[Question] Playfield - POI - Groupname

Discussion in 'Planets & Playfields' started by Quarior, Dec 19, 2017.

  1. Quarior

    Quarior Commander

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    28
    If I create multiple blueprints with the same Groupname, how the game generate POI when the Groupname is generate ? One of blueprint with the Groupname are generate or multiple or all blueprints with the Groupname are generate ?
    Because if I have multiple bueprints by example city buildings with a Groupname City, is there are just one building, will be strange and if there are all buildings generate, all POI City will be almost similar.
     
    #1
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2017
  2. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    5,509
    Likes Received:
    8,505
    The game looks up which Blueprint is tied to the BP Group and then it looks up the setting/amount of the buildings in the playfield yaml.

    So if you set it to 1 = only 1 of these blueprints is placed
    If you set it to 2 = 2 randomly chosen blueprints are placed (given there is room on the playfield).

    POIs that are placed high UP in the list, are treated first.
     
    #2
    Quarior likes this.
  3. Quarior

    Quarior Commander

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    28
    In playfield, the number of blueprints in the POI is different of the number of POI ?
    Also, what is the code to set the number of blueprints for a POI ? Is include in ExamplePlanet/playfield.yaml ?
    I will see later.
    Good continuation.
     
    #3
  4. Hummel-o-War

    Hummel-o-War Administrator Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    5,509
    Likes Received:
    8,505
    Yes, plz check the ExamplePlanet playfield. All should be explained there.
     
    #4
    Quarior likes this.
  5. Quarior

    Quarior Commander

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    28
    Ok. Thanks for your answers and good continuation :).
     
    #5
  6. Quarior

    Quarior Commander

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    28
    So in the ExamplePlanet.yaml, I found this :
    Code:
    POIs:             
        Random:
           - GroupName: Wreckage                # Group name of POI
              # Type: SV_Player                  # Optional for special type of POI: SV_Player, HV_Player, CV_Player. If not used, then POI is a Base (default setting)
              CountMinMax: [ 1, 1 ]              # Range of number of POIs of this group to distribute on planet
              DroneProb: 0                       # Probability that a POI is defended by drones
              DronesMinMax: [ 1, 1 ]             # Range of number of drones that defend POI
              ReserveCount: 1                    # Number of drones that will be replaced when destroyed
              TroopTransport: False              # If troop transport will be sent   
              PlayerStart: True                  # Use with first POI if player should be spawned here, use a Count of 1 for such POIs (CountMinMax: [ 1, 1 ])
              Properties:
                - Key: PersonalContainer         # Personal Container
                  Value: "Drill, Chainsaw, BioFuel:4, ConstructorSurvival, OxygenGeneratorSmall, AutoMinerCore:5, Core, TomatoStage1, WheatStage1, CornStage1, PumpkinStage1, PearthingStage1, DurianRoot, RadiationPills, EVABoost"      # Content of Personal Container
                - Key: MapDistance               # Sets visibility of map markers in meters. Optional property to override the default visibility setting.
                  Value: 500                     # Reveals map marker if player is 500m away from object. If set to 0, map marker will never be revealed 
                - Key: MapMarker                 # Sets color of HUD marker
                  Value: Neutral                 # Neutral means the HUD marker is white 
    So CountMinMax is the number of buildings on this POI but if I want multiple POI ?
     
    #6
  7. jmcburn

    jmcburn Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    CountMinMax is the Number of POIs with that groupname.

    e.g.:
    You make 3 different blueprints of POIs:

    Base01
    Base02
    Base03

    For each of those POIs you set the same GroupName (Alt Gr +O, then double click on name in list) to e.g. 'BasesGroup'

    Then in the yaml you define

    Code:
    
    POIs:          
       Random:
          - GroupName: BasesGroup                # Group name of POI
             CountMinMax: [ 1, 3 ]              # Range of number of POIs of this group to distribute on planet
             DroneProb: 0                       # Probability that a POI is defended by drones
             DronesMinMax: [ 1, 1 ]             # Range of number of drones that defend POI
             ReserveCount: 1                    # Number of drones that will be replaced when destroyed
             TroopTransport: False              # If troop transport will be sent
             PlayerStart: True                  # Use with first POI if player should be spawned here, use a Count of 1 for such POIs (CountMinMax: [ 1, 1 ])
             Properties:
               - Key: PersonalContainer         # Personal Container
                 Value: "Drill, Chainsaw, BioFuel:4, ConstructorSurvival, OxygenGeneratorSmall, AutoMinerCore:5, Core, TomatoStage1, WheatStage1, CornStage1, PumpkinStage1, PearthingStage1, DurianRoot, RadiationPills, EVABoost"      # Content of Personal Container
               - Key: MapDistance               # Sets visibility of map markers in meters. Optional property to override the default visibility setting.
                 Value: 500                     # Reveals map marker if player is 500m away from object. If set to 0, map marker will never be revealed
               - Key: MapMarker                 # Sets color of HUD marker
                 Value: Neutral                 # Neutral means the HUD marker is white
    
    
    Then the game places between 1 and 3 of your three bases in the playfield. If you would set CountMinMax to [3,3] then the game will try to place three of them. But you cannot control, which one. The game picks randomly from Base01, Base02, Base03. So you could also end up with 3 times Base02, or 2 x Base01 and 1x Base03, ...

    Hope this helps. :)

    /jmc
     
    #7
    Quarior likes this.
  8. Quarior

    Quarior Commander

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    28
    Ok, thanks for this info.
    Happy New Year.
     
    #8

Share This Page