Bug Reports: Alpha 4.0.1/4.0.2

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by EleonGameStudios, Oct 22, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EleonGameStudios

    EleonGameStudios Developer
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,182
    Likes Received:
    6,193
    AHEAD of reporting ANY bug, please read through these two pinned topics:

    1. READ FIRST - CLEAN INSTALL+ possible fix for blueprints not loading
    2. READ FIRST - Important for SERVER OWNERS, ADMINS and PLAYERS!!

    =========================

    Please post your bugs here using the following template:

    Mode: (Creative, Survival)
    Location: (Singleplayer, Dedicated Server, Peer2Peer Coop)

    SERVER NAME: (If the issue happened on a public server, please add the name here)
    SEED-ID: (Please always add the SEED-ID for SingleplayerSurvival games; Open the console. The Seed is noted somewhere to the "playfield loaded" dialogue)

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes/No/DontKnow (<- YES if new planets or non-default playfields are used. Use DontKnow if you are not aware if anything has been changed)

    Reproducibility: (Always, Sometimes, Unable)
    Severity: (Trivial, Minor, Major, Crash)

    Summary:

    Description:

    Steps to Reproduce:

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:
     
    #1
  2. Zuleica

    Zuleica Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    1,356
    I'm not going to fill out the entire form again but my report in the 4.0.0 bug thread of spotlights not illuminating past curved window blocks is STILL there in 4.0.2 build 0664. It illuminates through flat window blocks just fine but not through curved ones.
     
    #2
  3. Salmack

    Salmack Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Autominers are not protected under the PvE playfield setting.
     
    #3
  4. Hooster1

    Hooster1 Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    47
    My Emergency O2 generator in a single player game has turned to the Wrong / Enemy faction.
    As this is a fairly new game, and I am working on building the pieces to start my first base, this really worries me.

    I've kind of gotten used to breathing. I know, a bad habit. I think I may have a problem.
     
    #4
  5. Zed283

    Zed283 Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    13
    Since the release of 4.0 I've been having problems with crashes and freezing on the Renntech server. While playing it would freeze or crash to a black or white screen with the message "Empyrion has stopped responding". Now it crashes to a white screen on loading. I can hear underwater audio (at the last crash while playing I was diving) but the screen stays white even after 15 minutes of waiting. I've cleared the Renntech cache and validated the Empyrion files through Steam but still can't load on Renntech. The other server I play on works fine. Any ideas?
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated server
    Server Name: Renntech 4.0
    Modified Playfields: Yes
    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Crash
     
    #5
  6. titorigatoni

    titorigatoni Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mode: Creative and Survival
    Location: Any

    SERVER NAME: Any
    SEED-ID: Any

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Very annoying

    Summary: HV Hover engines do not turn off

    Description: When deactivating the hover engines from the control panel, the blue light on the engine turns off but the engines continue to produce thrust. This makes it impossible to park the HV without killing all power, which makes the HV useless as an expedition vehicle because the fridge, turrets, constructors etc. do not work.

    Steps to Reproduce: Open control panel and deactivate the hover engines. Press F to exit the HV - notice the hover engines are still kicking up dust and the HV is drifting around by itself.

    Hover engines activated: Note blue lights:

    upload_2016-10-22_21-59-14.png


    Hover engines deactivated: Note blue lights off, but engines are still kicking up dust. They are still fully functional and can be controlled with Space / C:
    upload_2016-10-22_21-58-31.png
     
    #6
  7. Fluffy

    Fluffy Captain

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    1,032
    Mode: Both Creative & Survival
    Location: Singleplayer

    SERVER NAME: N/A
    SEED-ID: Any

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Annoying

    Summary: On screen overlays not appearing in screenshots.

    When I press F7 to save a screenshot instead of this:
    (obtained using PrintScreen then pasting into Paint).
    Screenshot.jpg

    I get this, every time.
    None of the overlays appear in the F7 screenshot.

    Arrowheads_2016-10-22_23-29-26.jpg

    I am using a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 with 2 GB RAM.
     
    #7
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2016
    Ambedrake and Havenox like this.
  8. robberer

    robberer Commander

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    70
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated Server

    SERVER NAME: eleon public server

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Trivial
    Summary: German Umlaute have no small font

    Description: Typing lowercase german Umlaute results in uppercase letters

    Steps to Reproduce:

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:
     

    Attached Files:

    #8
  9. Havenox

    Havenox Ensign

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    12
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated Server

    SERVER NAME: HWS NA
    SEED-ID:

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Exploit, Bug, Stealing

    Summary: Anyone can Multitool any auto mining device

    Description: This exploit/bug is hapening since the 4.0 release, when am came. Anyone can use the multitool in any mining device from anyone. It give to the guy who did it the am materials and the ores mined. I'm seeing am desapear all day.

