help with game settings

Discussion in 'FAQ & Feedback' started by nanomania, Aug 14, 2019.

  1. nanomania

    nanomania Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, can anyone help me with some problems I have?

    - In my server settings I have turned off drone attacks but they still come.

    - What file can I touch to regenerate mineral deposits faster? It's been like 3 days and spent deposits don't regenerate.

    Greetings and thank you
     
    #1
  2. Fractalite

    Fractalite Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,441
    Likes Received:
    9,043
    The drone attacks are currently up-and-down with how they work. They introduced base attacks in A10 and they are still ironing out he kinks. The mineral deposits thingy... erm.... @ravien_ff might know.
     
    #2
  3. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4,463
    Likes Received:
    9,340
    Drone attack setting was bugged but I thought it was fixed now.

    You can use console commands to reset resource deposits on a per playfield basis. I think you can use EAH to even do it but I'm not sure.

    You can also set up depletion meteors in the playfield file. Those will drop meteors once the ore gets mined below the specified amount. By default, planets are set to replenish 20% of the resources via meteor when 80% of that ore is mined out.
     
    #3
  4. nanomania

    nanomania Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    thank you
     
    #4
  5. nanomania

    nanomania Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, thanks for your response.
    I am using a hired server where I cannot use EAH, but I will try the commands thanks, the files that should be touched from the playing field, what would they be? I have seen some videos where they touch to increase or to give more resources to the deposits if I understood them well, they are in the archives of the biomes, can it be? The problem is that I see that the videos are old and when entering the file only one file appears, I think playfield.yaml, but I see 3 or 4 files, could you tell me which file should I open? I left a picture of how I see the files.

    I also noticed that when I go out into space I don't see minerals in meteorites, are there any settings or did they change in the game? because a few months ago I played on hws and when I went out to space I found many meteorites with minerals, the meteorites that I refer to, for example, in the rings surrounding the planets.

    thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

    #5
  6. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4,463
    Likes Received:
    9,340
    playfield_static.yaml

    You're looking for this section:
    Code:
    ### Resource Asteroids
    AsteroidResources:
         - Name: IronResource
           Threshold: 0.2
           Amount: 0.2
         - Name: CopperResource
           Threshold: 0.2
           Amount: 0.2
         - Name: SiliconResource
           Threshold: 0.2
           Amount: 0.2
         - Name: PromethiumResource
           Threshold: 0.2
           Amount: 0.2
    
    Threshold is the amount of ore remaining before meteors will begin to fall. So a threshold of 0.2 means meteors will start when only 20% of that ore remains on the planet.
    Amount is how much of the ore will be replenished. So amount 0.2 means it will replenish 20% of the ore with meteors.
     
    #6
  7. nanomania

    nanomania Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    so that they regenerate faster, it would have to be something like that, right?

    You're looking for this section:
    Code:
    ### Resource Asteroids
    AsteroidResources:
         - Name: IronResource
           Threshold: 0.5
           Amount: 0.5
         - Name: CopperResource
           Threshold: 0.5
           Amount: 0.5
         - Name: SiliconResource
           Threshold: 0.5
           Amount: 0.5
         - Name: PromethiumResource
           Threshold: 0.5
           Amount: 0.5
    
    Is this part of the file for the size of the deposit and how much would it give you when digging them?

    ### Resource Deposits
    RandomResources:
    - Name: IronResource #rich
    IsScalingCount: True
    CountMinMax: [ 3, 5 ]
    SizeMinMax: [ 10, 12 ]
    DepthMinMax: [ 6, 15 ]
    DroneProb: 0.9
    MaxDroneCount: 2

    I also have a doubt, the photo I sent you is from the sweeping folder, should I then modify all the files in all the folders here? I leave an image, because I do not know which of them is for example on the planet I am now, I am in vioralis but I do not get any folder from that planet.
     

    Attached Files:

    #7
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2019
  8. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4,463
    Likes Received:
    9,340
    That means that once you mine out 50% of the ore on a planet, meteors will start dropping that replenish 50% of the ore. So yes, that will be a lot more meteors.

    Yes.
    CountMinMax: [ 3, 5 ] is how many deposits will be on the planet.
    IsScalingCount: True means the number of deposits is further increased based on the size of the planet.
    SizeMinMax: [ 10, 12 ] how big each deposit is.

