Filed / Tracking Basebuilding on Planets not possible [07055]

Discussion in 'Tracking / Filed' started by leatherwolf, Dec 1, 2019.

  1. leatherwolf

    leatherwolf Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cannot place blocks near the ground or into the ground. It says "no empty space to place block". So it seems that it is only possible to build levitating bases that do not touch the ground. However you can place a base starter on the floor, but nothing else. Tried that in creative mode with the latest version.
     
    #1
  2. Taelyn™

    Taelyn™ Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3,499
    Likes Received:
    3,739
    Do you get a message when you try to place a block? Maybe upload your save game and show us some screenshots please.
     
    #2
  3. Jollificator 2

    Jollificator 2 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    36
    #3
  4. leatherwolf

    leatherwolf Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for the late reply, I haven't been at my computer for a couple of days. I uploaded a small video-clip and the savegame.
     

    Attached Files:

    #4
  5. leatherwolf

    leatherwolf Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still 'more info needed'? All Information is in the zip-file I have uploaded. No there is no white plane. Message I get is the one seen in my first post. Tried again after several hotfixes but still nothing changes.
     
    #5
  6. Taelyn™

    Taelyn™ Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3,499
    Likes Received:
    3,739
    Were on a holiday break till tomorrow thats why.

    Try a fresh game then it works fine. Ill get your save looked at
     
    #6

Share This Page