Bug Reports 9.xx - Gameplay [READ INTRODUCTION BEFORE REPORTING!]

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by Hummel-o-War, Dec 17, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    8,235
    Likes Received:
    12,089
    NOTE1 : Please AT FIRST read the new feature FAQs: https://empyriononline.com/forums/faq-feedback.25
    NOTE2: Please do NOT report any bugs that relate to a volume-limitation. Volume is deactivated as a limitation for GOOD REASONS in Alpha 9 ;)


    ===============================


    READ FIRST: For a proper testing procedure and bug reporting, we recommend the following preparations and workflows:
    1. Go to your steam library and VERIFY your game files!
      Steam > Library > Right-click Empyrion in the list > Properties > Local Files > Verify Locale Data
    2. Make sure you are NOT using a custom config!
      Go to this folder and check if only three files are there: Config_Example.ecf, EGroupsConfig.ecf and TraderNPCConfig.ecf: ..Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Content\Configuration
      Remove or delete any other file as long as testing with the release candidates!

    3. Avoid resuming any pre-Release Candidate savegame!
      There is a chance that changes we made do not translate to older savegames. Especially for bugs concerning terrain, loot and other playfield configs.
      Best practice: if you run into an issue with a savegame that was started BEFORE a RC has been released, please re-test the issue in a fresh new RC savegame again!

    4. Additional Routine: Delete the GAME CACHE when trying to reproduce a bug!
      The game cache saves some presets and may be source of a false positive reports or even be part of the problem. To make sure we have all the infos, please check the following folder when trying to reproduce a but and make a note in your report if the bug still happens AFTER clearing the cache: ..\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Saves\Cache
    ----

    Continue or Quit’ (CoQ) Error

    1) When you get a so called 'CoQ' (Continue or Quit) error in SINGLEPLAYER, please do the following
    a) Exit the game (click QUIT or ALT+F4)
    b) go to this folder: C:\games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Logs\
    c) watch for the folder name with the highest number and open it
    d) Find the Client.log which has been changed recently right click on the client log from when this happened & place your mouse cursor over 'Send to' create a compressed copy of it
    e) Open your Email, attach the compressed copy of the log & write what happened BEFORE the CoQ and send to:

    [email protected]

    The QA team will pick up your issue and decode or ask back more info.

    2) IF YOU RAN A COOP SERVER, you
    - need to send in the Client.logs for all players that were affected
    - need to send in the COOP server and COOP-client logs

    The COOP Client logs are in the SAME folder on the PC which started the session.

    Look for
    a) logs that start with 'Client_AsPf_'
    b) log that starts with 'Dedicated_'

    Send in both COOP Client and Server logs to the same Email address

    3) IF you are running a DEDICATED SERVER,
    go the the /LOGS folder, zip the whole thing (in case you do not know what are the latest files) + ADD an info on which playfield and WHEN (time stamp) the issue happened...and send it to the same Email address as well.

    -----

    GLOBAL ADVICE ON REPORTING!!

    1. If you haven an issue with a Base or Vessel with temperature, radiation, colliders, can-not-dock, o2 or plants not growing or anything that happens without anything else in the game world is directly affected, please ADD THE BLUEPRINT or the SAVEGAME and add an info if SP or MP! If you want to add your savegame, please upload your savegame to a cloud host (like dropbox, google,..) and add a LINK to your report

    2. If you having issues with something missing from your planet, spawned in the wrong place or anything that keeps being broken after resuming a savegame PLEASE UPLOAD the savegame to a cloud host (like dropbox, google etc) and add a LINK in your bug report

    3. If you CRASHED with a message "Continue or Quit" on a SP or MP game, PLEASE FOLLOW 'Continue or Quit' instructions as written above

    4. If you CRASHED back to desktop (empyion.exe does not work anymore) do the same as in (3.).

    5. If you game FREEZES (locked up), please make a note that this is a FREEZE (not a "Crash"). Add the same files as in 3. and maybe add a dxdiag as well.

    THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR SUPPORT! :)


    =====================================

    REPORT TEMPLATE

    Post your bugs here using the following template:

    Mode: (Creative, Survival)
    Location: (Singleplayer, Dedicated Server, Peer2Peer Coop)

    SERVER NAME: (If the issue happened on a public server, please add the name here)
    SEED-ID: (Please always add the SEED-ID for SingleplayerSurvival games; Open the console. The Seed is noted somewhere to the "playfield loaded" dialogue)

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes/No/DontKnow (<- YES if new planets or non-default playfields are used. Use DontKnow if you are not aware if anything has been changed)

    Reproducibility: (Always, Sometimes, Unable)
    Severity: (Trivial, Minor, Major, Crash)

    Type: (Global / O2Rooms / Temperature,Radiation / Player Armor,Boosters / Repair / Teleport,Portals / Instances / Triggers,Sensors / AIVessels / Gamestart / ... )

    Summary:

    Description:

    Steps to Reproduce:

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:
     
    #1
  2. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    8,235
    Likes Received:
    12,089
    KNOWN ISSUES A9

    General:
    • SV\HV open cockpits have broken building size model
    • O2 display flashing when moving in a vessel at high speed
    • New Game custom name reverts to default when using custom difficulty settings
    • Scope: alignment of scoped weapon is slightly tilted
    • Other players can be seen "Flying" when they are swimming in 1st person view.
    • Thrusters do not go to idle when you land a vessel on blocks or terrain
    • Issue with seed 0 overwriting new save games seeds when trying to make a new SP game after leaving a server.
    • AIPV’s Thrusters are visible through hull blocks (resolves when doing some damage to the vessel)
    • Truss Preview item: SLOPE broken
    • With a scoped weapon equipped when going into scoped view there is a slight freeze
    • After the Personal drone exits a motion sensors detection area the motion sensor will stop responding.
    • Removing and re-placing a core leads to RED tag and Faction:none
    • Game shut down with Deconstructor set to use instant speed & multiple stacks of items (8x999 Computers)

    Logistics:
    • Container Inventory not shown when accessed while standing on terrain
    • Shift-Clicking an item from inventory to structure while NO container is selected destroys the item
    • Possible to use F4 with a structure that is UNpowered
    • F4 structure convenience caching gets stuck when several structures are close by
    • Issue with putting items back into the player inventory with Volume: true after placing them into a Container
    • Food processor input & output is not maintained in BP's.
    • Input & output of constructors, furnaces etc is sometimes not maintained after being far away from them


    PREVIOUS KNOWN ISSUES
    • Selection tool copy & paste does not maintain settings f.ex of Sensor range settings, LCD screen text or symbols, Spawner settings, Light settings, Door codes etc
    • Autominers do not deplete Voxel Deposits
    • Center of Mass Visualization doesn't appear until you enter the cockpit of any vessel.
    • Large Blueprints (max size) are broken in 2 parts or do not spawn completely.
    • AI vessel RespawnDelay Timer not working
    • Drones stop spawning after the drone base regenerates
    • Trying to enter a vessel cockpit at high altitude (just before changing from atmosphere to orbit) can kill the player.
    • Not possible to texture some faces on "Beam" shape
    • Symbol + and double+ are off about 1px in some directions
    • Symmetry plane left/right variant of thin hull blocks orientation is not mirrored correctly.
    • When POI's with the 'BP flattens ground' box is checked the structures can get displaced & terrain can become deformed
    • HV/SV still produce "Smoke" when grounded and all thrusters and hover engines are off
    • Doors/hangars/shutters etc opening simultaneously when assigned to different sensors when placed next to each other.
    • When using a scope while the HUD is turned off the view becomes broken
    • When a AI Turret reloads on a vessel the mounted weapons will be forced to reload.
    • Area damage gets removed when firing from forward moving vessel
    • Changing from player inventory window to H item menu disables toolbar
    • Turret zoom level applied to 3rd person vessel view after exiting turret.
    • After changing playfields the weather is not displayed in the HUD or showing visually until a reload is done.
    • When de-selecting the checkbox for "Symmetry Plane" and re-checking it it does not go back to the plane that was set
    • Going down a steep hill with Player bike can break view (step off the bike should resolve this)
    • Player falling through the world when getting of a motorbike on uneven/mined terrain
    • Drones falling through terrain in MP (> We need a repro case for this still!)
    • Waypoints are not finding the quickest route through polar region
    • PC working when the active toggle is off (Switch the button 2x will fix this as a workaround)
    • Landing a vessel on a repair bay with 'Automatic mode' on the vessel can be repositioned away from the bay.
    • Docked vessels that have the waypoint option enabled take the name of the vessel they are docked to

