Bug Reports: Alpha Experimental 6.7.x

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by EleonGameStudios, Aug 19, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4,292
    Likes Received:
    5,789
    Is BLOOM still turned on in the Graphic settings? Maybe attach a screenshot of your graphic settings if possible :)
     
    #41
  2. LiftPizzas

    LiftPizzas Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    3,238
    Likes Received:
    4,436
    Just a note that turrets are still wasteful and badly controlled. We can't tell them to shoot only at drones. And they are still shooting endlessly at predators they do not hit.
     
    #42
  3. michaelhartman89

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    821
    Started all over from a new save file after wiping my computer and reformatting it, just to have the same blueprint error rear its ugly head again.

    Is anyone working on fixing this "Can't Save Blueprint" error that overwrites and deletes your blueprint when you save it?
     
    #43
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2017
  4. michaelhartman89

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    821
    This error has kept me from being able to continue building anything and has corrupted my files.

    What is causing this?
    I deleted everything and started from scratch, with a factory reset on my computer and it was working fine, then out of nowhere the bug happened again.

    I'll check in here to see if it gets fixed, but as of right now I am unable to build anything in Empyrion, so I'm basically screwed at the moment. If anybody has anymore solutions to fix the bug please let me know. Ive already deleted everything and started from scratch once.
     
    #44
  5. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4,292
    Likes Received:
    5,789
    I / we are not able to reproduce this. I am sorry..

    Did you create the blueprint that vanishes in the same session the first time?
    Did you check the folder if the Blueprint file is still there?
    Can you possibly create a video to demonstrate the issue?
     
    #45
  6. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    1,655
    @michaelhartman89 Can you double check that the BP folder:
    SteamLibrary\steamapps\Common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Saves\Blueprints

    is not set to read only ?
    Also check the BP file this happens to see if any has set to read only ?

    This is just a guess.
     
    #46
  7. michaelhartman89

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    821
    I'll record one today. Yes the blieprint was saved to my harddrive and was the omly thing i copied over to my pc. I am playing on a new creative mode
     
    #47
  8. michaelhartman89

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    821
    Ill check
     
    #48
  9. michaelhartman89

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    821
    Yes it is set to read only
     

    Attached Files:

    #49
  10. michaelhartman89

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    821
    #50
  11. LiftPizzas

    LiftPizzas Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    3,238
    Likes Received:
    4,436
    "Freighter Luxonberg" has player-type (pulse laser) turrets that don't shoot at you.
     
    #51
  12. rucky

    rucky Captain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    1,044
    not yet...

    __SURVIVAL___2017-09-20_11-24-32.png

    LCDs are dead even if SV is powered. (also no power gen sound)

    __SURVIVAL___2017-09-20_11-27-04.png
    I have to power off, wait 2 sec, then power on again (also the power gen sound can be heard again):

    __SURVIVAL___2017-09-20_11-27-27.png

    I haven't changed playfields, but crossed the green border...
     
    #52
  13. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    1,655
    Can you test them in a new save & compare them to your old save ?
    They were fine for me after the fix was put out when testing.

    edit: The fix was for the text not being editable after they are deactivated when moving so far from them where as you are saying they are just turning off entirely ? not the same thing I believe & I haven't seen that behavior on LCD's.
     
    #53
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2017 at 8:36 AM
  14. rucky

    rucky Captain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    1,044
    You're right. But I have this very often in my actual save game. Perhaps too many docked vessels (~20 :p)
    I'm not sure, as I recall that does not *always* happen, mostly 1 out of 3 or 4 times.
    Therefore I'm not sure how to reproduce this Bug... I tried a new game, but only loaded 2 SVs onto my CV. No problem there.
    I'm trying again in my normal game to see if I can get another one; and make a backup beforehand...
     
