Bug Reports: Alpha 8.0 - Robinson Protocol & Missions

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by Hummel-o-War, Jun 12, 2018.

  1. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    6,771
    Likes Received:
    10,110
    Run into an issue with a mission or a task in a mission? Please use the report template below

    REPORT TEMPLATE

    MODE:
    (Sinplayer, Coop, Multiplayer)

    SCENARIO:
    (Default Random, Akua Omicron, Dawn of Galaxy, Invader vs Defender, Shadows of Starlight, CUSTOM)

    IF CUSTOM SCENARIO:
    (Name, Workshop Link or Download)

    NAME OF MISSION:
    (e.g. the name of the headline task, which is displayed in your HUD on the right side info box)

    NAME OF TASK/ACTION:
    (eg. the name of the task/actionpoint the problem occures with)

    SUMMARY:
    (What happend - brief info)

    DESCRIPTION:
    (What happened - exact info)

    STEPS TO REPRODUCE:
    (How did you run into this issue. Add steps necessary or what happened before to allow us to REPRODUCE the issue)

    ________________

    Note: Enemies CLIPPING in blocks is not a Mission/PDA issue, but can be reported here as well. In this case please ALWAYS add a downloadable savegame-link to your report!
     
    #1
  2. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    6,771
    Likes Received:
    10,110
    #2
  3. Brimstone

    Brimstone Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    Not sure if bug... is it intended that RP is for random scenario only?
     
    #3
  4. Redneck Gaming

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    8
    MODE: Single Player

    SCENARIO: Default Random, + Dawn of Galaxy..anywhere structure is used

    IF CUSTOM SCENARIO: N/A

    NAME OF MISSION: N/A

    NAME OF TASK/ACTION: Trap Door interaction

    SUMMARY: Trap door (entrance) nonfunctional

    DESCRIPTION:
    Trap door entrance to "Unknown Structure" nonfunctional due to motion sensor turned off by default. Entering GM/FL and activating sensor resolves. This has been happening since early 8 testing...worked initially, quit after about the second or third iteration.

    STEPS TO REPRODUCE: Attempt to enter building, note door does not open, check sensor. Switch sensor from inactive to active, note proper functioning of door. Screenshots attached. NewGame_2018-06-13_07-46-52.png NewGame_2018-06-13_07-46-52.png NewGame_2018-06-13_07-47-25.png
     
    #4
  5. Redneck Gaming

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    8
    MODE:
    Single Player

    SCENARIO:
    Shadows of Starlight

    IF CUSTOM SCENARIO:
    N/A

    NAME OF MISSION:
    Chapter 3, The Agent

    NAME OF TASK/ACTION:
    Contact the UFP Agent

    SUMMARY:
    Task completion cannot be triggered-deactivated motion sensor

    DESCRIPTION:
    Upon arriving on the planet and walking up to the agent, quest does not register arrival at the agent because the motion sensor that triggers it (above the agent) is deactivated. Entering GM/IV and setting the motion sensor to "Active" allows the quest to register player presence and completes mission when approached.

    STEPS TO REPRODUCE:
    Proceed to chapter 3, Shadows of Starlight. Arrive at Veldis. Land at Village of the Elders. Approach Agent. Note quest completion not registered. Enter godmode invisible, turn sensor on, exit god mode, retreat, approach agent, note quest completes. NewGame_0_2018-06-13_09-07-20.png NewGame_0_2018-06-13_09-12-20.png NewGame_0_2018-06-13_09-13-07.png
     
    #5
  6. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    6,771
    Likes Received:
    10,110
    yes, should only show up in DEFAULT RANDOM
     
    #6
  7. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    6,771
    Likes Received:
    10,110
    /fixed (next public update)
     
    #7
  8. Redneck Gaming

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    8
    It's not. Two of 3 temperate planets in "Dawn of Galaxy" have the pois. Elia, and Lantea both have a full suite of Robinson protocol buildings
     
    #8
  9. Brimstone

    Brimstone Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    DoG and SoS are their own separate scenarios. I wouldn't have expected them to have the RP
     
    #9
  10. Redneck Gaming

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    8
    Dawn of Galaxy has oversized planets and RP POIs on two planets. To my knowledge Shadows of Starlight does *not* that I've found
     
    #10
  11. Brimstone

    Brimstone Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    Ok. Might suggest making that clearer to general players. This also has the side effect of making the Akua/Tallodar start a little harder in soome ways. There are civil POIs, which helps- but none of the personal cargo boxes in any of the wreckage bases can be opened. I suppose without the scenario, they don't have any contents. Could help to add typical RP rewards to easy setting initial loadout, especially considering there is no starter biome
     
    #11
  12. Ambush In The Night

    Ambush In The Night Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    70
    MODE:
    Sinplayer

    SCENARIO:
    Invader vs Defender


    NAME OF MISSION:
    Escape Pod

    NAME OF TASK/ACTION:
    each

    SUMMARY:
    Test on Mato, missions are based on old devices/item (A7) so can't progress.
    No inventory items in escape pod except cruchstone (several RespiratorCharge would be useful for survive!)
    Also, there is no ressources rock (iron, copper...) on playfield, so can't use survival tool.
     
    #12
    Redneck Gaming likes this.
  13. Steve K.

    Steve K. Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    23
    MODE:
    singleplayer

    SCENARIO:
    Random Start

    Name of Mission:
    Robinson Protocol

    Name of Task/Mission:
    Personal Logfile

    SUMMARY:
    Had started a new random game with RC1. Started the RP and had advanced to the Alternate Route step. Deactivated the mission to concentrate on system exploration and gathering of rare materials. Reactivated the RP mission to finish and now get a red "Task State or Data not Found" message in the HUD and the 'Personal Logfile' step of the mission is unchecked. Would like to fix this to complete the mission, am about half way through the Radar Station and don't want to miss anything important.
     
    #13
  14. Calabris

    Calabris Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    82
    MODE:Single Player

    SCENARIO:Dawn of Galaxy

    IF CUSTOM SCENARIO: NA

    NAME OF MISSION: Add Essential Vessel Blocks

    NAME OF TASK/ACTION:Add a Cockpit

    SUMMARY:Cannot get past Add a Cockpit

    DESCRIPTION:I have spawned the SV block. I received credit for placing the RCS, Generator and Fuel Tank. But I cannot get credit for Add a Cockpit. I have tried three different closed cockpits and an open one. I have tried to place them in different spots on the blocks, but it never gives me the checkmark for Add a Cockpit.

    STEPS TO REPRODUCE:Try to Add a Cockpit in the Add Essential Bessel Blocks in the Dawn of Galaxy single player
     
    #14

Share This Page