    • Should be fixed now, but plz observe:
    • [Edge case] HV's sinking & losing speed over water.
    • Issue with renaming auto grouped groups being placed out of order.
    • When the Orbital patrol is visible it stops moving & only resumes moving when it is no longer visible.
    • Fuel disappears from a base if you power it on before adding fuel to it.
    • Reputation Standing not working for MP Factions
    • Cannot put blocks into Virtual Toolbar that exceed Player Inventory Volume 500L with 'EnableVolumeWeight: true'
    • Switching between F4 and TAB deletes inventory fully or partially bec. TAB has fewer slots than F4
    • Choosing the Fresh start option in SP or MP can result in a exception loop
    • Drone mounted weapons randomly appearing on planets under & above terrain
    • Player is disconnected from a server when trying to take fuel or oxygen from a tank.
    • XP is not being given to players in MP after killing NPC's.
    • When trying to add fuel or oxygen to a vessels tank via logistics from another structure a CoQ is triggered.
    • When players try to use a Furnace at a POI after setting up a input container a CoQ loop is triggered.
    • If you connect an empty CC as input and output to a LC & add items to the CC after all the templates stay red.
    • CoQ when loading into a Default random scenario save game after playing in a save using the Default MP scenarios.
    • Healing items not always working
    • Some vessel devices deco is not saving in blueprints.
    • FPS issues & high RAM usage
    • Possible to use F4 with a structure that has no core
    • Items left in the VT are lost if the VT is still active when player exits a save or server then rejoins
    • Input & output setup of a constructor is not maintained in blueprints.
    • Volume of ammo & harvest CC's resets to default amount when spawned in a BP until another CE is added to the structure.
    • With EnableVolumeWeight: true it is not possible to fill the warp tank through the logisitcs window
    • [MP - CoOp] Players can be kicked from MP or CoOp when withdrawing fuel from a tank
    • Portable Constructor not responsive after moving items from output to inventory
    • Zirax ripper dog npc floats when the player approaches them.
    • [MP] SSOR deposits cannot be mined in MP
    • Player turrets on vessel are not shooting or tracking enemy players or vessels
    • [MP] Reputation system not working in MP
    • CoQ when adding a input to a Furnace with Instant speed
    • Deconstructor with Instant craft speed destroys items.
    • [MP] OP Shield doesn't do damage
    • HV hover engines are not reacting to on & off signals until the CP is reopened.
    • F button does not close GUI anymore after opening it with F
    • Lettering symbols out of alignment
     
    #2
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2018
  3. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    8,235
    Likes Received:
    12,089
    Update: December 29, 2018 (Build 2099)

    Bug Fixes:
    - Fixed: Exception when adding a input to a Furnace with Instant craft speed
    - Fixed: Deconstructor with Instant craft speed destroys items
    - Fixed: Offline Protection Shield doesn't do damage (MP)
    - Fixed: Reputation drop for StructStayInTerritory does trigger each 3 seconds instead of each 5 minutes realtime
    - Fixed: Exploit with inventory duplication when sat in a vessel
    - Fixed: Not using MapMarker: Neutral for faction-owned POIs anymore
    - Fixed: Not all POIs were correctly attributed to factions on Moon Nascent playfield


    Update: December 25, 2018 (Build 2097)

