Get Support

Discussion in 'Official Eleon Server' started by RexXxuS, Feb 22, 2017.

  1. bluemax151

    bluemax151 Captain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2019
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    361
    Thanks for confirming that Taeyln.
     
    #1081
    Germanicus and Taelyn like this.
  2. zwrm1

    zwrm1 Ensign

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    Today I logged into the Official US Server and I found that my capital ship, which was sitting nicely on the base landing pad last night when i logged out, has sunk below the landing pad such that the ship is not usable/flyable.

    Bondoin
    Unwelcome Base, ID: 758156
    Eclipse MkII, ID: 1323006
     

    Attached Files:

    #1082
  3. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    622
    Use the CB Commands for this. Type CB:? in chat to get a list of commands
     
    #1083
    Kassonnade and zwrm1 like this.
  4. zwrm1

    zwrm1 Ensign

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    that worked. thanks :)
     
    #1084
    Taelyn likes this.
  5. J-M v2.5.5

    J-M v2.5.5 Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Edit: Please ignore what was previously posted here. Starting planet "Oerit" (Official Vanilla Server) seems to be bugged and therefore inaccessible right now. Something similar happened with Oerit Sector just a few days ago but I'm hoping that a server restart will fix it, as it fixed Oerit Sector then.
     
    #1085
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2021
  6. J-M v2.5.5

    J-M v2.5.5 Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Build: v1.6.3 build 3512
    Mode: Default Multiplayer
    Mode: Dedicated Server

    SERVER NAME: Eleon Game Studios - Official Vanilla Server
    SEED-ID: 287545

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: N/A

    Reproducibility: As of now, always
    Severity: Pretty serious, fam

    Type: Limited to two (planetary) playfields

    Summary: One can't go to starting planets "Oerit" and "Foet"

    Description: Trying to fly to the surface of Oerit or Foet will cause your ship to fly through the planet's surface and get teleported back a few 100 m. The space --> planet loading doesn't trigger.
    Trying to load a character on Oerit results in an infinite loading loop. Presumably the same for Foet.

    Steps to Reproduce:
    1) Fly to the Oerit or Foet surface
    2) You'll fly through the planet and get warped back after about 100 m
    3) Repeat endlessly
     
    #1086
  7. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    622
    Fixed now
     
    #1087
    Kassonnade, Germanicus and J-M v2.5.5 like this.
  8. Affamole

    Affamole Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    When I login this afternoon I found that all my ranking info has been reset.

    I am using the Offical Server | Vanilla | Default MP Scenario.

    Regards.
     

    Attached Files:

    #1088
  9. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    622
    What exaclty has reset? I just checked the rankings and you are still fine on some of them for me
     
    #1089
    Kassonnade and Germanicus like this.
  10. SanDriver

    SanDriver Ensign

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello. I play on the official EU server. When I returned to my base on the launch planet Koro after the flight to the orbital trading station, the base was no longer there. It just disappeared with all the structures and accumulated resources. There were only holes dug in the ground. How to get everything back?
    v1.63 build 3512
    Event time: around 00:30 Moscow time zone
     
    #1090
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2021
  11. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    622
    Hi,

    You broke the Personal Wipe Timer. You had several warnings from the tool. And every time when you enter Korro you get a warning its active.
    This means you have 7 days to leave Korro or your structures will be deleted.

    You didnt do this. So everything got deleted that broke the 7 days rule.

    Iam willing to restore it, you have again 7 days. After 7 days it will be deleted again.

    Leave the Starting Worlds and this mechanic stops
     
    #1091
  12. SanDriver

    SanDriver Ensign

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thank you for restoring the base. I didn't quite understand the seven-day rule. Do I need to leave only the starting planet or the starting system?
     
    #1092
  13. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    622
    No problem, the whole system (Planet, Space, Moon)
     
    #1093
    Germanicus likes this.
  14. SanDriver

    SanDriver Ensign

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    I see. I'm already packing my bags))
     
    #1094
    Germanicus and Taelyn like this.
  15. acidicninja

    acidicninja Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need some help on the Official Vanilla Server please, I tried to rescue someone and he put his SV into the hangar on my CV, then the lag got so bad we weren't able to do anything else. Anyway, aside from the Kai Moon 3 sector needing WAY fewer roaming NPC ships in it my CV is stuck on account of the undocked ship, and in a PVE area I can't do anything to get the puddle jumper out.

    ID: 4838085
    Name: Venator MP
    Location: Kai Moon 3 sector

    If you just teleport that CV down 100m I can fly it again, please and thank you <3
     
    #1095
  16. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    622
    Done
     
    #1096
    Kassonnade likes this.
  17. Bobman22285

    Bobman22285 Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    You know I must say I'm a bit disappointed in this server, I got banned for 6 hours for no reason in the middle of a base attack so my base is likely gone, I'll likely not come back if thats how the server is being run.
     
    #1097
  18. The game uses an automatic anti-cheat software just like most games these days (we use EAC which is common).
    Anticheat software is not without its issues though. People can get banned automatically for all kinds of things (including something as benign as lighting software can trip it up sometimes).

    If you provide the necessary info I'm sure the admins/devs would be happy to look into it for you.
    If you were banned in error, and things were lost in the process, they can likely restore them for you as well so no losses.

    What is the exact server you were on (there is more than one official server)?
    What is your exact Steam name as well?

    Edit
    From the first post in the thread-
     
    #1098
    Taelyn and Kassonnade like this.
  19. Bobman22285

    Bobman22285 Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    The official us server, invaders vs defenders, I'm not using any software and anti cheat is turned on. I went over the rules very clearly and I have done nothing that deserves a ban, steam name is the same name as the name here Bobman22285. My whole base is lost so I'm done with the server anyway.

    BTW it's not an EAC ban, its and admin ban for 6 hours, I check my EAC status on steam and no VAC or other bans applied. While I likely won't go back to the server it would still be nice to know why the admins banned me?
     
    #1099
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2021
  20. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    622
    Its an automatic ban. EAC is not the only thing that can ban :NewWink:, VAC we dont use

    You either logged out and in, in a very short time. This is seen as cheating as hackers do this to confuse the system
    Or you used a console command, where you automaticly get banned for since you are not supposed to use them.

    Without your PlayerName and ServerName i cant look into it.

    EDIT:

    Found out you play on the US Server. You got banned for relogging a couple of times in a row within a certain amount of minutes
    This is seen as cheating. As i explained above

    Will unban you as you have no bad intention

    If wanted I can restore it
     
    #1100
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2021

Share This Page