Bug Reports: Alpha Experimental 7.0

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by Hummel-o-War, Sep 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    5,145
    Likes Received:
    7,080
    Known issues:
    - Stutter while moving (not FPS related)
    - Furnace does not work in MP

    ___________________

    PLEASE NOTE

    As with every major update, please check the FAQ Threads BEFORE reporting a bug or issue. It might be filed under "Known Issues" already!

    FAQ & FEEDBACK Threads: https://empyriononline.com/forums/experimental-features-discussion.35/

    #######################

    PLEASE READ FIRST!!


    1. If you haven an issue with a Base or Vessel with temperature, radiation, colliders, can-not-dock, o2 or plants not growing or anything that happens without anything else in the game world is directly affected, please ADD THE BLUEPRINT or the SAVEGAME and add an info if SP or MP! If you want to add your savegame, please upload your savegame to a cloud host (like dropbox, google,..) and add a LINK to your report

    2. If you having issues with something missing from your planet, spawned in the wrong place or anything that keeps being broken after resuming a savegame PLEASE UPLOAD the savegame to a cloud host (like dropbox, google etc) and add a LINK in your bug report

    3. If you CRASHED with a message "Continue or Quit" on a SP or MP game, PLEASE ALWAYS add the corresponding CLIENT.LOG file! You can find it in the /LOGS folder with the appropriate version name (e.g. version folder with 1022 is for version 6.x build 1022). Please do NOT copy the contents of the Client.log files to this thread!

    IF you are the server owner, please zip the corresponding LOGS folder of your server and attach it to the bug-report as well!

    4. If you CRASHED back to desktop (empyion.exe does not work anymore) do the same as in (3.).

    5. If you game FREEZES (locked up), please make a note that this is a FREEZE (not a "Crash"). Add the same files as in 3. and maybe add a dxdiag as well.

    THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR SUPPORT! :)

    -------------------------------------

    Post your bugs here using the following template:


    Mode: (Creative, Survival)
    Location: (Singleplayer, Dedicated Server, Peer2Peer Coop)

    SERVER NAME: (If the issue happened on a public server, please add the name here)
    SEED-ID: (Please always add the SEED-ID for SingleplayerSurvival games; Open the console. The Seed is noted somewhere to the "playfield loaded" dialogue)

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes/No/DontKnow (<- YES if new planets or non-default playfields are used. Use DontKnow if you are not aware if anything has been changed)

    Reproducibility: (Always, Sometimes, Unable)
    Severity: (Trivial, Minor, Major, Crash)

    Type: (Global / O2Rooms / Temperature,Radiation / Player Armor,Boosters / Repair / Teleport,Portals / Instances / Triggers,Sensors / AIVessels / Gamestart / ... )

    Summary:

    Description:

    Steps to Reproduce:

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:
     
    #1
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2017
  2. Sasquatch

    Sasquatch Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    330
    Not sure if this is a bug or not, just assuming it is for the mo. Akua is a pvp world on the experimental server.
     
    #2
    joemorin73 likes this.
  3. krazzykid2006

    krazzykid2006 Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    219
    Not sure if it's a bug or balancing or....
    Mobile constructor can't be crafted until later game since it requires cobalt to craft.

    Edit
    Unable to exit HV cockpit again due to "Please stop the ship to exit the cockpit." I'm at o.0 m/s and still can't exit due to imperceptible drift. There is no godmode on servers so this needs to be addressed before release. Even powering it off on certain spots results in everlasting micro-rocking and I can't exit at all.

    SP fresh save Akua.
     
    #3
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2017
    rucky likes this.
  4. SAP

    SAP Ensign

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    10
    same spawned on Akua ther ar big ships around that kill you instantly as it is PvP.. cant test sorry reset the world remove all old junk so one can test the new content on a non PvP planet if you need my help that is.
     
    #4
  5. krazzykid2006

    krazzykid2006 Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    219
    Grow plots were moved to the constructors but the recipe for nutrient solution was not. This makes the automation side of the large/advanced constructors a little broken.
     
    #5
    scathson likes this.
  6. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,520
    Likes Received:
    1,906
    Intentional afaik.

    Balancing afaik.
    There should be cobalt on Skillon & in Skillon Orbit & Also in Ningues you should be able to get to skillon or Ningues from akua with a SV with a SV warp drive.
    To be able build the SV with a warp drive & tank though you will need to find enough cobalt ore from rocks that drop ore.
    I'm not too sure if the rocks are set to regenerate though.

    It maybe best to leave feedback about this setup in the feedback thread for the new start setup here:
    https://empyriononline.com/threads/a7-0-experimental-faq-feedback-new-game-start-rebalancing.15374/

    Can you provide a location where this is reproducible ?
    Seed, planet & coordinates ?

    When I have been exiting HV's at 0.0m/s I haven't seen any issue currently.
     
    #6
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2017
  7. krazzykid2006

    krazzykid2006 Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    219
    I have cleared nearly half of the surface rocks on Akua, they don't drop cobalt (they drop crushed stone instead which is unnecessary.)

    Edit
    SP Akua start also seems to not have any plant fibers in the YAML that I can find.
     