    Bug Fixes:
    - Fixed: Reputation system not working correctly in MP (more improvements)
    - Fixed: Container under the password give access to all containers via logistic
    - Fixed: Lock/Unlock signal logic does not work anymore
    - Fixed: Possible to shoot Weapons in virtual toolbar when seated in cockpit (another fix)
    - Fixed: Problem when using Control Panel to fill ammo from a connected toolbar to ammo containers
    - Fixed: Cargo boxes BA\CV become SV\HV cargo boxes after retrieve it
    - Fixed: Retrieving CargoContainerSmall/CargoContainerMedium with multitool did not give back any block
    - Fixed: Player toolbar has wrong color when opening player window ('TAB') with connected toolbar active (another fix)
    - Fixed: When switching to connected toolbar while in cockpit toolbar was read-only

    ========

    Update: December 23, 2018 (Build 2092)

    Bug Fixes:
    - Fixed: Player turrets on vessel are not shooting or tracking enemy players or vessels
    - Fixed: Reputation system not working correctly in MP
    - Fixed: Steal O2/fuel with logistic
    - Fixed: Internal exception

    Update: December 22, 2018 (Build 2088)

    Bug Fixes:
    - Fixed: Using DROP in Player Inventory with certain container blocks does not drop a box
    - Fixed: AI and enemy turrets do not shoot at public vessels
    - Fixed: Planet size not selectable on custom scenario.

    Changelog: December 21,2018 (Alpha 9.0.3 - Build 2086)

    Bug Fixes:
    - Fixed: Alien (Aln) Faction Turrets do not shoot at players in MP
    - Fixed: SHIFT-Clicking items to pilot toolbar will make them get lost
    - Fixed: AI and enemy turrets did not shoot at public vessels
    - Fixed: When accessing a container with 'F' the left side Player Inventory dropdown list has the container as well
    - Fixed: SSOR deposits does not work in MP anymore
    - Fixed: Zirax ripper dog npc floats when the player approaches them.
    - Fixed: Using ESC in the 4-Way Mode Screen (Survival, Freedom, Creative, Scenario) leads to un-escapable blank screen
    - Fixed: Vessels in Creative mode were powered and hovering in air
    - Fixed: Tribal Table1 and Table2 were not visible
    - Fixed: Some colliders and other adjustments for TribalDeco
    - Fixed: Invisible Deco
    - Fixed: Aim-down sight aiming with Laser Pistol
    - Fixed: Problem behind warning in logs "Player with id X faction inconsistency: ..."
    - Fixed: Signals on DerelictShip
    - Fixed: PDA exception


    Hotfix: December 20, 2018 (Alpha 9.0.2 - Build 2085)

    - Fixed: Medic Bay / Clone Chamber did not work with code lock 0000 on Aln, Talon, Zirax, Polaris POI anymore
    - Fixed: Portable Constructor not responsive after moving items from output to inventory
    - Fixed: Exception when opening a container of a player made blueprint
    - Fixed: Portable Constructor UI: INPUT / OUTPUT title texts not left aligned
    - Fixed: Exception when closing the Logistics window very quickly after opening it (MP)
    - Fixed: Invisible Decorations
    - Fixed: Destroyed vessel (PDA Mission) is now powered off
    - Fixed: Problem that Cargo Boxes for SV/HV were placeable also on CV/BA
    - Fixed: Incorrect size range for custom scenarios when template is in default content directory.
    - Fixed: Several internal exceptions found in logs


    Bug Fixes: December 18, 2018 (Build 2082)

    - Fixed: Logistic Exploit: possible to circumvent code-locked containers
    - Fixed: When retrieving old cargo boxes with multitool, deco blocks were returned
    - Fixed: Trap doors now working anymore
    - Fixed: 'F' button does not close all device windows anymore after opening it with F
    - Fixed: PDA mission system does not spawn Drones as defined
    - Fixed: Backpack / Escape Pod had no HUD object anymore
    - Fixed: [MP] Players can be kicked when withdrawing fuel from a tank
    - Fixed: HUD/map issues with Guided PDA Tasks.
    - Fixed: Exception during login when a reputation update receives the client
    - Fixed: AutoBrake (Button I ) does not work in space anymore
    - Fixed: Several internal exceptions
    - Fixed: Overlapping of volume/weight info for Backpack and DropContainer
    - Fixed: Exception spam from Furnace (or other constructor related devices)
    - Fixed: "Minefield" task in "UCH Story Chapter II - Ancient Revelations" was not correctly working
    - Fixed: PDA Minefield task
    - Fixed: Mechanoids stuck a doors
    - Possible fix for System.Exception: Invalid read container size
    - Fixed: Several internal exceptions


