Fixed Unable to load BP library - An item with the same key has already been added. [00202]

Discussion in 'Fixed (Read Only)' started by spanj, May 18, 2022.

  1. spanj

    spanj Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    606
    For more information see here Bug Report Template

    Build:3724
    Mode: any
    Mode: any


    Reproducibility: always
    Severity: critical

    Type: error

    Summary: Unable to load Blueprint Library

    Description:
    On load of game, an error flashes up. Within any game SP or MP, creative or survival, I am unable to load any blueprints via F2, it just hangs on checking workshop blueprints.

    Inspecting the logs shows the following error :

    18-10:03:51.668 11_03 -LOG- SWS.OnQueryCompleted for AllBlueprintsSubscr page 3
    ArgumentException: An item with the same key has already been added. Key: 1845237865

    And another further down;

    18-10:03:52.679 11_03 -LOG- SWS.OnQueryCompleted for AllBlueprintsPubl page 4
    ArgumentException: An item with the same key has already been added. Key: 2803991992

    I have tried;
    - verifying the game
    - restarting steam and the computer
    - removing the blueprints with the corresponding IDs from my steam workshop, it just changes to a different blueprint when loading up (done this 10 times now)

    Everything was fine yesterday, I havn't added or published any new BPs since then.

    I really hope the solution is not a complete purge of my steam workshop, that is 1000s of hours of work in there and I could not bare to re-do that.
    I understand this may be an issue with Steam but its impacting in game functionality, no blueprints are accessible even those not on the workshop.
    Please help me.

    Steps to Reproduce:
    1) start game
    2) Hit F2
    3) wait forever

    Screenshots, Crash Logs, any other Relevant Information or Download links:
     
    #1
    Last edited: May 18, 2022
  2. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    768
    Please attach the log as file and not a copy paste please. It contains private information and when you attach it as file only we can open it.

    Steam seems to have some problems and this might be the reason it does not work

    ====

    How to attach logs to a report:
    The client log, dedicated server logs & crashes folder locations:
    1. Client log location:
      Right click on Empyrion in your steam library > Properties > Local files > Browse local files > Logs

    2. Dedicated server logs ("Dedicated" & "Playfield" logs):
      Empyrion - Dedicated Server\Logs\<build number>

    3. If a crash occurred please also look for & attach a copy of the crash folder. Crashes folder locations:
      C:\Users\<YourUserName>\AppData\LocalLow\Eleon Game Studios\Empyrion - Galactic Survival
      C:\Users\<YourUserName>\AppData\Local\Temp\Eleon Game Studios\Empyrion - Galactic Survival
    Create a dxdiag file & attach it with the previous files
    In Windows 7:
    • Click on the "Start" Button.
    • In the Search Box type dxdiag and press <Enter>. The DirectX Diagnostic Tool pop-up window should appear.
    • Click on “Save all Information.”
    • Save the information to your Desktop, keep the file name as is.
    In Windows 8, Windows 10:
    • Press the [Windows]+[R] keys on your keyboard to bring up the Run command.
    • In the "Run" command box, type in dxdiag and press <Enter>. The DirectX Diagnostic Tool pop-up window should appear.
    • Click on "Save all Information." Save the information to your Desktop, keep the file name as is.
    Now create copies of all of the relevant files or folders from the above instructions, compress them with windows built in compression option:
    Right click on the file or folder > Send to > "Compressed (Zipped) folder"
    Then to add them to your forum report upload the file to a file hosting site such as mediafire, dropbox or google drive & add a share link to it.

    If you are going to send this information via the support email [email protected] upload the file to a file sharing site & copy & paste the share link in to your email.
     
    #2
    Pach and Germanicus like this.
  3. spanj

    spanj Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    606
    I'm trying, i dont seem to have an option to attach anymore, drag & drop doesnt work. any other way to attach it?
     
    #3
  4. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    768
    Send it in PM to either me or Pantera, I will check the upload function
     
    #4
    Pach and Germanicus like this.
  5. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    768
    Likely not a steam issue, we will look into it :)
     
    #5
    Pach, Germanicus and spanj like this.
  6. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    2,285
    #6
  7. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Manager

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    768
    We are suspecting it has to do with the steam maitanance that took place last night, this took hours instead of the usual 20 min.
    They likely broke something on there end. Please try again in a couple of hours and lets us know
     
    #7
    Pach and Germanicus like this.
  8. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    2,285

    Will do. I have no issue accessing the blueprints though.

    Screenshot from 2022-05-18 14-58-13.png
     
    #8
  9. Monroe

    Monroe Commander

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    226
    I'm having this problem as well, and I've attached my latest log file to this post. Thanks @Taelyn!
     

    Attached Files:

    #9
  10. Psyggernaut

    Psyggernaut Ensign

    Joined:
    May 18, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Exactly same problem here. Seeing that you already have got some logs and if it indeed is on Steams end i'll hold on to my logs for now, but if you guys want more intel about the issue i can also send them.
     
    #10
  11. spanj

    spanj Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    606
    I have raised a ticket with steam on this issue.
    Fingers crossed

    For anyone who wants to jump in and report it too, you can reference my support case number: HT-PKYV-DJX4-M7K3
     
    #11
    Pach, Taelyn, Escarli and 1 other person like this.
  12. Luke Benko

    Luke Benko Ensign

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am also having the issue. Log uploaded. I also did a full uninstall / reinstall, and deleted all my blueprints. I am still subscribed to them.
     

