Bug Reports: Alpha 4.1.0

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by EleonGameStudios, Oct 28, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EleonGameStudios

    EleonGameStudios Developer
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,190
    Likes Received:
    6,238
    AHEAD of reporting ANY bug, please read through these two pinned topics:

    1. READ FIRST - CLEAN INSTALL+ possible fix for blueprints not loading
    2. READ FIRST - Important for SERVER OWNERS, ADMINS and PLAYERS!!

    =========================

    Please post your bugs here using the following template:

    Mode: (Creative, Survival)
    Location: (Singleplayer, Dedicated Server, Peer2Peer Coop)

    SERVER NAME: (If the issue happened on a public server, please add the name here)
    SEED-ID: (Please always add the SEED-ID for SingleplayerSurvival games; Open the console. The Seed is noted somewhere to the "playfield loaded" dialogue)

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes/No/DontKnow (<- YES if new planets or non-default playfields are used. Use DontKnow if you are not aware if anything has been changed)

    Reproducibility: (Always, Sometimes, Unable)
    Severity: (Trivial, Minor, Major, Crash)

    Summary:

    Description:

    Steps to Reproduce:

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:
     
    #1
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  2. Crz_Tosser

    Crz_Tosser Ensign

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    10
    Mode: Survival
    Location:Dedicated Server

    SERVER NAME: N/A

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Major

    Summary: Survival Constutor Private Options

    Description: Anyone can access Survival Constructor's inventory and pick it up.
     
    #2
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  3. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4,294
    Likes Received:
    5,791
    With a new savegame? Maybe someone in your faction?
     
    #3
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  4. IncredibleRubble

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mode: Survival
    Private server nitrado.net
    Reproducibility: Always

    Summary: Blueprint ingots amount required.

    Description: We were digging to get the resource for CV_prefab_tier3, yesterday were 7k iron.
    now ask 30k + iron ingot.
    Is it correct?

    Image of actual requirements
    http://i.imgur.com/EQ5lIh8.png
     
    #4
    burnout1620 and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  5. Danny

    Danny Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    4
    Empyrion Galactice Survival will not launch from steam , getting EAC error #102

    Many people having this issue.

    GameID: 62 (64bit)
    Windows Version: 10.0 (Build 10586)
    Error Code: 102
    Error Msg: Game startup failed. Error Code: 102
    UUID: f807b7df-352c-1f79-faee-22ae9ef6bb5c
    Processes list:
    adaptivesleepservice.exe
    atieclxx.exe
    atiesrxx.exe
    audiodg.exe
    conhost.exe
    coreframeworkhost.exe
    coreserviceshell.exe
    csrss.exe
    dashost.exe
    dwm.exe
    eaclauncher.exe
    easyanticheat.exe
    empyrion.exe
    explorer.exe
    firefox.exe
    fontdrvhost.exe
    googlecrashhandler.exe
    googlecrashhandler64.exe
    jucheck.exe
    jusched.exe
    lsass.exe
    mqsvc.exe
    plugin-container.exe
    ptsessionagent.exe
    ptsvchost.exe
    ptwatchdog.exe
    pwmsvc.exe
    ravcpl64.exe
    runtimebroker.exe
    searchfilterhost.exe
    searchindexer.exe
    searchprotocolhost.exe
    searchui.exe
    services.exe
    shellexperiencehost.exe
    sihost.exe
    skypehost.exe
    smss.exe
    smsvchost.exe
    spoolsv.exe
    steam.exe
    steamservice.exe
    steamwebhelper.exe
    svchost.exe
    taskhostw.exe
    taskmgr.exe
    uiseagnt.exe
    uiwatchdog.exe
    wininit.exe
    winlogon.exe
    wmiprvse.exe
     
    #5
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  6. Gravebound

    Gravebound Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm not sure if this is an Empyrion bug - it seems more to do with EAC - but same problem as the above poster.

    Error Msg: Game startup failed. Error Code: 102

    Unfortunately EAC's site explains absolutely nothing about what Error Code 102 could mean, but Empyion refuses to launch with the EAC options enabled. Game can still be started directly by the executable and played in single player just fine, but multiplayer servers with EAC on obviously don't let you connect.
     