    #54
  15. rucky

    rucky Captain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    1,044
    okay, I got a reproducable SAVE :)

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/0jmeoej7hlr21rg/Empyrion_Save__SURVIVAL__Test_LCDs.rar?dl=0

    Steps:
    - load provided Save;
    - you are in an Hangar,
    --- a) look right, you're seeing some Cargo/Fridge-SVs, all ONLINE;
    --- b) right to it there is a door/elevator, take it until next level ("M"), go out and right, through private/restroom into garden/restaurant, there is another Fridge-SV: ONLINE too.
    - go back into Hangar, take f.e. the blue small SV, fly out of Hangar through not-blocked Hangar-Door
    - you see Waypoints called "- BORDER -", fly to them and then behind the green Border
    - then turn back, fly back to "OMEGA-OUTPOST-B2" / "OMEGA-BASESTAR-ONE"
    - land in the Hangar,
    --- a) look at the Cargo/Fridge-SVs, Status? -- my test result 2/3 were offline
    --- b) go elevator up into Garden, check Fridge-SV there, Status? -- my test result 3/3 offline

    please write me back if you get the same result (pm if you want)

    __SURVIVAL__Test_2017-09-20_17-10-53.png __SURVIVAL__Test_2017-09-20_17-13-38.png __SURVIVAL__Test_2017-09-20_17-13-52.png

    EDIT:
    interesting: There is another Bug. The first time you enter the Garden, the SENSOR wont notice you (no additional lights get online).
    Why?
    if you go through the next door, then back, lights are on.
    Back into restroom, lights off, back into garden => light on!
    So only the FIRST time the Sensor does not trigger!

    edit:

    you can see this at the screenshots too! 1. Shot: Fridge-SV-LCDs online but lights off, that was the first entrance, the 3. Shot: is the Fridge-SV-LCDs now off but room lights ON...
     
    #55
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2017 at 4:19 AM
    Mortlath likes this.
  16. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    1,655
    I can reproduce the LCD turning off on the SV's use use for storage on the CV only in the save game you have supplied. Currently unable to repro this in a new save with a similar setup of CV & SV's.

    Can you confirm it happens in a new save with the same setup of CV & SV's ?

    As for the issue you mention about the sensors they were fine when testing the lights always came on.
     
    #56
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2017 at 11:07 AM
  17. rucky

    rucky Captain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    1,044
    Hi @Pantera As I wrote earlier, even in my save, this happens not all the time. I'm not sure what circumstances have to be met that this problem occurs. I can test the exact same setup on a new save, but even then - when it does not bug out, this is no guarantee that this bug is indeed eliminated.
     
    #57
    Mortlath likes this.
  18. rucky

    rucky Captain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    1,044
    okay, I had so setup the same ship with all attached vessels (22)... was a bit of work... as I also had to build some defenses against Drones and PV; btw got the PV-Ghostship Bug (he's not attacking, my turrets not attack, I could shoot through) - after stopping / reloading hell got loose...

    and...
    BUG IS REPRODUCABLE!

    New Save with Version 6.7.1 1218 : https://www.dropbox.com/s/hpa8oe7yfpwqyij/Empyrion_Save__new_TEST_LCD_Bug.rar?dl=0

    new TEST LCD Bug-170921-2257_2017-09-21_22-58-36.png new TEST LCD Bug-170921-2257_2017-09-21_22-59-04.png new TEST LCD Bug-170921-2300_2017-09-21_23-05-25.png new TEST LCD Bug-170921-2300_2017-09-21_23-05-42.png

    Same procedere as last time:

    Steps:
    - load provided Save;
    - you are in an Hangar,
    --- a) look right, you're seeing some Cargo/Fridge-SVs, all ONLINE;
    --- b) right to it there is a door/elevator, take it until next level ("M"), go out and right, through private/restroom into garden/restaurant, there is another Fridge-SV: ONLINE too.
    - go back into Hangar, take f.e. the blue small SV, fly out of Hangar through not-blocked Hangar-Door
    - you see Waypoint called "- BORDER -", fly to it and then behind the green Border
    ** this time: POIs are NOT pacified! STAY AWAY! there are 3 POIs to your right then 3 POIs to your left, fly safe Commander! **
    - then turn back, fly back to "OMEGA-OUTPOST-B2"
    - land in the Hangar,
    --- a) look at the Cargo/Fridge-SVs, Status?
    --- b) go elevator up into Garden, check Fridge-SV there, Status?

    please again, report back if you experience the bug too, thanx.
     
    #58
  19. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,895
    Likes Received:
    1,655
    Ok thanks Ill have a check.
     
    #59
  20. rucky

    rucky Captain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    1,044
    2 tests with new save: 50%/50% lights got on/not on first visit - not sure what triggers the bug.
     
    #60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page