Bug Reports: Alpha Experimental 7.3

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by Hummel-o-War, Nov 13, 2017.

  1. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4,930
    Likes Received:
    6,598
    PLEASE READ FIRST!!

    1. If you haven an issue with a Base or Vessel with temperature, radiation, colliders, can-not-dock, o2 or plants not growing or anything that happens without anything else in the game world is directly affected, please ADD THE BLUEPRINT or the SAVEGAME and add an info if SP or MP! If you want to add your savegame, please upload your savegame to a cloud host (like dropbox, google,..) and add a LINK to your report

    2. If you having issues with something missing from your planet, spawned in the wrong place or anything that keeps being broken after resuming a savegame PLEASE UPLOAD the savegame to a cloud host (like dropbox, google etc) and add a LINK in your bug report

    3. If you CRASHED with a message "Continue or Quit" on a SP or MP game, PLEASE ALWAYS add the corresponding CLIENT.LOG file! You can find it in the /LOGS folder with the appropriate version name (e.g. version folder with 1022 is for version 6.x build 1022). Please do NOT copy the contents of the Client.log files to this thread!

    IF you are the server owner, please zip the corresponding LOGS folder of your server and attach it to the bug-report as well!

    4. If you CRASHED back to desktop (empyion.exe does not work anymore) do the same as in (3.).

    5. If you game FREEZES (locked up), please make a note that this is a FREEZE (not a "Crash"). Add the same files as in 3. and maybe add a dxdiag as well.

    THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR SUPPORT! :)

    -------------------------------------

    Post your bugs here using the following template:


    Mode: (Creative, Survival)
    Location: (Singleplayer, Dedicated Server, Peer2Peer Coop)

    SERVER NAME: (If the issue happened on a public server, please add the name here)
    SEED-ID: (Please always add the SEED-ID for SingleplayerSurvival games; Open the console. The Seed is noted somewhere to the "playfield loaded" dialogue)

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes/No/DontKnow (<- YES if new planets or non-default playfields are used. Use DontKnow if you are not aware if anything has been changed)

    Reproducibility: (Always, Sometimes, Unable)
    Severity: (Trivial, Minor, Major, Crash)

    Type: (Global / O2Rooms / Temperature,Radiation / Player Armor,Boosters / Repair / Teleport,Portals / Instances / Triggers,Sensors / AIVessels / Gamestart / ... )

    Summary:

    Description:

    Steps to Reproduce:

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:
     
    #1
  2. c0ldblue

    c0ldblue Ensign

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mode: Creative and Survival
    Location: P2P Co-op

    SEED-ID: unknown

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Trivial

    Type: Player animations / glitches

    Summary: Just a couple of things I noted and wanted to pass along in reference to player glitches

    Description:
    1. Shooting a player's drone in P2P co-op (Survival mode on Akua) causes a glitch in reference to that player's camera (ex. a friend shoots my drone, the camera goes back to my player but the only thing appearing from my perspective is my arms, no body or anything else).
    2. In Creative mode, Omicron Orbit, a friend did the same thing (shot my drone) and the camera additionally panned out about 100 meters and rotated around a focal point approx. that far away.
    For issues 1 and 2, the fix is to hit V twice to get the camera to reset. In the case of 1, simply re-summoning the drone with F5 works consistently, but did not work for issue 2 (not sure why; we were in space with godmode on if it makes a difference). ​
    3. In Creative (P2P co-op), one player piloted a CV in Omicron Orbit. Sitting in the passenger seat and unlocking the camera with Alt, I looked around and noticed the pilot player's head was tilted straight up at an unrealistic angle (like neck broken), 90 degrees on the Y-axis, and locked in that position for the whole time he piloted the vessel, regardless of which camera mode he used (and with no apparent effect on his own field of view, as he was facing directly forward in third person, firing on another vessel).

    Steps to Reproduce: Sort of outlined above. I know this is trivial but wanted to bring it to your attention. Unfortunately I did not take screenshots, I'll try to remember that in the future.

    Thanks a million for your work and for a fantastic game.
     
    #2
  3. small man

    small man Ensign

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mode: any
    Location: any

    SERVER NAME: any
    SEED-ID: any

    If applicable:

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Crash

    Type: crash
    Summary: game will crash at any point in the game it can crash constantly or rarely

    Description: the game constantly crashes at any point in the game the game will sometimes work fine for a certain time but will always unexpectedly crash i reacently havent been able to play for more then 3 minuets without a crash

    Steps to Reproduce: i cant really take a screenshot of a crash as they are unexpected
     
    #3
  4. OGM

    OGM Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    5
    Survival:
    Singleplayer
    Seed ID: 386965
    Description: Drones trapped inside enemy POI Bases like Com and Spaceport. These are enemy drones like rocket and mini gun drones ect and not the F5 personal drone.
     