    #6
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  7. Bakkur

    Bakkur Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    55
    Got exactly the same error after updating Nvidia Driver
    GameID: 62 (64bit)
    Windows Version: 6.1 (Build 7601)
    Error Code: 102
    Error Msg: Game startup failed. Error Code: 102
    UUID: db77ac9c-d6fd-c589-11b7-f4538b594a4b
    Processes list:
    afwserv.exe
    armsvc.exe
    atkexcomsvc.exe
    audiodg.exe
    avastsvc.exe
    avastui.exe
    chrome.exe
    conhost.exe
    corstra.exe
    csrss.exe
    dbxsvc.exe
    dllhost.exe
    dropbox.exe
    dtsu2pausrv64.exe
    dwm.exe
    e_s50rpb.exe
    e_s50stb.exe
    eaclauncher.exe
    easyanticheat.exe
    eebsvc.exe
    empyrion.exe
    explorer.exe
    googlecrashhandler.exe
    googlecrashhandler64.exe
    heciserver.exe
    iastoricon.exe
    iusb3mon.exe
    jhi_service.exe
    jusched.exe
    khalmnpr.exe
    lms.exe
    lsass.exe
    lsm.exe
    m65hid.exe
    mbam.exe
    mbamscheduler.exe
    mbamservice.exe
    nvcontainer.exe
    nvdisplay.container.exe
    nvidia share.exe
    nvidia web helper.exe
    nvspcaps64.exe
    nvwirelesscontroller.exe
    nvxdsync.exe
    ravbg64.exe
    rtkngui64.exe
    samsung link tray agent.exe
    samsung link.exe
    searchindexer.exe
    services.exe
    setpoint.exe
    smss.exe
    spoolsv.exe
    sqlservr.exe
    sqlwriter.exe
    steam.exe
    steamwebhelper.exe
    svchost.exe
    taskeng.exe
    taskhost.exe
    trustedinstaller.exe
    umvpfsrv.exe
    unsecapp.exe
    wininit.exe
    winlogon.exe
    wlidsvc.exe
    wlidsvcm.exe
    wmiprvse.exe
    wmpnetwk.exe
    wudfhost.exe
    xboxstat.exe
     
    #7
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  8. [WG] Mr Fun

    [WG] Mr Fun Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    59
    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Crash

    Summary: While loading Empyrion: Launch Error 102

    Description: Game will not load.

    Steps to Reproduce: Launch Empyrion

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:

    https://gyazo.com/79be5fbee7c459f7c7f968b654237dc6

    Code:
    GameID: 62 (64bit)
    Windows Version: 10.0 (Build 14393)
    Error Code: 102
    Error Msg: Game startup failed. Error Code: 102
    UUID: c15ccba9-37f7-99a7-17df-b3cf3b86a546
    Processes list:
    aahmsvc.exe
    applicationframehost.exe
    armsvc.exe
    assysctrlservice.exe
    asusfancontrolservice.exe
    atkexcomsvc.exe
    audiodg.exe
    chrome.exe
    conhost.exe
    csrss.exe
    dashost.exe
    dbxsvc.exe
    dllhost.exe
    dwm.exe
    eaclauncher.exe
    easyanticheat.exe
    eeventmanager.exe
    empyrion.exe
    epcp.exe
    escsvc64.exe
    explorer.exe
    fontdrvhost.exe
    fufaxrcv.exe
    gfexperienceservice.exe
    googlecrashhandler.exe
    googlecrashhandler64.exe
    googleupdate.exe
    hipatchservice.exe
    jusched.exe
    lcore.exe
    logiregistryservice.exe
    lsass.exe
    mdnsresponder.exe
    memory compression
    mqsvc.exe
    msascuil.exe
    msmpeng.exe
    nissrv.exe
    nvbackend.exe
    nvnetworkservice.exe
    nvscpapisvr.exe
    nvstreamnetworkservice.exe
    nvstreamservice.exe
    nvstreamuseragent.exe
    nvvsvc.exe
    nvxdsync.exe
    onenoteim.exe
    pnkbstra.exe
    rtkngui64.exe
    runtimebroker.exe
    searchfilterhost.exe
    searchindexer.exe
    searchprotocolhost.exe
    searchui.exe
    services.exe
    settingsynchost.exe
    shellexperiencehost.exe
    sihost.exe
    skypehost.exe
    smartscreen.exe
    smss.exe
    smsvchost.exe
    spoolsv.exe
    ss_conn_service.exe
    steam.exe
    steamservice.exe
    steamwebhelper.exe
    svchost.exe
    systemsettingsbroker.exe
    taskhostw.exe
    taskmgr.exe
    teamviewer_service.exe
    time.exe
    ts3client_win64.exe
    whatsnew.store.exe
    wininit.exe
    winlogon.exe
    winstore.mobile.exe
    wudfhost.exe
    
    Code:
    Initialize engine version: 5.4.1p4 (139dac7766f0)
    GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=1
    Direct3D:
        Version:  Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.0]
        Renderer: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 (ID=0x1b80)
        Vendor:   NVIDIA
        VRAM:     8144 MB
    Begin MonoManager ReloadAssembly
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp-firstpass.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-CSharp.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript-firstpass.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript-firstpass.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\Assembly-UnityScript.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.UI.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.Networking.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\UnityEngine.Networking.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\libnoise.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\libnoise.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\ufps.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\ufps.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\Utils.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\Utils.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\EasyAntiCheat.Client.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\EasyAntiCheat.Client.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\AmplifyBloom.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\AmplifyBloom.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\AmplifyOcclusion.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\AmplifyOcclusion.dll into Unity Child Domain
    Platform assembly: G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\PowerToolsDLL.dll (this message is harmless)
    Loading G:\Program Files\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\empyrion_Data\Managed\PowerToolsDLL.dll into Unity Child Domain
    - Completed reload, in  0.121 seconds
     
