Bug Reports: Alpha 8.0

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by Hummel-o-War, Jun 11, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    7,844
    Likes Received:
    11,704
    READ FIRST: For a proper testing procedure and bug reporting, we recommend the following preparations and workflows:
    1. Go to your steam library and VERIFY your game files!
      Steam > Library > Right-click Empyrion in the list > Properties > Local Files > Verify Locale Data
    2. Make sure you are NOT using a custom config!
      Go to this folder and check if only three files are there: Config_Example.ecf, EGroupsConfig.ecf and TraderNPCConfig.ecf: ..Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Content\Configuration
      Remove or delete any other file as long as testing with the release candidates!

    3. Avoid resuming any EXP or pre-Release Candidate savegame!
      There is a chance that changes we made do not translate to older savegames. Especially for bugs concerning terrain, loot and other playfield configs.
      Best practice: if you run into an issue with a savegame that was started BEFORE a RC has been released, please re-test the issue in a fresh new RC savegame again!

    4. Additional Routine: Delete the GAME CACHE when trying to reproduce a bug!
      The game cache saves some presets and may be source of a false positive reports or even be part of the problem. To make sure we have all the infos, please check the following folder when trying to reproduce a but and make a note in your report if the bug still happens AFTER clearing the cache: ..\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Saves\Cache
    5. When running into a ‘Continue or Quit’ (CoQ) message,
      5a. Please go to the LOGS folder ( ...\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Logs ) , then find the folder with the HIGHEST number, pick the most recent .log file and create a compressed/zip copy of it & attach the compressed copy of the logs to your report!
      5b. Add a description of what you did the last minute BEFORE the CoQ happens. Sometimes a Screenshot sent in with the CoQ is helpful as well!
      5c. If you are playing on a server, do the same, but we might also need the full LOG files form the server.
    -----

    BEFORE REPORTING OR EVEN PLAYING, PLEASE READ THROUGH ALL THE FEEDBACK THREADS TO AVOID BUG REPORTS THAT ARE POSSIBLY JUST CHANGES TO GAMEPLAY.

    Please report bugs with the Solar System Generator over here: https://empyriononline.com/threads/bug-reports-alpha-8-0-solar-system-generator.38177/

    Please report bugs with Controller Support AND other Keymapping issues over here: https://empyriononline.com/threads/bug-reports-alpha-8-0-controller-keymapping.38178/


    Please report issues with PDA Missions & Robinson Protocol over here:
    https://empyriononline.com/threads/bug-reports-alpha-8-0-robinson-protocol-other-missions.38184/

    Thanks!

    -----
    NOT A BUG
    - Clicking on a personal locker does not open it > not a bug directly. This happens when the Personal Locker has not set anything what it can hold (playfield_static.yaml)
    - Large rocks drop no ores > NOT a bug, but intentional. Please read feedback threads!!


    KNOWN ISSUES
    PLEASE RESET your KEYBINDINGS to fix the SHIFT-F Pickup bug (sry)
    - Going down a steep hill with Player bike can break view (step off the bike should resolve this)
    - Terrain pickable plants becoming uncollectable / Do not regrow
    - Player falling through the world when getting of a motorbike on uneven/mined terrain
    - HV gets locked in place when crossing the Poles
    - Waypoints are not finding the quickest route through polar region
    - Publicly shared map markers appear in the markers list in other playfields.
    - PC working when the active toggle is off
    - HV's sinking underwater (Will be addressed in 9.0)
    - Drone base attacks no longer working

    Should be fixed now, but plz observe:
    - Block orientation reset after opening & closing the player inventory

    - A docked vessel vanishes if the structure it is docked to is entirely disassembled.
    - Meteors falling before any resource deposits are touched.

    =====================================

    PLEASE READ FIRST!!


    1. If you haven an issue with a Base or Vessel with temperature, radiation, colliders, can-not-dock, o2 or plants not growing or anything that happens without anything else in the game world is directly affected, please ADD THE BLUEPRINT or the SAVEGAME and add an info if SP or MP! If you want to add your savegame, please upload your savegame to a cloud host (like dropbox, google,..) and add a LINK to your report

    2. If you having issues with something missing from your planet, spawned in the wrong place or anything that keeps being broken after resuming a savegame PLEASE UPLOAD the savegame to a cloud host (like dropbox, google etc) and add a LINK in your bug report

    3. If you game FREEZES (locked up), please make a note that this is a FREEZE (not a "Crash"). Add the same files as in 3. and maybe add a dxdiag as well.

    THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR SUPPORT! :)

    -------------------------------------

    Post your bugs here using the following template:


    Mode: (Creative, Survival)
    Location: (Singleplayer, Dedicated Server, Coop)

    SERVER NAME: (If the issue happened on a public server, please add the name here)
    SEED-ID: (Please always add the SEED-ID for SingleplayerSurvival games; The seed can be found if you open the console and type in 'stats' (GLOBAL seed is required!)

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes/No/DontKnow (<- YES if new planets or non-default playfields are used. Use DontKnow if you are not aware if anything has been changed)

    Reproducibility: (Always, Sometimes, Unable)
    Severity: (Trivial, Minor, Major, Crash)

    Type: (Global / O2Rooms / Temperature,Radiation / Player Armor,Boosters / Repair / Teleport,Portals / Instances / Triggers,Sensors / AIVessels / Gamestart / ... )

    Summary:

    Description:

    Steps to Reproduce:

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:
     
    #1
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2018
  2. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    7,844
    Likes Received:
    11,704
    BEFORE REPORTING OR EVEN PLAYING, PLEASE READ THROUGH ALL THE FEEDBACK THREADS TO AVOID BUG REPORTS THAT ARE POSSIBLY JUST CHANGES TO GAMEPLAY.

    FEEDBACK & INFO TOPICS: https://empyriononline.com/forums/faq-feedback.25/


    ===

    CONTINUE OR QUIT (CoQ) Errors

    1) When you get a so called 'CoQ' (Continue or Quit) error in SINGLEPLAYER, please do the following

    a) Exit the game (click QUIT or ALT+F4)
    b) go to this folder: C:\games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Logs\
    c) watch for the folder name with the highest number and open it
    d) Find the Client.log which has been changed recently
    e) Open Email, write what happened BEFORE the CoQ and send to

    [email protected]

    The QA team will pick up your issue and decode or ask back more info.

    2) IF YOU RAN A COOP SERVER, you

    - need to send in the Client.logs for all players that were affected
    - need to send in the COOP server and COOP-client logs

    The COOP Client logs are in the SAME folder on the PC which startet the session.

    Look for
    a) logs that start with 'Client_AsPf_'
    b) log that starts with 'Dedicated_'

    Send in both COOP Client and Server logs to the same Email adress

    3) IF you are running a DEDICATED SERVER,

    go the the /LOGS folder, zip the whole thing (in case you do not know what are the latest files) + ADD an info on which playfield and WHEN (timestamp) the issue happened...and send it to the same Email adress as well.

    Thanks for your support! :)
     
    #2
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2018
  3. Space Beagle

    Space Beagle Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    1,528
    I continued to play game from RCs, so maybe it is not a real 'bug' but - now in my orbit map I can not see asteroid ring around my starter planet, I still have waypoints from yesterday but not that nice looking big ring :(

    (so I lost it with last hotfix 1707, and if it is not a bug then it's ok)
     
    #3
  4. Nogitsune

    Nogitsune Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    1,670
    Re: https://empyriononline.com/threads/...lease-candidate-2-3.38083/page-15#post-249409

    Yes, disappearing blocks were consistently reproduced on dediserver that was carried over from R2 I think.
    Video would be pretty pointless because it happens between entering orbit and returning down. A few pictures of the base after landing back, although it was night time so visibility isn't the best.
    383120_screenshots_20180612042715_1.jpg
    383120_screenshots_20180612042720_1.jpg
    383120_screenshots_20180612042727_1.jpg
    383120_screenshots_20180612042735_1.jpg
    The last two pictures are from front of base. First one is after returning from orbit, but before logging out.. the last one is from the same direction but after logging out and back in.
    383120_screenshots_20180612042824_1.jpg
    383120_screenshots_20180612042955_1.jpg

    I don't know if it shows up in new game started on the latest version.. I did wipe the server and start a new game.. it'll be a while before I'm in orbit again but will report this again if it still happens on the newest save.
     
    #4
  5. Nogitsune

    Nogitsune Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,287
    Likes Received:
    1,670
    Newest version (still on experimental branch but should be same version), survival, dediserver, SSG scenario

    Placed down portable cooler/heater, and it simply disappeared.
    Had to make a new one. Can't reproduce it simply by placing one down since it has worked other times. I was on pretty steep mountain slope so maybe it fell through terrain? Or maybe I happened to bump mouse wheel at wrong time, and changed toolbar slot at critical time? Either way items shouldn't just disappear.
     