    #4
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2017
  5. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    Thanks added to the bugs list.
     
    #5
  6. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    Can you attach the client log from when the crash occured ?
    Go to this directory
    SteamLibrary\steamapps\Common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Logs

    right click on the client log where the crashes happened & create a zip file & attach that here please.
    Thanks.
     
    #6
  7. OGM

    OGM Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    5
     
    #7
  8. {SB} Baron Von Beedy

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated Server

    SERVER NAME: Orion's Star
    SEED-ID: 89392932


    MOD PLAYFIELDS:
    Yes and no. Happens across server - All playfields

    Reproducibility: (Always

    Type: Gun limit

    Summary: Server ignoring gun limit and assume block count setting: True.

    Description: Placed 25 rocket turrets on several bases. Other admins reported the same.

    Steps to Reproduce: Place one down.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:
     
    #8
  9. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    In the dedicated.yaml what is the 'EnableMaxBlockCount' set to ?
    & when was the save file started for the server ?
     
    #9
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2017
  10. {SB} Baron Von Beedy

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    EnableMaxBlockCount: True

    Is there a number too?
     
    #10
  11. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    No that should be fine.
    Do you know which build the save file started ?
    When you join the server you can open the console & a message should tell you when the save was started
     
    #11
  12. {SB} Baron Von Beedy

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    7.0 Experimental

    It was working as normal until the update this morning to 7.3.

    We are class 10...this use to be the variable that allowed unlimited guns back in 5.0!

    UPDATE: Set the server to class 9 and tried...did not have any affect.
     
    #12
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2017
  13. small man

    small man Ensign

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i know which folder the crash log is in
     
    #13
  14. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    Its nothing to do with the class size there is a issue with the maxblock count setting in MP which is being looked into.

    The current EXP build is 1354 do you have a folder named 1354 in the logs folder ?
     
    #14
  15. small man

    small man Ensign

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have 0797, 0821, 0844, 0884, 1211, 1344
     
    #15
  16. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    ok this is the EXP bugs thread so I presumed you were on the EXP branch.
    1344 is the current public build that number appears in the top left of your screen when the game is loaded correct ?

    If yes can you right click on the 1344 folder zip it up & attach that here please ?
     
    #16
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2017
  17. small man

    small man Ensign

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep it is 1344
     

    Attached Files:

    #17
  18. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    Thanks Ill pass them on to the team to be looked at.
     
    #18
  19. Kurgis

    Kurgis Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    41
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Singleplayer

    SERVER NAME: (
    SEED-ID: 123456

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor

    Type: Biome - no slimes spawn on Akua

    Summary: No slimes spawn on Akua due to biome not "placed" correctly

    Description: Was trying to complete the huntsman akua quest from PDA - flew all around the beach areas of every lake (day and night in case any spawned in the day and still there at night) and large parts of the world. Noticed in the top right with the mini-map the Biome is showing as "open plains" rather than lake - very little sandy area is ever lake - literally just a few bits. Unintended side effect is you also get loads of night raptors/plant monsters spawning which are very easy to mow down giving massive exp gain as they are easily seen in the open.

    Slime spawned fine on Omicron and promptly died horribly to rail gun fire due to frustration :p

    Steps to Reproduce: Fly around Akua beach areas and note the biome changes next to the mini map.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links: NewGame_0_2017-11-11_12-02-50.png
     
    #19
  20. Fluffy

    Fluffy Captain

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    1,200
    Mode: N/A
    Location: N/A

    SERVER NAME: N/A
    SEED-ID: N/A

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Minor

    Type: GUI

    Summary: The General section does not update when something in Signals is used.

    Description: When you turn something on or off in the Signals section of the control panel anything that overlaps in the General section does not update unless you close then reopen the control panel.

    Steps to Reproduce: Create a control in Signals, and then assign that to something that overlaps the General controls. (Ex. Thrusters and Lights)

    Blueprint used in screenshots: Tortoise

    How the control panel looks after the interior lights have been turned off.
    20171114131210_1.jpg

    After closing then reopening the control panel the Lights section displays correctly.
    20171114131228_1.jpg
     
    #20

Share This Page