Fixed Maybe I need new RAM?

Discussion in 'Fixed (Read Only)' started by Lord Breetai, Aug 22, 2022.

  1. Lord Breetai

    Lord Breetai Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2022
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    For more information see here Bug Report Template

    Build: 3864
    Mode:
    Mode:

    SERVER NAME: N/A
    SEED-ID: N/A

    If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: Reforged Eden

    Reproducibility: Every single time
    Severity: Total

    Type:

    Summary:
    Vanilla saves no longer available and unable to start any new scenarios

    Description:
    So for a while Ive been getting the Low Memory Detected message at start up. But I havent changed any hardware so I havent been paying it much mind. Now Im thinking maybe. But im not sure because everything was just fine for quite a while. But a week or so ago I was no longer able to start any new workshop scenarios. I could play my saves and log into servers without any issues. But trying to start a new one would crash the game. The save file would be created but I could never get into it. And now this morning the Vanilla save I had been playing disappeared from my Resume Game list. I looked at the forums that said that it was just a player naming thing. But ALL my saves show the same player number and my game has been the same since 1998. Its never been anything different so its not a 'this game is from a different player name'. Both the 'missing' ones and the 'good' ones. So I guess thats not it either. Im kinda lost now

    Steps to Reproduce:
    1) Start New game
    2)
    3)

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:
     

    Attached Files:

    #1
  2. Lord Breetai

    Lord Breetai Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2022
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Adding in...This is copied from when I was about 2 minutes into a new VANILLA run on the desert planet. I has doing the crazt think of mining a copper rock on the surface with a survival gun


    Please DESCRIBE what you did before the error occurred:


    >

    Please ATTACH the latest Client_*.log files from D:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Empyrion - Galactic Survival\Logs\3864Windows 10 (10.0.19044) 64bit

    Version: v1.8.8 3864, RAM: 16 GB

    ----

    Initialize engine version: 2021.3.2f1 (d6360bedb9a0)

    Version: Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.1]

    NullReferenceException

    at (wrapper managed-to-native) UnityEngine.Component.get_transform(UnityEngine.Component)

    at Vuplex.WebView.CanvasWebViewPrefab._getView ()

    at Vuplex.WebView.BaseWebViewPrefab.get__view () [0x00012] in <528a37002c754483a5bf2992ddbedcd4>:0

    at Vuplex.WebView.BaseWebViewPrefab._initViews (Vuplex.WebView.IWebView webView) [0x0004c] in <528a37002c754483a5bf2992ddbedcd4>:0

    at Vuplex.WebView.BaseWebViewPrefab._initBase (UnityEngine.Rect rect, System.Boolean preferNative2DMode) [0x000a7] in <528a37002c754483a5bf2992ddbedcd4>:0

    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.AsyncMethodBuilderCore+<>c.<ThrowAsync>b__7_0 (System.Object state)

    at UnityEngine.UnitySynchronizationContext+WorkRequest.Invoke () [0x00002] in <b18ae20108aa49ccb481b7d86c1fcbd2>:0

    at UnityEngine.UnitySynchronizationContext.Exec () [0x00056] in <b18ae20108aa49ccb481b7d86c1fcbd2>:0

    at UnityEngine.UnitySynchronizationContext.ExecuteTasks () [0x00014] in <b18ae20108aa49ccb481b7d86c1fcbd2>:0
     
    #2
  3. Pantera

    Pantera Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    5,114
    Likes Received:
    6,779
    First try deleting the configuration folder here:
    D:/SteamLibrary/steamapps/common/Empyrion - Galactic Survival/Content/Configuration

    then verify the steam files:
    1. Right click on Empyrion in your steam library & select properties.
    2. Click on the local files tab & choose the 'Verify integrity of local game files' option.
    3. Let the steam client run it's check & download fresh copies of the config files
    ====

    For the low memory warning make sure you have more than 10gb of free/available RAM & also another thing to consider is how much virtaul memory you have setup in windows page file.
    Even if a program doesn't use the virtual memory they still like to see/know it's there & available to use. I would recommend setting the virtual memory to 32GB. See the top of this post for some troubleshooting tips for windows page file:
    https://empyriononline.com/threads/troubleshooting-guide.98133/#post-386057
     
    #3
    Germanicus likes this.
  4. Lord Breetai

    Lord Breetai Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2022
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not sure which it was but it worked. Thank you
     
    #4
    Germanicus likes this.

Share This Page