    #5
    Muphygn likes this.
  6. Ambaire

    Ambaire Captain

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    371
    Could it have been because you inadvertently placed it above the terrain? I've had survival constructors vanish because I thought they were on the terrain but it was actually a fraction of an inch above the terrain and the game ate it. Really should pop back to inventory if the place action doesn't complete..
     
    #6
    Ivellios and monktk like this.
  7. Daego

    Daego Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    34
    there is a problem with calculating / showing EXP
    i explain in german sry

    die exp die man sich selbst per console gibt mit level x+
    ist nicht die exp die dann auch angerechnet wird sondern mehr
    liegt das evtl daran das man den spieler fortschritt in den start optionen
    auf schnell einstellen kann und daher mehr exp bekommt
    so ewas wie ein exp multiplikator der basis exp ?!
    bei add 10 exp bekomme ich 15 exp
    wenn dem so ist, sollte der exp multiplikator bei x+ ignoriert werden meine ich
     
    #7
  8. jd1969

    jd1969 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    28
    Seed: 829267

    Location: SP

    There are no more rocks at the starter biome, is it a bug? or Change? Ironstone and copperstone are still there!

    Alpha 8.0_2018-06-12_15-08-01.png
     
    #8
  9. Daego

    Daego Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    34
    i got
    i got rocks, maybe look over the next hill ?! or its the seed u got ?!
     
    #9
    Marty likes this.
  10. jd1969

    jd1969 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    28
    anyone knows the Code of seed? i would like to have more flat land :(
     
    #10
    Daego likes this.
  11. Daego

    Daego Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    34
    No Limit !?
    was on my HV, enjoy a ride over water again :cool: and scroll, scroll, scroll...

    1.png
     
    #11
  12. Daego

    Daego Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    34
    Guide to: How to remove water under water to breathe!
    Take a tent, place it and remove it.

    1.png

    2.png
     
    #12
    jd1969 likes this.
  13. jd1969

    jd1969 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    28
    Okay, by loading a new game with other seed, the rocks where back! I where a Little unlucky the first time :)
     
    #13
  14. Mad Vic

    Mad Vic Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    10
    The crater with survival tent placement bug still occurs intermittantly. Happened at the starting wreckage but not the alien tower or Titan fragmentss.
     
    #14
  15. DarKarvin

    DarKarvin Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    11
    Starting a new survival game gives an out of memory error. Creative game seems fine.
    New install with all old stuff removed.
     

    Attached Files:

    #15
  16. Raghalin

    Raghalin Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated Server,

    SERVER NAME:Dingus
    SEED-ID:unknown


    Reproducibility: (Always,
    Severity: Minor,

    Type: (Global

    Summary: when in SV looking at rising sun, mini map is heading west, North is right,

    Description: mini map is AGAIN flipped n/s

    Steps to Reproduce: enter into a SV
     
    #16
  17. Daego

    Daego Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    34
    this happens when u press ALT for free look around
    if u go back to fixed cam mode and move the ship a lil bit,
    the directions jump back to the correct place
    or this is another bug ?!
     
    #17
  18. Daego

    Daego Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    34
    i have a problem with this radial menu option "filler" of the T2 Drill (damage is at config line ~5924)
    the change of damage value change nothing, because u did not really damage (maybe -damage to dirt)
    so u cant fill up faster which i do often, cause i love to build a base in a mountain :cool:
    i know its not a real "bug", but is it possible to add this to the damage value ?
    thx

