Global Gameplay Bug Reports: Alpha 6.4.x

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by EleonGameStudios, Jul 11, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EleonGameStudios

    EleonGameStudios Developer
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    PLEASE read the FAQs before reporting bugs that may just be gameplay changes.

    [READ FIRST] Alpha 6.0 - Gameplay FAQ
    [READ FIRST] Alpha 6.0 - FAQ for BUILDERS
    [READ FIRST] Alpha 6.0 - FAQ for MP & CUSTOMIZATION & SCENARIO


    -----------------
    PLEASE REPORT crashes, CoQ, freezes over here:

    - Game crashes/Freezes at START Menu/Access Violation (0xc0000005) over here: http://empyriononline.com/threads/p...start-menu-access-violation-0xc0000005.11617/


    PLEASE REPORT issues that do not relate to a GLOBAL gameplay mechanic, but are due to the setup of a scenario over here:


    - Issues with SCENARIO "Dawn of Galaxy": http://empyriononline.com/threads/official-scenario-dawn-of-the-galaxy.12058/
    - Issues with SCENARIO "Invaders vs. Defenders": http://empyriononline.com/threads/official-scenario-invaders-vs-defenders.12060/
    - Issues with TUTORIAL: http://empyriononline.com/threads/official-scenario-tutorial.12059/


    -----------------

    PLEASE READ FIRST!!

    1. If you haven an issue with a Base or Vessel with temperature, radiation, colliders, can-not-dock, o2 or plants not growing or anything that happens without anything else in the game world is directly affected, please ADD THE BLUEPRINT or the SAVEGAME and add an info if SP or MP! If you want to add your savegame, please upload your savegame to a cloud host (like dropbox, google,..) and add a LINK to your report

    2. If you having issues with something missing from your planet, spawned in the wrong place or anything that keeps being broken after resuming a savegame PLEASE UPLOAD the savegame to a cloud host (like dropbox, google etc) and add a LINK in your bug report

    3. If you CRASHED with a message "Continue or Quit" on a SP or MP game, PLEASE ALWAYS add the corresponding CLIENT.LOG file! You can find it in the /LOGS folder with the appropriate version name (e.g. version folder with 1022 is for version 6.x build 1022). Please do NOT copy the contents of the Client.log files to this thread!

    IF you are the server owner, please zip the corresponding LOGS folder of your server and attach it to the bug-report as well!

    4. If you CRASHED back to desktop (empyion.exe does not work anymore) do the same as in (3.).

    5. If you game FREEZES (locked up), please make a note that this is a FREEZE (not a "Crash"). Add the same files as in 3. and maybe add a dxdiag as well.

    THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR SUPPORT! :)

    -------------------------------------

    Post your GAMEPLAY BUGS here using the following template:

    Mode: (Creative, Survival)
    Location: (Singleplayer, Dedicated Server, Peer2Peer Coop)

    SERVER NAME: (If the issue happened on a public server, please add the name here)
    SEED-ID: (Please always add the SEED-ID for SingleplayerSurvival games; Open the console. The Seed is noted somewhere to the "playfield loaded" dialogue)

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Yes/No/DontKnow (<- YES if new planets or non-default playfields are used. Use DontKnow if you are not aware if anything has been changed)

    Reproducibility: (Always, Sometimes, Unable)
    Severity: (Trivial, Minor, Major, Crash)

    Type: (Global / O2Rooms / Temperature,Radiation / Player Armor,Boosters / Repair / Teleport,Portals / Instances / Triggers,Sensors / AIVessels / Gamestart / ... )

    Summary:

    Description:

    Steps to Reproduce:

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:
     
    #1
    Crazykmeat likes this.
  2. Red Herring

    Red Herring Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Multiplayer, US Official Server, Defender starter planet

    SERVER NAME: US Official Server on Nitrado
    SEED-ID: N/A

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: DontKnow

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Major

    Type: Global

    Summary: Meteors are disappearing within seconds of hitting the surface.

    Description: You can watch Meteors disappear right in front of your eyes seconds after impact. Another player confirmed seeing the same behavior.