    Hotfix: December 18, 2018 (Build 2077)

    Bug Fixes:
    - Fixed: Problem that sometimes wrong billboard of deco object was shown and when approaching deco object, it changed to another model
    - Fixed: Sporadic exception when flying over terrain for a longer time
    - Fixed: [MP] Deconstructor Dupe
    - Fixed: Items in connected toolbar lost when connected container is destroyed
    - Fixed: PDA check "InventoryContains" does not work when picking via Logistic Menu
    - Fixed: Dedicated server game scenario supplying custom solarsystemconfig.yaml using default content instead
    - Fixed: Reputation was awarded outside territory even if not hostile
    - Fixed: [MP] Issue with switching the input of a constructor
    - Fixed: [MP] Output container can not be set to be the same as input
    - Fixed: PDA chapter line hides arrow when HideTasks is false but still has player or rep restriction.
    - Fixed: Wrong image shows for Creative new game window for a split second first time it's opened.
    - Fixed: Troops transport - animation bug in MP
    - Fixed: Faction warfare configuration reload bug

    ========

    Hotfix: December 17, 2018
    - Fixed: Problem when leaving starter planet (typo in playfield.yaml)

    ========================================================================
    ========================================================================
     
    #3
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2018
  4. Furious Hellfire

    Furious Hellfire Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,116
    Likes Received:
    2,421
    Mode: (Creative, Survival)
    Location: (Singleplayer, Dedicated Server, Peer2Peer Coop)


    SERVER NAME:
    SEED-ID:


    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes/No/DontKnow (<- YES if new planets or non-default playfields are used. Use DontKnow if you are not aware if anything has been changed)


    Reproducibility: (Always
    Severity: (Minor)


    Type: TEXTURE

    Summary: wrong texture

    Description: most of my hv are painted with flat steel in white
    if you look at all my builds in alpha 9 they are all like this picture
    All those panel textures I never placed, alpha 9 does this, why ?

    Do I have to retexture and repaint all of my workshop ?

    xcv.png


    and here the same ship in 8.7
    555.png
     
    #4
  5. Furious Hellfire

    Furious Hellfire Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,116
    Likes Received:
    2,421
    3 times I have posted this texture issue and it is significant to me because i need to know if I have to retexture all my stuff or if this is indeed a bug, so far I have had to replace all hover engines on my builds because they hover 1 block less, still dont know if that is a bug or permanent so there is nothing I can do atm to prepare my builds for alpha 9.

    Dont fancy retexturing this HV liner XD

    53535.png
     
    #5
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2018
  6. jlego

    jlego Commander

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    161
    The hard system reset issue I reported via email for Experimental is still occurring. I wasn't able to play more than 5 minutes today until it happened. Meanwhile, I've tried other games than those I mentioned (mostly Subnautica) without it resetting, so I'm 99.9% sure it's not my hardware.
     
    #6
  7. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    If we are all at complaining.:rolleyes:.. 3 CoQ reported - 2 in EXP, 3rd just now with STABLE, three time the same issue. As soon as I pick up little Water Bottles from the Emergency O2 Generator and try to build emergency O2 Bottles THIS happens upload_2018-12-17_13-54-41.png

    15min into fresh game, all wiped, cache and such...to no avail *sigh*
     
    #7
    Furious Hellfire likes this.
  8. Furious Hellfire

    Furious Hellfire Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1,116
    Likes Received:
    2,421
    I had to take 28 boats off the workshop so people dont download vessels with wrong textures and broken hover engines.

    Until I can find out if these are bugs or intended I cant advance in EGS xD

    Just call me the Iceman because my EGS has frozen solid.
     
