Fixed Location Drone Base Issue

Discussion in 'Planets & Playfields' started by Blkdragon13, Sep 1, 2017.

  1. Blkdragon13

    Blkdragon13 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey,
    I am trying to build a world with a fixed location Drone Base POI. Unfortunately I can't seem to designate a fixed location POI as a Drone Base. Any ideas?
    I have tried:
    - adding the GroupName to the Fixed POI to match -- didn't work
    - changing the name of the GroupName in DroneBaseSetup to the Prefab name. -- didn't work

    Thoughts?
     
    #1
  2. Jackall

    Jackall Commander

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    47
    I'm having the same issue. Not to hijack your thread but we can compare notes.

    Here is what I have in my playfield.yaml:

    Code:
    POIs:
        Fixed:
            - Type: BA_Admin
              Prefab: PlanetBase2
              Mode: Survival                     
              Name: Orbital Portal           
              Pos: [ -407, 30, -262 ]     
              Rot: [ 0, 0, 0 ]           
              InitPower: True
    The name and group name are both PlanetBase2. I have uploaded the PlanetBase2.epb to \Empyrion\Content\Prefabs\ but I cannot get the portal to show up. I checked the map and nothing is there, under or above ground.

    I am not getting any errors that I can find.
     
    #2
  3. Blkdragon13

    Blkdragon13 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1

    Got nothing on the code side for you. Looks like mine, but my POI's spawn where I want them.

    Fixed:
    - Type: BA_Alien # Type of blueprint (BA, SV, HV, CV)
    Prefab: BA_CeruliaFortress # Filename of blueprint
    Mode: Survival # Creative or Survival
    SubMode: Normal # Empty / Normal (only evaluated in Creative mode) [default: Normal]
    Name: Cerulia Fortress # Name of blueprint as displayed to player
    Pos: [ 2000, 10.0, 900 ] # Position coordinates
    Rot: [ 0, 0, 0 ] # Rotation angles
    InitPower: True # Set if POI should be initially powered, default: False
    Properties:
    - Key: RegenAfter # Enable regeneration of POI if it has been "visited" and no player is in its vicinity
    Value: 250 # Regenerate timer in realtime minutes (72 realtime minutes = 24h in-game)


    My issue is designating this as a DroneBase so that it will spawn drones.
     
    #3
  4. SilvRav

    SilvRav Moderator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    882
    Having the drone base doesn't mean it will spawn drones. Drone spawning has its own code that needs to be set. I am not home at the moment but when I get a chance I will post here
     
    #4
    Blkdragon13 likes this.
  5. Blkdragon13

    Blkdragon13 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Cool, Appreciate it. I got it to designate the base as a drone base by assigning the group name correctly, but drones aren't spawning.
    Currently trying to get the CV Base setup as a fixed location.
     
    #5
  6. SilvRav

    SilvRav Moderator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    882
    so here is the code you need

    drone base has its own sub category and dont fall under the standard POI subcategory

    as you see bellow you have the groupname (which will then be your group POI name with the drone spawning settings below

    DroneBaseSetup:
    Random:
    - GroupName: XenuFortressP1
    DronesMinMax:
    - 4
    - 5
    ReserveCount: 6
    DroneProb: 1
    Difficulty: 7
    PresetStyle: 3
    Stock:
    - Name: DroneSmallFast01Plasma
    Amount: 200
    Extra: 0
    - Name: EnemyDroneV2Minigun
    Amount: 400
    Extra: 0
    - Name: EnemyDroneV2Plasma
    Amount: 400
    Extra: 0
    - Name: DroneSmallFast01Plasma
    Amount: 500
    Extra: 1
    - Name: EnemyDroneV2Plasma
    Amount: 300
    Extra: 1
    - Name: DroneTroopsTransport
    Amount: 1
    Extra: 2
    - Name: ZiraxMale
    Amount: 500
    Extra: 3
    - Name: Crawler
    Amount: 250
    Extra: 3
    - Name: Overseer
    Amount: 250
    Extra: 3
     
    #6
  7. Blkdragon13

    Blkdragon13 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1

    Yupe, I got that far. But how do you set it for FIXED location POI's? When you set UseFixed : True it then ignores anything under the Random: settings. And if you look at Fixed POI's:

    Fixed:
    - Type: BA_Alien # Type of blueprint (BA, SV, HV, CV)
    Prefab: BA_CeruliaFortress # Filename of blueprint
    Mode: Survival # Creative or Survival
    SubMode: Normal # Empty / Normal (only evaluated in Creative mode) [default: Normal]
    Name: Cerulia Fortress # Name of blueprint as displayed to player
    Pos: [ 2000, 10.0, 900 ] # Position coordinates
    Rot: [ 0, 0, 0 ] # Rotation angles
    InitPower: True # Set if POI should be initially powered, default: False

    There is no GroupName setting. Now you can set the GroupName when you create the Blueprint for the POI, but that will only link it in the Random: settings

    I have found script for Fixed under DroneBaseSetup: but that is in the space.yamls and it does allow for the fixed placement of drones, but it doesn't respawn drones are send attack drones against your bases.

    Fixed:
    - Name: DroneBaseSetupCerulia
    Pos: [ 2000, 10, 900 ] # position coordinates
    DroneOnDuty:
    - Name: DroneSmallFast01Minigun
    Pos: [ 2000, 150, 900 ]
    Radius: 350
     
    #7
  8. jmcburn

    jmcburn Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    As far as i know, i's not (yet?) possible to set a custom POI as a fixed drone base.

    On planets you can set 'DroneBaseAkua'
    In space it's 'MainDroneBase'

    EDIT: Try to set your POIs GroupName either to 'DroneBase', 'DroneBaseAkua' (if used on planet), or 'MainDroneBase'.
    Maybe that could work. But then the game would decide, what Dronebase (Stock or yours) to pick. But then there would be at least a chance that yours gets picked.

    /jmc
     
    #8
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2017
  9. GuardStar

    GuardStar Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Under POI you need to specify the drone setup for that POI
    example
    POIs:
    Random:
    - GroupName: DroneBaseAkua
    DroneBaseSetup: DroneBaseAkua #Line to specify the setup for the drones
    CountMinMax: [1, 1]
    DroneProb: 1
    DronesMinMax: [2, 3]
    ReserveCount: 3
    SpawnPOINear: []
    SpawnPOIAvoid: []
    SpawnResource: []
    Properties:
    - Key: Music
    Value: DarkSoundscape
    - Key: RegenAfter
    Value: 120

    then you you need to make an entry in the DroneBaseSetup section


    DroneBaseSetup:
    Random:
    - GroupName: DroneBaseAkua
    DronesMinMax: [2, 3]
    ReserveCount: 3
    DroneProb: 1
    Difficulty: 5
    PresetStyle: 2
    Stock:
    - Name: DroneSmallFast01Rocket
    Amount: 100
    - Name: DroneSmallFast01Minigun
    Amount: 300
    - Name: DroneSmallSlow01Cannon
    Amount: 200
    - Name: DroneSmallAttackBase
    Amount: Infinite
    Extra: 1
    - Name: ZiraxMale
    Amount: 500
    Extra: 3
    - Name: ZiraxRocket
    Amount: 500
    Extra: 3
    - Name: Crawler
    Amount: 150
    Extra: 3
    - Name: AlienAssassinGrey
    Amount: 300
    Extra: 3
    - Name: DroneTroopsTransport
    Amount: Infinite
    Extra: 4
    Fixed: []
     
    #9

Share This Page