    Steps to Reproduce: Walk towards a meteor as it impacts the planet and keep an eye on it.

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:
     
    #2
    ckulp99 likes this.
  3. MazeRunner

    MazeRunner Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Confirming Red Herring's post above. Copied data and added Seed number.
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Multiplayer, US Official Server, Starter Area: Eleen/Maato - Moon

    SERVER NAME: US Official Server on Nitrado
    SEED-ID: 373737

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: DontKnow

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Major

    Type: Global

    Summary: Meteors are disappearing within seconds of hitting the surface.

    Description: You can watch Meteors disappear right in front of your eyes seconds after impact. Another player confirmed seeing the same behavior.

    Steps to Reproduce: Walk towards a meteor as it impacts the planet and keep an eye on it.
     
    #3
  4. Crowbar Ξvolved

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mode: Survival
    Location: Dedicated Server, Sydney AU, GTXGaming Host.

    SERVER NAME: Ausmonauts (Private, Dedicated)
    SEED-ID:

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: DontKnow

    Reproducibility: Always
    Severity: Major

    Type: Global

    Summary: Meteorites disappear on impact.

    Description: Meteorites are disappearing around 2 seconds after impacting the ground.

    Steps to Reproduce: Walk towards a meteor and watch it.
     
    #4
  5. Patwar

    Patwar Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    137
    Mode: (Survival)
    Location: (Dedicated Server)

    SERVER NAME: [fr] PVE PVP Brigades Universe

    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: No
    So not added new parameters for asteroids. (not set)

    Reproducibility: (Always)
    Severity: (Minor) No more deposits ???

    Type: Asteroid arrivals.

    Summary: Asteroid disappearing

    Description:
    Asteroids disappears from ground a few seconds after arrival.

    Steps to Reproduce:
    Dont set playfield.yaml parameter on Akua, for example and enjoy !

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:
     
    #5
  6. Fonza Bootypunch

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mode: ( Survival)
    Location: Peer2Peer Coop? (using steam to "join game" to friend)

    SERVER NAME: N/A
    SEED-ID: N/A



    Reproducibility: N/A
    Severity: Major

    Type: Gamestart

    Summary: Can't connect to friends game on steam.

    Description: Myself and two other friends have been playing for ~4 days and everything was working fine. 6.4 then game out and now none of us have the option via Steam to 'join game' or 'invite player to game'. I am running a multiplayer world which i load up, then proceed to invite my friends into via Steam.

    Steps to Reproduce: N/A
     
    #6
  7. ckulp99

    ckulp99 Ensign

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm hoping they don't expect all servers to do a wipe to implement something like this that isn't a top priority. We had little notice about any of this is the main issue.
     
    #7
  8. Furious Hellfire

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    521
    Unable to connect to my nitrado dedi host shortly after 6.4 today.
    Restarts of server not changing anything.

    Is it time for a new save game ?
     
    #8
  9. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,890
    Likes Received:
    1,653
    In your dedicated.yaml what does it say at this entry:
    "### Set the following parameter to false (or comment the line out) if you want to hide your server in the Server Browser
    ### If server is not visible you can connect via IP or via joining a friend's game.
    Srv_Public: true"
     
    #9
  10. Furious Hellfire

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    521
    server is visible, try it yourself, its called Learn & Build

    just says connecting for ages spinning round and round.

    Server is there its online just refusing to allow connection, maybe akua is broken
     
    #10
  11. blooddragon606

    blooddragon606 Captain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    269
    Bug Dump from LAN based 2-player MP game today:


    Please DESCRIBE what you did before the error occurred:

    On 7/9 I set up a LAN game between two PCs running. On 7/11 we attempted to continue our game after updating to the latest build which was successfully completed on both PCs. The host PC loaded the save and the client attempted to join. The connection attempt by the client PC triggered this error. The client appears to be stuck in an infinite loading screen.

    Repeated attempts to connect have produced the same result.

