Help needed Invisible block, how to fix?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ranix, Sep 6, 2021.

1. Ranix

Ranix Ensign

Hey my dudes, how do I fix this?
    upload_2021-9-5_20-59-51.png
    I'm an admin.

Thanks!

2. Germanicus

Germanicus Rear Admiral

ravien_ff likes this.
  3. ravien_ff

ravien_ff Rear Admiral

This is a POI that was taken over. As far as I know you cannot remove the NPC spawners without using admin commands (and the command in question should not be done on a server).

Take the blueprint into creative mode and remove the spawners there then spawn it back in the game.

4. Vermillion

Vermillion Rear Admiral

Players have had mixed success by using explosive charges or firing a rocket at the location, using blast damage to hit the invisible player spawner.

5. Ranix

Ranix Ensign

that's pretty terrible, there's really no admin command to delete a block?

devs, can you please add an admin command to delete a block? Don't you have this in creative?

I'm not going to destroy the entire poi and recreate it from scratch to clear one block I can't place anything in.

If the devs won't fix this can you make the NPC spawner an object that isn't invisible so it doesn't trigger this issue Ravien? There should be no reason the NPC spawner needs to be invisible since the Zirax have canonical teleporters that spawn in their NPCs and they clearly need to be destroyed by the players

when I first saw the item in the menu I expected it to look like a red or blue pressure plate switch (from signals/sensors)

6. ravien_ff

ravien_ff Rear Admiral

There is a console command but it's not advised to use it on a server.
    And no, that is a vanilla item and it's needed for poi construction.
    My advice is to try destroying it with blast damage (you may have to remove the core first to deal damage) and see if that works.

Otherwise you'll have to use my advice above or build around it.

7. Ranix

Ranix Ensign