    I made this handy chart for deposit size:

    Code:
    # ==============================================================
    # Size Scaling of ore amount. Poor = 66%. Normal = 100%. Rich = 143%. Gold = 66%. Penatix = 50%.
    # ======================================================================================================
    # 1=2          6=542      11=3300     16=10200    21=23200
    # 2=20         7=862      12=4300     17=12300    22=26700
    # 3=67         8=1200     13=5500     18=14600    23=30500
    # 4=160        9=1800     14=6800     19=17200    24=34700
    # 5=314        10=2500    15=8400     20=20100    25=39200
    # ======================================================================================================
     
    #8
    Fractalite likes this.
  9. nanomania

    nanomania Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the help.

    also the problem I have is that I don't know which of each planet, the file that enters is from the Barren folder, how can I know which one is from each planet? and should I then modify all these image folders? I appreciate your help, the truth is very helpful because I do not find much information and the little I see is old and does not match how the files are now
     

    Attached Files:

    #9
  10. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4,463
    Likes Received:
    9,340
    Yes you can modify all of those, and then when you start a NEW game, the changes will be applied. Though it's best if you just create a new custom scenario for yourself with the changes that you want.
    If you want to modify an existing save game, you have to modify the playfield.yaml files found in your save game folder, and then wipe the playfields so the game generates a new planet with the changes that you made.
     
    #10
  11. nanomania

    nanomania Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok, and how can I know what planet I'm making those modifications for? For example, for vioralis I want to give different modifications to that of other planets depending on the difficulty of each planet, how can I know if that folder that I modify is for vioralis? Is there any way to know that?

    I also noticed that when I go out into space I don't see minerals in meteorites, are there any settings or did they change in the game? because a few months ago I played on hws and when I went out to space I found many meteorites with minerals, the meteorites that I refer to, for example, in the rings surrounding the planets, Is that modified in those folders too?

    thanks you.
     
    #11
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2019
  12. nanomania

    nanomania Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    sorry that I write a lot, reinstall the game to make changes to a new game, when touching the values have no effect on the game, for example in violare there are 20 metal deposits, I put a quantity of between 7 and 10 and when entering 20 still appears, any idea that I am doing wrong?
     
    #12
  13. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4,463
    Likes Received:
    9,340
    Deposit counts are also scaled with the planet size and with the difficulty settings.
     
    #13
  14. nanomania

    nanomania Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm sorry, it was my mistake, do not delete the game fields and that is why the changes did not take effect, it is already solved thanks, how can I expand the number of planets? I don't know why only 37 planets come out by default, I tried to do it the way he answered me in the other thread they published here, any idea how to do it?
     
    #14
  15. nanomania

    nanomania Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, I have some problems with what I said about deposits, increasing their percentage, for example giving these percentages

    - Name: IronResource
    Threshold: 0.6
    Amount: 10
    - Name: CopperResource
    Threshold: 0.6
    Amount: 10
    - Name: SiliconResource
    Threshold: 0.6
    Amount: 10
    - Name: PromethiumResource
    Threshold: 0.6
    Amount: 10

    in theory, this would be that when only 60% of the planet is left on the planet, 100% will regenerate, is that so?
    but that does not happen, I have shaken the whole promethium of the deposits and I do not see that they regenerate, now for example on that planet there is no promethium, I only saw that a meteorite fell, but that meteorite gives very little promethium and you must throw 2 hours breaking it .
     
    #15
  16. nanomania

    nanomania Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Now I understand, I think it was my bad translation and I did not understand what I wanted to do, the deposits so that they have more is correct but I wanted to know so that they regenerate the mineral world of deposits faster, for example on the planet where we started We left the deposits dry and we had been there for 3 days and the deposits were still empty. That is the regeneration to which I was referring, I realized yesterday that the percentages were the meteorites that fall to the planet and it would be the confusion when I said about the asteroids, the asteroids that I was referring to are when you go out into space there are planets that have rings around them and in those asteroids you usually have minerals, which I saw some rings and when going towards them no mineral appeared, they were all asteroids but without minerals, that is another thing that I would like to know how to touch it so that they have minerals, also what we talk about increasing the planets, I saw that it has created steam as some mods to have twice as many planets, does that not work for servers? Is it that I saw that there are no download files, of not serving as I would see it easier to increase the planets? by means of the file that I indicated to solarsystem which explained to me that to take effect on the server was something complicated? or create the planets myself? I tried some things more or less by intuition but something is missing or something I am skipping, in sector for example I copy the planet voralis and paste it down, in everything where it voralis I change it by the name that I want and touch the coordinates a bit from both the planet and the moon, then in templates I have all the planets, I duplicate the planet voralis and name it with the name I gave it on the solar system, here I don't know what else I should do.
     
    #16

Share This Page