Starting over

Discussion in 'Role-playing' started by DuLux, Nov 29, 2020.

1. DuLux

DuLux Captain

I'm a bad writer and this is mere doodling but I've never been a big fan of the Empyrion story because I can't keep track of it very well. Since I'm still confused about what it's all about, I write this haphazardly on top of it.
    [Edit] After skipping the Sergeant Palant part of the first solo mission, I am getting more information and am updating my dates XD.

Star date 2473.740
    Escaping my home town for a yearly barbecue on Gallati, I had received an emergency signal. This was a pretty regular affair since the incidence of Laser Drone attacks had increased quite a bit in recent years. They didn't usually do a lot of damage so I didn't expect to do much more than show up and help scare them off. I however got quite a surprise after coming out of warp...

The emergency signal had disappeared and my ship was being attacked by a constant barrage of lasers. I could only hear impactful sounds of hull damage as I pressed the emergency release button in my escape pod. (Isn't it funny we arrive in this game in an escape pod, but there is no escape pod device you can put in a capital vessel?)
    The escape pod landed with a resounding thud in a grassy meadow on the temperate planet Uone.

It was purdy down here... good oxygen levels, nothing upsetting except for some bloody dinosaurs which didn't seem too interested in anything anyway. I knew this trip to the barbecue would be a long one since I'd been in this scenario before. I had nothing but the essentials: Water, rations and an AI matter-energy manipulation gun... but that's all. I didn't even have a suit in which to jump up and down in frustration. I felt a great relief seeing a Polaris teleport station just over the hill but to my huge sadness, it would not operate... and in fact it's container threatened me when I tried to open it. FORGET YOU GUYS THEN!