Help needed Item Info Name

Discussion in 'Scenarios' started by Josh Dickerson, Jul 16, 2021.

  1. Josh Dickerson

    Josh Dickerson Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am trying to add another version of a solar panel. However, I can only get it to display info on a mouse hover. Once it is placed in the world there is no info displayed on it. Example: looking at it with the multi-tool.
    What line of coding am I missing? I thought that it would be either under the name or the info line.

    { +Block Id: 1449, Name: SolarPanelEpicBlocks
    Class: SolarPanel
    IndexName: SolarPanelBlocks
    CustomIcon: SolarPanelBlocks
    Group: cpgSolar
    MarketPrice: 2680, display: true
    PanelAngle: 30
    SolarPanelEfficiency: 18, display: true
    EssentialCategory: cpgFuelTank
    Material: metallight
    Shape: Invisible
    Place: Free
    Model: @models/Blocks/Misc/SolarPanelSlopePrefab
    DropMeshfile: Entities/Misc/BagSmallPrefab
    AllowPlacingAt: Base, display: true
    Category: Devices
    Mass: 730, type: float, display: true, formatter: Kilogram
    Volume: 55, type: float, display: true, formatter: Liter
    StackSize: 500
    MaxCount: 500, type: int, display: true
    CPUIn: 90, type: int, display: true
    ChildBlocks: "SolarPanelEpicSlope, SolarPanelEpicSlope2, SolarPanelEpicSlope3, SolarPanelEpicHorizontal, SolarPanelEpicHorizontal2, SolarPanelEpicHorizontalMount, SolarPanelEpicHorizontalStand"
    Info: Epic Solar Panel - It doesn't get any better than this!, display: true
    IsOxygenTight: varies, display: true # not all child blocks are the same

    UnlockCost: 50, display: true
    UnlockLevel: 12, display: true
    TechTreeParent: SolarPanelBlocks
    TechTreeNames: "Base"
    }
    { +Block Id: 1450, Name: SolarPanelEpicSlope
    Class: SolarPanel
    IndexName: SolarPanel
    Group: cpgSolar
    CustomIcon: SolarPanelBlocks
    PanelAngle: 30
    SolarPanelEfficiency: 18, display: true
    EssentialCategory: cpgFuelTank
    Material: metallight
    Shape: ModelEntity
    Place: Free
    Model: @models/Blocks/Misc/SolarPanelSlopePrefab
    DropMeshfile: Entities/Misc/BagSmallPrefab
    AllowPlacingAt: Base, display: true
    SizeInBlocks: "5,2,3", display: true
    SizeInBlocksLocked: "Base,MS"
    Category: Devices
    HitPoints: 250, type: int, display: true
    Mass: 730, type: float, display: true, formatter: Kilogram
    MaxCount: 500, type: int, display: true
    CPUIn: 90, type: int, display: true
    TemplateRoot: SolarPanelEpicBlocks
    IsOxygenTight: false, display: true
    BlockColor: "110,110,110"
    }
     
    #1
  2. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    6,282
    Likes Received:
    11,939
    You need to add the block names to the localization file.
     
    #2
  3. Josh Dickerson

    Josh Dickerson Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. Josh Dickerson

    Josh Dickerson Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    So I add the block id name in the first line and then in the second line, I add the text that I want to show up? or how does that work?
     
    #4
  5. Vermillion

    Vermillion Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    8,933
    Just go "Block Name:"
    You don't need to include an ID anymore, as one will be automatically assigned to the Block Name in the 2069+ range. You cannot pick one, unless you overwrite an existing ID; which should probably be avoided.
     
    #5

Share This Page