    Attached Files:

    #12
  13. SnowdogJJJ

    SnowdogJJJ Commander

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2020
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    38
    For more information see here Bug Report Template

    Build: 1.7.9 19-16:31
    Mode:
    Mode:

    SERVER NAME:The Deplorable Univers
    SEED-ID:


    Reproducibility:yes
    Severity: to the point of not want to play again

    Type: Steam library will not update any previously subscribed blueprints



    Description:
    Problem
    Blue prints that I have downloaded are not showing up, only new ones.

    I have unsubscribed, cleared cash, deleted the workshop and blueprint dir and still they wont show up. I have deleted the install and reinstated the game and still steam will not re download the workshop files.

    what am I missing?
    There are only 2 players on our hosted server but we both got the error and crash on the same day and now the workshop blueprints wont show up. I did a complete uninstall (deleted directory) and reinstall on a different drive and the blueprints are still not showing up.
    I have unsubscribes and resubscribed and still the workshop blueprints are not showing up.

    I remember this happening a few years back and it was one of the reasons I stopped playing

    Suggestions on how to fix this?
     
    #13
  14. byo13

    byo13 Captain

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2020
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    642
    I just got a message popup with an error when starting the game - right after hitting play on Steam.
    The console shows this:

    upload_2022-5-19_16-52-45.png

    Does anyone know what that could be?
     
    #14
  15. Monroe

    Monroe Commander

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    226
    Thank you. Do you have a link to open a support case so we can report it too? I wasn't able to get past the "sorry, you'll have to talk to that game's developer" bs.
     
    #15
    Germanicus likes this.
  16. spanj

    spanj Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    606
    Response from steam support:

    Steam Support does not provide specific assistance for issues encountered while using custom Steam Workshop content.

    You will need to contact the mod creator for further assistance. You might also consider asking the respective community.

    If you have any further questions, please let us know - we will be happy to assist you.


    Utterly useless! This guy didn't read my post at all!
    Anyway, i've gone back to him and politely asked him to actually read my post while subtly implying that he should just escalate my case and go home and reconsider his lifes choices.
     
    #16
    Pach, Wellingtoon, Taelyn and 2 others like this.
  17. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    6,019
    Likes Received:
    9,416
    TFR4E.gif
     
    #17
    Pach likes this.
  18. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    2,285
    I think it gets better. The message still persists in console but the CoQ message does not appear anymore.


    Update: The double CoQ message is not constant as it seems. Some times I get it some times not.
     
    #18
    Last edited: May 20, 2022
  19. spanj

    spanj Captain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    606
    Spent some more time on this today.

    I removed my entire blueprints folder (after backing up of course) .
    I have also removed the entire Steam workshop folder (again after backup) and unsubscribed from all.

    The game now loads fine. Not had to remove anything from the Steam WS.

    However, now restoring the blueprints folder the problem comes back, spent some time deleting some old stuff off my workshop which seems to be where the error mostly focused, so i thought. Now the latest error refers to one of my most recent builds.

    I figure the link between workshop and the folders in my blueprints folder is the problem, unpublished works dont seem to be an issue. I tried removing the Number that steam appends to the folder for one of the blueprints it complained about, but it just slapped the number back on it.

    I then tried changing the folder name slightly (I took the word gunship off the folder name) it didn't slap the number back on but somehow it's still complaining about that number in the log.
    Decided to go into a creative game and try F2 and lo & behold it worked!! I can now access my blueprint library! for now at least, i hope it lasts. I still get the CoQ error on startup but I dont care about that, I can access F2 again!!!

    not sure, of all the things i tried what worked but perhaps messing with the folder names to trick Steam into thinking the folder its complaining about does or doesnt exist was it. I dont know. Its Schrodinger's blueprint.

    I will still keep the ticket open with Steam and let you know any developments on that end.
     
    #19
    Germanicus, Pach, Wellingtoon and 4 others like this.
  20. Ken Wright

    Ken Wright Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have this issue.
    I contacted steam, and they pointed the finger back to Empyrion, and it seems Empyrion developers are taking the easy way out and putting their heads in the sand, by pointing back to steam.

    The developers have the information on how empyrion connects to steam the intricacies and particulars we do not, so they could help figure out this issue fast if desired. But it seems they do not desire to help in resolving the problem. According to this thread. The developers want to point the finger at steam; well, ok, prove it is steam and help figure it out.

    The Issue:
    So far, the issue stems from the blueprints. This error pops up in all game instances on startup.
    I deleted the blueprints, Cache, and Games folder and got the key error still. I searched on google for the key error, which is a steam blueprint removed. The blueprint reloads and another key error, but a different one arose.

    I get this error even with folders deleted “cache, Games, and Blueprints”. The folders are not in the directory at all just restarted Empyrion and I get a key error.
    Blueprints were all removed and then resubscribed after deletion of the mentioned 3 folders, the error is still there. I have deleted the three aforementioned folders verified the game and still, the error remains.

    I do have some blueprints now showing now, but about a quarter of my blueprints. I really wished the developers would try and help resolve this issue but maybe that's asking too much.
     
    #20

Share This Page