    #7
  8. Rizzo

    Rizzo Ensign

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mode: Creative
    Location: Singleplayer (Assuming similar for other modes)

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No
    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor
    Type: Jump/warp
    Summary: Turning off inertia dampeners and jumping results in wrong orientation for expected flight path
    Steps to Reproduce:
    - Warp capable small ship (assuming large ships have this too but didn't test)
    - Set your jump point and turn your ship to face destination
    - Turn off inertia dampeners (i) and accelerate towards jump location
    - Execute jump with (k)
    - After jump, ship is oriented at the planet (presumably for effect) but continues along it's previous trajectory resulting in a strafing or askew orientation. Expected behavior: don't altar ship orientation so that it continues to both face and move in the same direction it was prior to jump.
     
    #8
  9. SAP

    SAP Ensign

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    10
    have over 2650H of game play and now the start is PvP Only
    Good luck getting this tested , I will not be testing it for the first time ever
    also a Immediate Thumbs down :mad:
     
    #9
    gman117 likes this.
  10. binhthuy71

    binhthuy71 Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,355
    Likes Received:
    2,555
    Starter biofuel disappeared from my inventory in my first two PvE starts. Was okay on third start. I verified cache before playing.
     
    #10
  11. binhthuy71

    binhthuy71 Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,355
    Likes Received:
    2,555
    The standard playfield has been PvP for quite a while.
     
    #11
    Space Beagle likes this.
  12. zztong

    zztong Captain

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    647
    Location: Singleplayer

    SEED-ID: 30843

    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always?
    Severity: Trivial

    Type: Global?

    Summary: Plants Waaaaaaay Underground

    Description:

    I went into GodMode to checkout how some ore nodes deployed and noticed there appeared to be ore nodes buried a long ways underground. I flew down to them and discovered they are plants that you probably wanted to be on the surface. They seem to match the contours of the terrain, so maybe there's just a wee math error in the placement.

    Steps to Reproduce:

    1. Spawn on Akua
    2. Enter Godmode
    3. Fly Underground
    4. Look for things really far underground.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:

    20170926202819_1.jpg
     
    #12
  13. Sasquatch

    Sasquatch Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    330
    Yeah gotta say I don't think its a great idea and would be pretty suprised if it was intentional.

    I know with the settings as they are you can us the debug to spawn in BPS, and I think resources as well but some folks are not going to want to use this. They'll want to go for the slow burn to see how the tech tree and new progression plays out. As things stand people seem for the most part to be playing nice but that won't last, it never does! So it'll go south and any progression testing is gonna turn into a single player thing which doesn't really seem ideal.

    So with that in mind I'm still placing my bet on this being a mistake.
     
    #13
    gman117 likes this.
  14. SAP

    SAP Ensign

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    10
    Forcing players to do PvP is just stupid..
    Im a PvE player and enjoy the creative side of games, as building and redefining new concepts
    this game has just taking a wrong tern down the PvP side rendering it junk to me as every other PvP game.
    It is not unique in any way now just the same old, same old PvP crap.
    have a nice day and enjoy im out...
     
    #14
    gman117 likes this.
  15. krazzykid2006

    krazzykid2006 Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    219
    Do you play in Mp or Sp?
    In Sp, that pvp tag simply means you can damage your own blocks (by shooting them or crashing) as it should be. There are no other players in Sp so it's not like people are going to raid you.

    In Mp it's up to the server owner to choose pvp or pve, as it's always been.

    Any of these settings can be changed in Sp as well through the yaml files. The playfields all being pvp isn't new to 7.0 by the way. It was already like this since 6.xx. Nothing new in this regard.
     
    #15
  16. Fluffy

    Fluffy Captain

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    1,484
    SERVER NAME: N/A
    SEED-ID: N/A

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Annoying

    Type: Global

    Summary: Large, flat bases loose integrity if spawned too far below ground.

    Description: If you have a large, flat base (like a landing pad) the base will loose structural integrity if parts of it are spawned too far below ground. Currently, you have to dig out the area near the effected portion of the base then replace a block to get the game to recalculate. This gets fairly annoying because the integrity is usually so poor in that are that the portion of the base collapses.

    Steps to Reproduce: Spawn a large base and make sure the bottom blue line is completely buried.
    Base used in screenshot: BA-Concrete-Strip-XL
    Discussion thread: Question on BA structural integrity

    Please note, this base is four layers of concrete with no holes in the effected section.
    20170926183845_1.jpg
     
    #16
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2017
    Apollonius likes this.
  17. Solarix

    Solarix Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    22
    SERVER NAME: N/A
    SEED-ID: N/A

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Trivial

    Type: Global

    Summary: Texture rotation does not work correctly.

    Description:
    The texture rotation does not work on my current ship. For testing i created a new BP and spawned it. Same problem. Only if i place new blocks the rotation works.
     
    #17
  18. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    5,145
    Likes Received:
    7,080
    Known issue. Rotation does not work on some blocks yet. Can you please add the blueprint and maybe a screenshot with a marker WHICH textures you tried to rotate (and where)
     
    #18
  19. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    5,145
    Likes Received:
    7,080
    Did this happen in MP or SP?
     
    #19
  20. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    5,145
    Likes Received:
    7,080
    Thats not real "plants" but a helper when building overground vegetation. Looks strange, but this is not a bug, just for technical reasons ;-)
     
    #20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page