    #8
  9. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,025
    Likes Received:
    1,479
    Location: Singleplayer

    SEED-ID: Any (tested with two different until now)

    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always

    Severity: Major


    Type: Playfields

    Summary:Orbit playfield of starter planets does not exist


    Description: The playfields are not being generated either by tt or simple playfield change.Started two Survival games with random seeds. Tried to travel to orbit on both cases and gives a CoQ.

    Steps to Reproduce: Try to move to orbit of starter planet on survival game.


    Crush log
     
    #9
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2018
  10. Xzanron

    Xzanron Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    31
    Almost all Empyropedia entry causes a Null Reference exception.
     
    #10
  11. Pantera

    Pantera Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    3,135
    Both are not a bug.
    All texturable devices now use tiled hull texture instead of plain hull texture.
     
    #11
    Furious Hellfire likes this.
  12. Pantera

    Pantera Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    3,135
    I cannot trigger any exception from this.
    Are you using a custom un-updated config.ecf ?
     
    #12
    Germanicus likes this.
  13. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Arid Starter, Large Planet, Medium diff, change Resources to plenty and Rich, Constructor speed to fast. Verified Data by steam, cleaned cache, removed ALL saved games. Game states Alpha 9.0.0.2076.Nothing else changed.
     
    #13
  14. Pantera

    Pantera Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    3,135
    A hotfix was just pushed out for this please retry.
     
    #14
    G Stryker 97 likes this.
  15. Monroe

    Monroe Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    25
    Mode: Survival

    Location: Dedicated Server


    SERVER NAME: N/A (private Nitrado)

    SEED-ID: Various, latest was seed=302979


    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always

    Severity: Major


    Type: Global / Creatures

    Summary: Creatures disappear after a few in-game days.

    Description: Started several new games with randomly generated scenarios from the SSG. In all cases, creatures exist for the first few in-game days, but inevitably the world will be empty of all creatures. POI's still have NPCs in them, there are just no predators or prey animals in the biomes.

    Steps to Reproduce: Generate and export a default scenario using the SSG. Upload scenario to dedicated server. Modify dedicated.yaml to point to new scenario and new save. Start new Survival MP game.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:

    Logs: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1RdOXJ8tegzGo0EMa_W3nGdvEtmXb7HRe


     
    #15
    Lazarus 9 likes this.
  16. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,025
    Likes Received:
    1,479
    Yes it is working properly now.
     
    #16
  17. Voka~daemyn

    Voka~daemyn Ensign

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mode: Survival,Freedom Mode,Creative
    Location: Singleplayer


    SEED-ID: Any

    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Major



    Summary: CoQ Smelting 63,936 Iron ores into ingots in another container internal error

    Description: CoQ Smelting 63,936 Iron ores into ingots in another container internal error

    Steps to Reproduce: If you try to make a smelter/furnace and convert 63,936 iron ores from one max size cargo extended container controller as the input and try to get it to output ingots to another max size cargo extended container controller the game will have internal errors after a short time.


    This bug has been going on since experimental build 9.0.2 2053

    This happens on 2 different blueprints also.

     

    Attached Files:

    #17
  18. Pantera

    Pantera Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    3,135
    Ok but are you using a config.ecf that isn't updated or I guess you haven't got a custom config setup & are only using the defalt settings from the config_example ?

    I cannot repro from using what you describe in this post.
    Can you send me your save game with your character in the location from the screenshots setup ready to trigger this & the client log after this exception has triggered ?
     
    #18
    Germanicus likes this.
  19. jlego

    jlego Commander

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    161
    I've done more testing, and the resets didn't happen in a Temperate creative game and they don't seem to be happening in an Arid survival game either. Seems to just be the Temperate starter. Going to try a proper Arid start, will update this post if I get a reset.

    Edit: as expected, I've been able to play on an co-op Arid start with @elmo without my system resetting, so whatever is causing my resets just seems to be on the Temperate starter.

    Edit 2: unfortunately, I still experienced a reset on the Arid starter planet, but it took longer to occur (2 hours)
     
    #19
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2018
  20. Pantera

    Pantera Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    3,135
    Your last report from exp about the CoQ from the furnace you made is being examined a fix should be available very soon. I'll message you again to retry when the build is available.
     
    #20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page