    Steps to Reproduce: Aproach someone else Auto Mining Device and use your multitool on it. You will broke it and get the materials. The mined ores and fuel will drop on ground in a bag.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    #9
  10. demolish50

    demolish50 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    29
    Mode: ( Survival)
    Location: (Dedicated Server, )

    SERVER NAME: Fountain core
    SEED-ID: default

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes - But the playfield in question is not

    Reproducibility: (Always)
    Severity: (Minor)

    Summary: Ore Deposits have improper remaining figures

    Description:
    Several ore deposits are reporting incorrect remaining ore percentages. Some untouched start out at 50%. Some deposits that clearly are very large and have very large ore remaining are removed from the map indicating there is < 10% ore but there is clearly way more ore.

    Steps to Reproduce:

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:
     
    #10
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2016
  11. Havenox

    Havenox Ensign

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    12
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated Server

    SERVER NAME: HWS NA (But hapens anywhere.. even on SSP)
    SEED-ID:

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Error

    Summary: Error message when open a device using the search tool of the control panel

    Description: Error message when open a device using the search tool of the control panel. Always that i use the search to find a device, like cargo box, fuel tank or constructor, at the moment that i open it a wild error appears.

    Steps to Reproduce: Open Control Panel (P), serch something findlable(cargo box), open it. The error shows.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:

    THATS A GIF:

    [​IMG]
     
    #11
  12. Mercestes

    Mercestes Guest

    I am having a similar problem on the Eleon official server.

    Seem whenever I interact with something, enter cockpit, leave cockpit, go to marketplace, jump off my motorcycle, the game freezes and crashes to desktop.

    Then when I try to reconnect, sometimes it reconnects fine, sometimes it freezes on the "loading" screen and never manages to connect, and does not produce an error in the logs. In fact, according to the logs, I'm connected, the playfield loaded and I'm "playing."

    Sometimes I can go an hour or so with no crash, sometimes it's every five minutes or less.

    I have no problems in SP or on my LAN server.
     
    #12
  13. SightedNZ

    SightedNZ Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2016
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    87
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Singleplayer

    SERVER NAME: N/A
    SEED-ID: All

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Crash

    Summary: Repair Pads crashing game

    Description: Repair pads crash the game if you have a docked SV repairing on a CV repair pad at the same time as a CV is repairing on a base repair pad.

    Steps to Reproduce: Refer Description

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information: N/A - Will submit save game if requested.
     
    #13
  14. robberer

    robberer Commander

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    70
    Mode: Creative
    Location: Singleplayer

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor

    Summary: Shuttered Window Blocks show no SI information

    Description: When building with SI information on, I can not see how shuttered windows are affected by SI

    Steps to Reproduce: See screenshot. To the left normal window blocks, to the right shuttered window blocks

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:
     

    Attached Files:

    #14
  15. Fluffy

    Fluffy Captain

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    1,032
    Game crashed to desktop while loading a survival game.

    Untitled.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    #15
  16. robberer

    robberer Commander

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    70
    Mode: Creative
    Location: Singleplayer

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Major

    Summary: Windows Blocks count as "Device" and take huge amount of resources

    Description:

    I have a old blueprint from 3.x alpha . The blueprint has 95% just windows and truss blocks (See screenshot 1). I cutted this construction down to 1/3 of the size and saved it as a new blueprint (screenshot 2). Have a look at this gigantic amount of resources which the new blueprint is using oO . Also, i've noticed that every window counts as a device. WHY ?

    Steps to Reproduce: I could send my blueprint as email to support if desired.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.png
      1.png
      File size:
      365.3 KB
      Views:
      9
    • 2.png
      2.png
      File size:
      383 KB
      Views:
      8
    #16
  17. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    5,717
    Is this a game you started with 4.0 or pre-4.0?
     
    #17
  18. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    5,717
    Please report to support.empyriongame.com or [email protected]

    - add the client.log that is created with this issue happening
    https://eleon.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/208791485-Where-to-find-the-Client-log-
    - add a dxdiag file
    - add a description on what has happened

    THX!
     
    #18
  19. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    5,717
    Please report to support.empyriongame.com or [email protected]

    - add the client.log that is created with this issue happening
    https://eleon.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/208791485-Where-to-find-the-Client-log-
    - add a dxdiag file
    - add a description on what has happened

    THX!
     
    #19
  20. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    5,717
    #20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page