[TOOL] EAH | Empyrion Admin Helper v1.55.x

Discussion in 'The Hangar Bay' started by RexXxuS, Apr 30, 2016.

  1. nods

    nods Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any chance you will be moving to .net 5 and adding console for linux?
     
    #1441
  2. Jascha

    Jascha Administrator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    637
    Maybe try to restart the EAH master and then the EAH client. This should fix temporary connection issues.

    Sorry, I don't think this will happen at the moment.
     
    #1442
    Germanicus likes this.
  3. Red1

    Red1 Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you
     
    #1443
  4. Red1

    Red1 Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So if im using the slave tool I need to make my own backups?
     
    #1444
  5. Jascha

    Jascha Administrator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    637
    If you have no direct access to the server, maybe the hoster is giving you options for that.
    You can edit the Master Timetable in your slave tool and add backups there. But it all depends if your hoster allows it, the space you have etc... Not that easy if you don't have full access to a server.
     
    #1445
  6. Red1

    Red1 Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    All I'm trying to do is have access to restore the structures from backup but I don't get the drop down menu. Was thinking its a remote tool issue and can only be done from the master. I can clone the structures but thats it
     
    #1446
  7. SylenThunder

    SylenThunder Captain

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    275
    Did you configure a structure backup? Should be done in the Timetable.
     
    #1447
  8. Red1

    Red1 Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    For my own machine I did not. I was under the impression that I could pull remotely from the slave to the master.
     
    #1448
  9. SylenThunder

    SylenThunder Captain

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    275
    No, I just meant that it needs to be configured on the master.
     
    #1449
  10. Jascha

    Jascha Administrator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    637
    Update

    Hey guys,

    here is a quick update to speed up the backup process by a lot. Thanks a lot to @Dreadarm for the suggestions and tips.

    Patch notes - 1.55.8.0 (Game Version 1.4.6 / 1.5.x)
    Remember to stop the server, start the tool and then start the server to apply the Update.
    If you start a new game also make sure to restart the tool after you started the game the first time.
    Please turn off Autban before you update the tool or start the server. Then check for a few hours if the Cheater Check marks people yellow (Extreme = They would get banned) without reason. If so, please let us know and do not turn on AutoBan. If everything is ok, you can turn on AutoBan.
    In case you are using a slave tool: Be aware that using this version only works if you update master and slave!
    This Version will be available over steam and via manual download.

    • Fixed: Blocks not read from default location
    • Fixed: Items have Ref Name
    • Added: Faster backups by mirroring them (will take a bit more space)
     
    #1450
    DarkestWarrior, Germanicus and Taelyn like this.
  11. m1ckeyten

    m1ckeyten Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hey anyone else having issue to backup ?

    I've tried to manually backup my test server and it only create an empty "Mirror Backup" Directory.
    I ve tried to watch the EAH logs but you know.. im not a specialist. i just see there is some errors..

    I ve attached the eah logs.
    You can see i tried twice..

    Thanks and sorry if it wasnt the good topic to post this..
     

    Attached Files:

    #1451
  12. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Representative

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    4,774
    Likes Received:
    5,878
    Hm checked the backup folders on our Official Server and they are populated fine with the Server SaveGame.
    But we use the TimeTable backup feature not the Manual one.

    Just to ask. Is the Server OFFLINE when you make the backup?

    Perhaps @Jascha can see something in your logs that you attached
     
    #1452
  13. m1ckeyten

    m1ckeyten Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Even with the timetable still the same..
    just to let you know , it s running the last reforged eden scenario, the compatible patch for 1.5
    in logs it say i stopped the server

