Investigating COQ errors driving HV

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by Pach, Nov 26, 2021 at 2:10 AM.

  1. Pach

    Pach Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    1,063
    For more information see here Bug Report Template

    Build: 3602
    Mode: Survival
    Mode: Single Player

    SERVER NAME:
    SEED-ID: 282201

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: None

    Reproducibility: Sometimes
    Severity: Major

    Type: Errors

    Summary: COQ errors driving HV

    Description: I'm getting COQ errors while driving my HV in 3rd person view. I'm not sure what's triggering it, but alt-tabbing out of Empyrion *sometimes* triggers it (I'll tab out to come here to the forums, and come back and have the error). Can resume game if click "continue", but this shouldn't be happening?

    Steps to Reproduce:
    1) Load attached saved file. You are in an HV.
    2) Go to 3rd person view.
    3) Drive around, or just move the HV a bit. Alt-tab out a few times. Eventually, it will trigger?

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:

    Link to save file where this happening:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/16CLmU75iDb9Kv6W0v7XhPUzSS0Rksc7e/view?usp=sharing
     
    #1
  2. Pach

    Pach Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    1,063
    .... may just be something in the file (I hope not)... I'm getting them randomly as I continue playing. Hope you can find out the cause. :(
     
    #2
  3. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    7,059
    Likes Received:
    10,880
    Hm COQ for Alt-Tab(-bing):NewScream:
    Did not happen for me once. The new game client may use up more resources, Graphic or RAM, than previous stable ones.
    Eventually look up the Console for RAM usage?
     
    #3
    Pach likes this.
  4. Pach

    Pach Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    1,063
    Got another COQ today. RAM was at 55%. Not a memory issue.

    EDIT:
    I don't think I had alt-tabbed out before it happened, either. I did after to check memory.
     
    #4
    Germanicus likes this.
  5. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    7,059
    Likes Received:
    10,880
    I am sure I don't have to tell you that but...:NewGrinning:
    Eventually clear Cache and verify by Steam. Can't hurt anyway:NewWink:
     
    #5
  6. Pantera

    Pantera Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    7,840
    Likes Received:
    8,766
    Can you attach the log so the error can be analysed ?
     
    #6
  7. Pach

    Pach Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    1,063
    Refresh me where it is? and of course I will get it to you. :)
     
    #7
  8. Pantera

    Pantera Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    7,840
    Likes Received:
    8,766
    I may as well just post this here (just the log nothing more needed):

    How to attach logs to a report:
    The client log, dedicated server logs & crashes folder locations:
    1. Client log location:
      Right click on Empyrion in your steam library > Properties > Local files > Browse local files > Logs

    2. Dedicated server logs ("Dedicated" & "Playfield" logs):
      Empyrion - Dedicated Server\Logs\<build number>

    3. If a crash occurred please also look for & attach a copy of the crash folder. Crashes folder locations:
      C:\Users\<YourUserName>\AppData\LocalLow\Eleon Game Studios\Empyrion - Galactic Survival
      C:\Users\<YourUserName>\AppData\Local\Temp\Eleon Game Studios\Empyrion - Galactic Survival
    Create a dxdiag file & attach it with the previous files
    In Windows 7:
    • Click on the "Start" Button.
    • In the Search Box type dxdiag and press <Enter>. The DirectX Diagnostic Tool pop-up window should appear.
    • Click on “Save all Information.”
    • Save the information to your Desktop, keep the file name as is.
    In Windows 8, Windows 10:
    • Press the [Windows]+[R] keys on your keyboard to bring up the Run command.
    • In the "Run" command box, type in dxdiag and press <Enter>. The DirectX Diagnostic Tool pop-up window should appear.
    • Click on "Save all Information." Save the information to your Desktop, keep the file name as is.
    Now create copies of all of the relevant files or folders from the above instructions, compress them with windows built in compression option (Right click on the file or folder > Send to > "Compressed (Zipped) folder") then if you are using the forum attach to your report by dragging them into the reply box or using the upload a file option.
     
    #8
    Pach likes this.
  9. Pach

    Pach Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    1,063
    This what you need?
     

    Attached Files:

    #9
  10. Pantera

    Pantera Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    7,840
    Likes Received:
    8,766
    Yes thanks seems to be coming from the AI this will be looked into asap.
     
    #10
    Pach likes this.

Share This Page