    #8
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  9. Danny

    Danny Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    4
    #9
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  10. titorigatoni

    titorigatoni Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm also getting the Error 102 crash, same as above posters
     
    #10
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  11. Void Wolfling

    Void Wolfling Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    26
    Mode: Nope, crash on game loading
    Location: Nope, crash on game loading

    Reproducibility: Sometimes
    Severity: Crash

    Summary: crash on game loading with error code 102

    GameID: 62 (64bit)
    Windows Version: 6.1 (Build 7601)
    Error Code: 102
    Error Msg: Game startup failed. Error Code: 102
    UUID: b5e6c2c9-50b9-eadd-08bb-df337de4071b
    Processes list:
    alg.exe
    audiodg.exe
    csrss.exe
    discsoftbusservice.exe
    dllhost.exe
    dwm.exe
    eaclauncher.exe
    easyanticheat.exe
    empyrion.exe
    explorer.exe
    lsass.exe
    lsm.exe
    nvvsvc.exe
    nvxdsync.exe
    services.exe
    smss.exe
    steam.exe
    steamwebhelper.exe
    svchost.exe
    taskhost.exe
    uaservice7.exe
    utorrent.exe
    vmsnap3.exe
    wininit.exe
    winlogon.exe
     
    #11
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  12. DrBacon

    DrBacon Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    7
    I am getting the same issue, even with using the non EAC executable. The game is ABSOLUTELY UNPLAYABLE BY ANY MEANS NOW.
     
    #12
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  13. [WG] Mr Fun

    [WG] Mr Fun Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    59
    Just got in.
     
    #13
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  14. Booyaah

    Booyaah Captain

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    550
    Mode: Creative
    Location: Singleplayer - Omicron

    SERVER NAME: n/a
    SEED-ID: n/a

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: NO

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor

    Summary: Some blueprints not loading from steam subscrption

    Description: There are blueprints missing from my in-game menu that I have subscribed to. I have confirmed when I subscribe to a BP that missing, I see the blueprint is actually downloaded in the Steam Downloads window. I can verify the file is actually on my HDD (see screenshot). But for some reason a dozen or so blueprints do not appear.

    Steps to Reproduce: Download a bunch of blueprints? Some will not appear in in-game blueprint menu in creative mode.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    p.s. I realize I posted the in-game shot of my BA not CV by mistake but it's still not there :p

    edit: figured out a workaround. Copied the .epb file from the workshop directory to blueprint/saves directory

    [​IMG]
     
    #14
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2016
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  15. Serial

    Serial Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    7
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated Server)
    SERVER NAME: HWS
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes
    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor
    Summary: Unable to remove H2/O2 generator with multi tool
    Description: I have not been able to remove a H2/O2 generator I just placed, with the multi tool, the health does not decrease
    I'm in a faction. I warped to other systems, logged out and in, and still same behaviour
     
    #15
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  16. Serial

    Serial Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    7
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated Server
    SERVER NAME: HWS
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes
    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor
    Summary: Waypoint is not visible after logging in or entering system
    Description: When I select a ship as waypoint (in the registry), the waypoint is shown in yellow. But when I exit/enter the planet, or log out/log in, the waypoint is not shown. I have to go to the registry, and click waypoint twice (deactivate/reactive) for it to be shown
     
    #16
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  17. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4,294
    Likes Received:
    5,791
    Pick it up via SHIFT-F
     
    #17
    dtmullican and Tyrax Lightning like this.
  18. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4,294
    Likes Received:
    5,791
    This is limited by steam, not by the game. Sry4 inconvenience.
     
    #18
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  19. Wolf 1

    Wolf 1 Ensign

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am no longer getting the initial error screen with the launcher.. the game loads to its initial loading screen and just stays there.... The Non EAC loads just fine. =| I am not exactly sure what to do at this point, I have tried to reinstall the game twice... I have rebooted my pc.... ive tried yelling at it, cursing its heritage.. Only thing I can think to do at this point is sacrifice a chicken to the grease gods... basically the game just sits at the screen where it says loading.. wit hthe circling light around the loading part. Works fine with EAC turned off.. But i need EAC to play wit my friends.. any help be great!
     
    #19
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2016
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
  20. Booyaah

    Booyaah Captain

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    550
    How is it limited by Steam? The mod files are already downloaded and sitting on the HDD, Empyrion just needs to read them.
     
    #20
    Tyrax Lightning likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page