    { Item Id: 2067, Name: DrillT2
    PickupToToolbar: true
    StackSize: 1
    Category: Weapons/Items
    Mass: 8, type: int, display: false, formatter: Kilogram
    Durability: 500, display: false
    DegradationProb: 0.03, type: float, display: false
    RadialMenu: true
    {
    TerrainMode: true
    HarvestSupport: true
    AllowAt: "UnderWater, Planet, Space"
    ROF: 0.25, type: float
    Range: 7, display: false
    NoiseStrength: 40, display: false
    CameraShake: 0
    IgnoreAtmo: true
    Automatic: true
    Damage: 35
    Radius: 2
    AmmoCapacity: 750, display: true
    AmmoType: DrillCharge, display: true
    ReloadDelay: 2.9, display: true
    DamageMultiplier_1: 0.001, data: woodblock
    DamageMultiplier_2: 0.001, data: concrete
    DamageMultiplier_3: 0.001, data: metal
    DamageMultiplier_4: 0.001, data: metalhard
    DamageMultiplier_5: 0.001, data: hull
    DamageMultiplier_6: 0.001, data: hullarmored
    DamageMultiplier_7: 0.001, data: hullcombat
    RadialText: rdlResourceMining
    RadialDesc: rdlResourceMiningTxt
    RadialIcon: Radial_ResourceMining
    }
    {
    TerrainMode: true
    AllowAt: "UnderWater, Planet, Space"
    ROF: 0.25, type: float
    Range: 7, display: false
    NoiseStrength: 40, display: false
    CameraShake: 0
    IgnoreAtmo: true
    Automatic: true
    Damage: 30
    Radius: 3
    AmmoCapacity: 750
    AmmoType: DrillCharge
    ReloadDelay: 2.9
    DamageMultiplier_1: 0.001, data: woodblock
    DamageMultiplier_2: 0.001, data: concrete
    DamageMultiplier_3: 0.001, data: metal
    DamageMultiplier_4: 0.001, data: metalhard
    DamageMultiplier_5: 0.001, data: hull
    DamageMultiplier_6: 0.001, data: hullarmored
    DamageMultiplier_7: 0.001, data: hullcombat
    RadialText: rdlFiller
    RadialDesc: rdlFillerTxt
    RadialIcon: Radial_Filler
    }
    {
    TerrainMode: true
    AllowAt: "UnderWater, Planet, Space"
    ROF: 0.25, type: float
    Range: 7
    NoiseStrength: 40, display: false
    CameraShake: 0
    IgnoreAtmo: true
    Automatic: true
    Damage: 30
    Radius: 3
    AmmoCapacity: 750
    AmmoType: DrillCharge
    ReloadDelay: 2.9
    DamageMultiplier_1: 0.001, data: stone
    DamageMultiplier_2: 0.001, data: dirt
    DamageMultiplier_3: 0.001, data: woodblock
    DamageMultiplier_4: 0.001, data: concrete
    DamageMultiplier_5: 0.001, data: metal
    DamageMultiplier_6: 0.001, data: metalhard
    DamageMultiplier_7: 0.001, data: hull
    DamageMultiplier_8: 0.001, data: hullarmored
    DamageMultiplier_9: 0.001, data: hullcombat
    RadialText: rdlFlattening
    RadialDesc: rdlFlatteningTxt
    RadialIcon: Radial_Flattening
    }
    {
    DecoMode: true
    HarvestSupport: false
    AllowAt: "UnderWater, Planet, Space"
    ROF: 0.25, type: float
    Range: 7
    NoiseStrength: 40, display: false
    CameraShake: 0
    IgnoreAtmo: true
    Automatic: true
    InfoPopup: true
    Damage: 30
    Radius: 3
    AmmoCapacity: 750
    AmmoType: DrillCharge
    ReloadDelay: 2.9
    DamageMultiplier_1: 0.001, data: stone
    DamageMultiplier_2: 0.001, data: dirt
    DamageMultiplier_3: 0.001, data: woodblock
    DamageMultiplier_4: 0.001, data: concrete
    DamageMultiplier_5: 0.001, data: metal
    DamageMultiplier_6: 0.001, data: metalhard
    DamageMultiplier_7: 0.001, data: hull
    DamageMultiplier_8: 0.001, data: hullarmored
    DamageMultiplier_9: 0.001, data: hullcombat
    DamageMultiplier_10: 20, data: rock
    DamageMultiplier_11: 0.001, data: wood
    RadialText: rdlStoneRemoval
    RadialDesc: rdlStoneRemovalTxt
    RadialIcon: Radial_StoneRemoval
    }
    UnlockCost: 10, display: true
    UnlockLevel: 7, display: true
    TechTreeParent: Drill
    TechTreeNames: Tools
    }
     
    #18
  19. cgw 2

    cgw 2 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    13
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Singleplayer
    SERVER NAME: -
    SEED-ID: 12345
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: default
    Reproducibility: first time
    Severity: custom
    Type: ?

    after installing the tent
    in a burrow under the ground
     

    Attached Files:

    #19
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2018
  20. cgw 2

    cgw 2 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    13
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Singleplayer
    SERVER NAME: -
    SEED-ID: 12345
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: default
    Reproducibility: first time
    Severity: custom
    Type: ?

    LOD is very similar to stone buildings
     

    Attached Files:

    • lod.jpg
      lod.jpg
      File size:
      2.6 MB
      Views:
      21
    #20
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2018
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page