is so good for PVP now and even PVE. You no longer will get to take out multiple POI without going back to base for resupply. This will be true also for PVP base attacking. No longer will the attacker be able to starve you out of resources because their little SV has infinite ammo. Also those extension are destroyed you bleed ammo!!!

    Will admit some tweeking to some weights could still be nice.
     
    #82
  3. Jon2

    Jon2 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    25
    It will not be good for PVP. Did you alredy fight a SV that costs 2000 sathium ingot or more with your SV? Heavy combat SV's like that can only go down with a few hundreds rocket homing, if you are using a SV.

    I dont know if this will be good in the fights against SV and HV vs Bases. But this will not be good for the PVP of SV vs SV. And SV vs SV is the most common kind of PVP.
     
    #83
  4. Valkyrie 2

    Valkyrie 2 Ensign

    Joined:
    May 26, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Two issues. First is no mention that making the Zirax neutral means your base will not target their attack drones. I got the crap smashed out of my base when I killed a large group of hostile aliens in Zirax territory. An attacking NPC enemy should be labeled as hostile.

    Secondly, the invisible wall problem is not mentioned. Note some of these are invisible trees as my harvester will collect wood from them.
     
    #84
  5. krazzykid2006

    krazzykid2006 Captain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    869
    As has been mentioned MANY times now, the numbers for items (like ammo) has not been adjusted yet. They are pretty much all way off currently.

    The volume that each container extension holds is already perfectly balanced right now. The actual real life volume of a small block is 125L. It takes 64 small blocks to make one large block. 64 x 125L= 8,000L. The real life volume of a large block would be 8,000L.
     
    #85
    Nogitsune likes this.
  6. IronCartographer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    1,265
    Gameplay is more important than realism, which is why the player's backpack is such a non-physical "size" even now.

    There's immersion and then there's making things so frustrating that people stop having fun.

    This will take time to balance, and some people will always want to disable it / return to using simple stack sizes as a proxy for item size.
     
    #86
    Cluascorp, runlykhel and Pyston like this.
  7. krazzykid2006

    krazzykid2006 Captain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    869
    I never said that it had to be a realistic size, simply that they are perfectly balanced currently scaling small blocks and large blocks. You can't increase the capacity of small blocks without increasing large blocks proportionately, otherwise we end up with the same situation as before with it being superior to use small blocks for storage.

    It just so happens that they chose realistic numbers for the storage capacity currently. It's everything we're putting in them that is larger than it should be, in most cases.
     
    #87
  8. Dawg711

    Dawg711 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 26, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    94
    What you missed is those heavy SV will no longer fly in atmosphere now. They will simply way too much with the armour then the ammo.......PVP is going to change and it will be for the better but will simply take time for people to adapt. PVPers wanted balance and change. Now things will get better. You will no longer take a base with on SV. A base will long outstay any ship on planet now. Simply it has much more storage then any SV or HV could have. Now you will have to plan attacks out better and work for it. Then in the end choose the spoils to take as all of it may not be able to be taken. Once AI crew is activated PVEers/SOLO PVPers will have a fighting chance as well.

    Sadly not many like large change but it is what it is. Like other features that came in the past eventually everyone will have to except the weight system.
     
    #88
    Nogitsune and Sofianinho like this.
  9. Castrell

    Castrell Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    8
    Also Leute,
    hört doch mit dem Gesülze des Volumens auf, es ist doch noch nichts festgelegt. Wichtigste Themen in der Reihenfolge sind doch jetzt FPS, Kollisionsschäden und die Drohnen.
     
    #89
    Maverick241 and Wellingtoon like this.
  10. agentoscar

    agentoscar Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thanks for adding the Zirax Commander in, (even though I have not seen it)
    but I still don't like the RP, it's unnatural to Empyrion, especially having the ability
    to be friends with Zirax, WHEN THEY DESTROYED THE UCH FLEET!!!!
     
    #90
  11. Andre Merrick

    Andre Merrick Commander

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    130
    Same for me... start around 100 to 150 Fps... within 10-15 min... you are down to 5fps. Went to the Moon... no issues... might be a plant or other deco item.

    EDIT:

    One thing to mention when this starts happening - the logs fill up with this:

    All vehicles begin to go crazy in the air and on land. They seem to have an exaggerated turn, to the point of spinning around.


    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x2 mode 1 size 24) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x1 mode 1 size 144) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x2 mode 1 size 12) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x1 mode 1 size 288) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x2 mode 1 size 24) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x1 mode 1 size 720) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x2 mode 1 size 60) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x1 mode 1 size 288) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x2 mode 1 size 24) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x1 mode 1 size 144) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x2 mode 1 size 12) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x1 mode 1 size 288) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x2 mode 1 size 24) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x1 mode 1 size 720) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x2 mode 1 size 60) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x1 mode 1 size 288) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x2 mode 1 size 24) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x1 mode 1 size 144) [0x887A0005]
    d3d11: failed to create buffer (target 0x2 mode 1 size 12) [0x887A0005]
     
    #91
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2018
  12. Furious Hellfire

    Furious Hellfire Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,282
    Likes Received:
    2,837
    Toggle tree quality to any other setting click apply, should be fine now, set your rpevious setting if u wish.

    The issue is something to do with the trees it would seem.
     
    #92
  13. zztong

    zztong Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,266
    Likes Received:
    1,309
    True, and you've been able to avoid drone attacks by re-purposing an existing POI for a long time now. Drone attacks certainly feel like a work in progress. There's been some neat suggestions in this thread.
     
    #93
  14. eLLe

    eLLe Captain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    628
    I have to admit that adding this vessel deco you made a little effort to those who like to make things in Creative. That group should get a new thing with every new update. Additionally, add some new shape to the cube which would show that you care about players who are play more creative mod than the survival game.

    Edit: Oh my God, playing Creative is simply not possible. Lag, lag and lag ...
     
    #94
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2018
  15. Rayner_Lute

    Rayner_Lute Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hello. A small request to the developers, please add the ability create container groups in the logistics menu, as this can be done in the control panel. This should be done for convenient use of the logistics menu.
    And let me ask you a question - are there plans to allow the texture extension of container extension to be changed using the texture & symbol tool?
     
    #95
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2018
    Maverick241 and eLLe like this.
  16. FUE DENIS

    FUE DENIS Commander

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    58
    "Hello. A small request to the developers, please add the ability to rename containers and container controllers and create container groups in the logistics menu, as this can be done in the control panel. This should be done for convenient use of the logistics menu."

    Très très bonne idée. ;)
     
    #96
  17. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    1,564
    Huh?

    CV Showcase_2018-12-12_15-46-40.png
    CV Showcase_2018-12-12_15-48-49.png
     
    #97
  18. Rayner_Lute

    Rayner_Lute Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    8
    Strange, I have no such opportunity. I apologize, it turns out that you can only rename the already grouped containers.
     
    #98
  19. Dawg711

    Dawg711 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 26, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    94
    As the screen shot above shows you can rename the containers. Took me a moment to figure it out too. Select the container in the Control Panel screen. If you are looking at the container when you open the CP then it will already be highlighted.
     
    #99
  20. Rayner_Lute

    Rayner_Lute Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    8
    I apologize, it turns out that you can only rename the already grouped containers.
     
    #100
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page