    >

    Please ATTACH the latest Client_*.log files from C:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Logs\1144

    Windows 7 Service Pack 1 (6.1.7601) 64bit
    Version: Alpha 6.4.0 1144, RAM: 8 GB
    ----
    Initialize engine version: 5.6.2f1 (a2913c821e27)
    Version: Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.0]
    11-18:52:54.058 14_52 -EXC- System.InvalidOperationException: Steamworks is not initialized.
    at Steamworks.InteropHelp.TestIfAvailableGameServer ()
    at Steamworks.SteamGameServer.BeginAuthSession (System.Byte[] pAuthTicket, Int32 cbAuthTicket, CSteamID steamID)
    at Assembly-CSharp.XmlFileConverter.PrintEditor (Assembly-CSharp.ConfigLayout , Assembly-CSharp.TreeNodeDesigner )
    at Assembly-CSharp.SelectionOptions.ToggleActivator (Assembly-CSharp.ConfigLayout , System.String , System.String , System.String , System.String , Int32 )

    at Assembly-CSharp.ConfigContext.JoinProject (Assembly-CSharp.ConfigLayout , System.String , System.String , System.String , System.String , Int32 )

    at Assembly-CSharp.SymbolHelper.LoadGroup ()
    at Assembly-CSharp.DriveScope.TestPackage (AssistantEditor , FileList )
     
    #11
  12. Nostra80

    Nostra80 Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2

    Hi, got the same problem here, via telnet i tried to find something out but i am not able to say if this could be the problem:

    Player 'jok....' connecting now to playfield 'Akua'
    No server with playfield Akua available at the moment, will try loading soon...

    But nothing happens, but a list via command "gents" show everthing on AKUA

    Greeting Nostra

    EDIT: see uploaded Telnet log (maybe it helps)
     

    Attached Files:

    #12
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2017
  13. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,890
    Likes Received:
    1,653
    Just tried & I'm also getting just a loading screen for akua.
    Either backup the save files or delete them & try a new save & see if that works. That's what I would be trying if that was my own server.

    I'm not sure whats wrong with nitrado tbh a few others are also reporting nitrado issues.
    I just use my own from steam tools.

    also is your server upto date concerning the latest hotfix Build 1146 http://empyriononline.com/threads/alpha-6-4-bug-fixes-and-improvements-part-iv.12236/ ?
     
    #13
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2017
  14. Furious Hellfire

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    521

    I found this also in my logs !
    same issue, the akua playfield wont start
     
    #14
  15. Nostra80

    Nostra80 Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2

    I tried already a backup, but won't work...
    Server is uptodate with build 1146

    ... no idea at the moment
     
    #15
  16. Furious Hellfire

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    521
    fresh installed server on nitrado, usual custom playfield, allows starting planet choice, loading loading loading 10 minutes now probably not gonna work...
     
    #16
  17. Pantera

    Pantera Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,890
    Likes Received:
    1,653
    Can you grab your log files pls & attach them here ?
     
    #17
  18. Mordegar

    Mordegar Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    I already had 2 phonecalls with Nitrado about the same issue, they are currently experiencing a complete server lockup concering connections to their server via clients. This happened after the latest server side update by Eleon. The first 6.4.0 version was running on their servers without any problems.
    They are unable to find any fix for it yet, they suppose its a developer side bug in the patch, maybe from a broken patch file.
    I already told them (as a customer) to just reroll their servers to the previous 6.4.0 version to get them back online until they can sort it out, i hope that they will do it...
     
    #18
    Nostra80 likes this.
  19. Furious Hellfire

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    521
    [QUOTE, ="Pantera, post: 144190, member: 14148"]Can you grab your log files pls & attach them here ?[/QUOTE]
    Before I do that.

    I am now performing a fresh install of the nitrado empyrion dedi server.
    Server is installed in default playfield files fashion, have adjusted some of the General settings in the nitrado web interface for server name and enemy strengths.

    I am still stuck on the loading screen to akua.

    This means the nitrado software is broken.

    Note that my issue did not kick in immediately after update.
    It was not until players had been in the server and later the server had become empty that it would then refuse connections.
    I will try and get a log from the server now.
     
    #19
  20. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    4,286
    Likes Received:
    5,772
    Please note: we currently investigate why this is happening. Anyone with the same issue on other server hosters other than Nitrado as well?
     
    #20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page