PLZ Retest and Re-Report Preamble not triggered

Discussion in 'Archive (Read Only)' started by Bollen, Sep 16, 2019.

  1. Bollen

    Bollen Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    267
    Preamble does not get triggered if the Location method is used, only with escape pod or spawner plate.

    I have a scenario that I want my character to spawn at a specific location and looking in a certain direction. Unfortunately I need the preamble (which is the beginning of the story) to also begin automatically. This only occurs if I configure the start to spawn on the Escape Pod or a spawner plate, not using Position.

    I can provide identical scenarios which show this, if required.
     
    #1
  2. Taelyn™

    Taelyn™ Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3,805
    Likes Received:
    4,265
    Believe this is fixed in 10.5 try either on exp or tomorrow when it goes live
     
    #2
    Bollen likes this.
  3. RazzleWin

    RazzleWin Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,063
    Likes Received:
    1,708
    As it's tomorrow for us here in oz can we have it today? :D
     
    #3
    Taelyn™ and Bollen like this.
  4. Taelyn™

    Taelyn™ Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3,805
    Likes Received:
    4,265
    17/09/2019 between 10 and 13 CET give or take :p :p
     
    #4
    ravien_ff likes this.
  5. Bollen

    Bollen Captain

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    267
    OK, it's not fixed... Just tried it on my scenario and it's still not triggering...
     
    #5
  6. Taelyn™

    Taelyn™ Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3,805
    Likes Received:
    4,265
    Ill check it out later today
     
    #6

Share This Page