    19.06.2021 16:16:12.138 I Stop Server Now - Start
    19.06.2021 16:16:16.506 I Stop Server Now - Start
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.926 I Server_Stop - Now
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.957 E MDP: ReaderThread: Connection closed while reading (Impossible de lire au-delà de la fin du flux.)
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.958 I MDP: CloseConnection: Closing Connection
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.958 I MDP: CloseConnection: Closing reader thread ModThread-Reader-127.0.0.1:12345-2
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.958 I MDP: CloseConnection: Closing writer thread ModThread-Writer-127.0.0.1:12345-2
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.958 I MTH: ThreadInvoke: Thread ModThread-Writer-127.0.0.1:12345-2 will be removed
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.959 I MTH: ThreadInvoke: Thread ModThread-Writer-127.0.0.1:12345-2 removed. Threads left: 2
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.959 I MTH: ThreadInvoke: ModThread-Writer-127.0.0.1:12345-2 finished
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.960 I MDP: Close: Closing
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.960 I MDP: Close: Closing reader thread ModThread-Reader-127.0.0.1:12345-2
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.960 I MDP: Close: Closing writer thread ModThread-Writer-127.0.0.1:12345-2
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.960 I MDP: Close: Closed
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.960 I MDP: CloseConnection: Connection closed
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.960 I MTH: ThreadInvoke: Thread ModThread-Reader-127.0.0.1:12345-2 will be removed
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.960 I MTH: ThreadInvoke: Thread ModThread-Reader-127.0.0.1:12345-2 removed. Threads left: 1
    19.06.2021 16:16:17.961 I MTH: ThreadInvoke: ModThread-Reader-127.0.0.1:12345-2 finished
    19.06.2021 16:16:18.941 I API/Sync/Telnet Connection Status: Disconnected
    19.06.2021 16:16:22.938 W Server_Stop - Not Possible!
    19.06.2021 16:16:42.249 I Backup Game UI - Start
    19.06.2021 16:16:42.250 I Backup Game - Start
    19.06.2021 16:16:42.250 I RemoveOldBackups - Start
    19.06.2021 16:16:42.250 I RemoveOldBackups - End
    19.06.2021 16:16:42.251 E Error: System.FormatException: Le format de la chaîne d'entrée est incorrect.
    à System.Number.ParseDouble(String value, NumberStyles options, NumberFormatInfo numfmt)
    à System.Convert.ToDouble(String value)
    à RoboSharp.VersionManager.get_Version()
    à RoboSharp.CopyOptions..ctor()
    à RoboSharp.RoboCommand..ctor()
    à EmpAdminHelper.Backup.Backup.W(String W, String J, Boolean K)
    à EmpAdminHelper.Backup.Backup.Backup_Game(String& rBackupPath, Boolean Content): Further Infos: Backup_Game -
    19.06.2021 16:16:42.251 E Last Errors: Error: mscorlib: 13
    : Le format de la chaîne d'entrée est incorrect.
    19.06.2021 16:16:42.251 I Backup Game - End
    19.06.2021 16:16:42.251 I Backup_Game_UI - End
     
    #1453
  14. Jascha

    Jascha Administrator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    637
    Hey,

    it sounds a bit like a wrong path format.
    What have you set your backup path to, and what is your game path?
     
    #1454
  15. m1ckeyten

    m1ckeyten Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Just to let you know im running this test server for months and i ve never change the path


    upload_2021-6-20_16-54-2.png


    i changed it for this just to try (still the same error after this) :

    upload_2021-6-20_17-11-17.png

    upload_2021-6-20_17-11-39.png
     
    #1455
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2021 at 5:12 PM
  16. Jascha

    Jascha Administrator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    637
    hm very strange. And the save game path in the dedicated config? Any thing special about that?


    The issue is the RoboCopy tool I use now. That one seems to have some kind of trouble. But if I see the error correct it seems to be a bout a Version number of robocopy... Have too look that up
     
    #1456
    Germanicus likes this.
  17. m1ckeyten

    m1ckeyten Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    SaveDirectory: Saves in dedicated_EAH.yaml

    You want me to try something in particular ?
    I dont really know what s behind the backup button.
     
    #1457
  18. Jascha

    Jascha Administrator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    637
    OK and your Save name itself also has no strange characters or? So this path so to say: "Empyrion - Dedicated Server\Saves\Games\NewGame_0"

    A second thing: Can you check if you have the following file in your EAH directory: RoboSharp.dll

    If thats all ok, I dont't really know what it could be with RoboCopy... I searched online but there was no reference to a similar problem.

    Then I would put some more logs into EAH for you and send you that version to check if I can see something.
    If that also does not help I would make that robocopy backup optional, so you could use still the old backup.

    Sorry for the trouble :(
     
    #1458
  19. m1ckeyten

    m1ckeyten Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    this is my savegame path:
    F:\Jeux\steamapps\common\EmpyrionDedicatedServer\Saves\Games\DediGame

    yep i have it

    upload_2021-6-21_15-36-26.png

    Actually i asked admin of a french server (FR-Les-Rescapes-PvPve-Reforged Eden), he has the same issue with the backup.
    For me it s not that bad because it s just a test server but 'les rescapés' it probably a bit more annoying since their old backup got deleted (because of the rotation set to 3days) and they dont have backup for few days xD hopefully the server is gonna wipe as soon as the new RE version go out.

    Thanks for your help :)
     
    #1459
  20. Jascha

    Jascha Administrator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    637
    Ok, thanks. I will make a little log update for you in the next days. Maybe I can find something. But I also fear it might have to do with the language. Not sure what robosharp does.
     
    #1460

Share This Page