Found another griefer

Discussion in 'The Hangar Bay' started by arg821, Sep 28, 2016.

1. arg821

arg821 Commander

Hi all,

Found a griefer on our server today. Username = Wookie, steam ID = 76561198333679682

This player is somehow able to walk around on a PvE starter planet, and completely destroy someone's base, leaving nothing but drop containers in his wake. Also, while he was not in a faction, the playfield name was blank when looking at the users connected.

I teleported to near where he was. I did not want this user to realise I was an admin, so I kept him only *just* in radar range. I followed him for a while. There *was* a base here not long ago, below is the picture of what it looks like now. He barely even stopped to do this damage.
    Check_this.jpg

I teleported in front of him, this time just outside of radar range, and headed straight for him. As soon as we got within radar range he headed away from me again. I did this a couple of times, same reaction, before he logged off - probably figured someone was following, and possible with admin privs.

He logged back on 5 mins later, so I just banned him (for quite some time!). Still didn't want him to know who the admin was in case he comes back another time.

This was on an Aussie server as well if this helps any other Aussie admins .... watch out for this user.

Andy.

=TCR= Big_Red likes this.
  2. Shadow Cyndergate

Shadow Cyndergate Ensign

I want to say thank you. He hit the RennTech server today as well and caused havok, if it wasn't for you we would of been trying to solve it for a bit longer. Thank you for warning us.

3. Neo Corricon

Neo Corricon Ensign

Confirmed. Logs correlate this player was the hacker.

4. Ortho

Ortho Ensign

Our server was hit by this guy last night. Destroyed everything.

03-06:37:36.332 -LOG- [CM] Player 76561198333679682/'Wookie' logged off
    03-06:37:36.332 -LOG- [CM] Player 76561198333679682/'Wookie' - client 60 disconnected

5. SoCalExile

SoCalExile Captain