[TOOL] Procedural Scenario Modificator

Discussion in 'Scenarios' started by cmwhee, Jul 26, 2017.

  1. Kaeser

    Kaeser Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,225
    Likes Received:
    3,198
    Best to use the game one, it's where all game assets are because the scenario may be changed and you may loose the BP

    It may have change in fact, it use to be the arid planet
     
    #21
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2019
  2. zaphodikus

    zaphodikus Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    323
    This thread is pinned. Is this tool still in a working state, considering the last commit was in 2017?
     
    #22
  3. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    7,781
    Likes Received:
    13,567
    I highly doubt it just due to how many changes to scenarios have taken place since then.
     
    #23
  4. zaphodikus

    zaphodikus Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    323
    I did read through the code, it looked roughly sane and possibly repairable. If there is any intent to get it working I can help code-review. I want to automate some of my playfield edits, and I'm uncomfortable with having to modify quite so many files with the same change all the time. But if @cmwhee is not around anymore I would rather start a new thread and fork their code when I get a chance.

    It just felt like a necro, but I hate DM'ing people. I still need to finish my new scenario reboot first anyway.
     
    #24

Share This Page