UPDATE v1.5.3 Patch

Discussion in 'Patch Notes' started by Pantera, Jul 1, 2021.

  1. Pantera

    Pantera Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    7,662
    Likes Received:
    8,304
    Hi Galactic Survivalists!

    Here is the changelog for v1.5.3 with some more fixes we have been working on. Have fun and please report bugs and problems as usual - thanks a lot!
    https://empyriononline.com/threads/...uirements-known-issues-troubleshooting.47082/
    https://empyriononline.com/forums/bugs.24/

    v1.5.3 (Build 3390)

    Changes:
    - Added Dialogue LocF() function to output variables in loca keys
    - Dialogue system: Added "PlayfieldName" to "Player" infos

    Fixes:
    - Duplicate exploit of "DropOnDeath: false" items and "Keep inventory on death" active
    - Multiple exceptions found in server logs that were sent in

    EAH:
    - https://eah.empyrion-homeworld.net/download/patch-notes-emp-admin-helper-full
     
    #1
    byo13, Sup, Germanicus and 3 others like this.
  2. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    8,169
    Likes Received:
    15,485
    If that does what I think it does it will be useful for immersion. :D
     
    #2
    KRanKO5 and byo13 like this.
  3. Alhira_K

    Alhira_K Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    398
    Sounds great, now having an example would be nice. I did a quick test and neither

    "Welcome on planet {PlayfieldName}." in the csv
    nor
    OptionIf_3: "PlayfieldName(Merin)"
    OptionIf_3: "Player.PlayfieldName(Merin)"
    OptionIf_3: "Player.PlayfieldName = Merin"
    worked.

    After some testing i found out it works this way:

    dialogue_TEST0101,<b>"Welcome on planet {Player.PlayfieldName}."</b>,

    Is that the only use case or is there one like i tried with OptionIf but i didn't find the correct formatting? There has to be as all the log errors are saying something like this isn't the proper usage but after half an hour i am now giving up on experimenting. There is also no proper use case in the dialogues configs and examples for player.anything so i cannot backtrack on how to use it.

    PS: Its little stuff like this guys. It would have taken whomever implemented this 3 minutes to write one or two little example lines down so people who know what's going on see at a glance what is happening and people who don't have a clue can possibly backtrack or derive the solution from a similar use case.
     
    #3
    Inappropriate and byo13 like this.
  4. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    8,169
    Likes Received:
    15,485
    You probably have to use a variable instead. So create a string variable and set it to use that.
     
    #4
  5. Alhira_K

    Alhira_K Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    398
    That's what you write.

    And that's what i see. :D I know i'm a tough case.

    Jokes aside. After thinking about it a few minutes i hope i got what you mean.

    Variable_1: "PlanetName", param1: Player.PlayfieldName
    OptionIf_3: "PlanetName = Merin"

    But that also doesn't work.
     
    #5
  6. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    8,169
    Likes Received:
    15,485
    You have to set the variable to the playfield name, so PlanetName = Player.PlayfieldName

    But I'm not home and cannot test it or give examples.
     
    #6
    Alhira_K likes this.
  7. Wayson

    Wayson Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    152
    Keep the Fixes coming, it only strengthens that core of the game!!
     
    #7
    SacredGlade likes this.
  8. byo13

    byo13 Captain

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2020
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    569
    Awesome, Eleon. I like how you're expanding the dialogue system. It's a must have for more convincing interactions between players and NPCs. Way to go.

    I am huge fan of this game and will probably ever be, showing it to people I know, but being a developer myself I have to agree with this.
     
    #8
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2021
    Inappropriate likes this.
  9. ASTIC

    ASTIC Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    841
    #9
  10. Obcy

    Obcy Commander

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2019
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    113
    No info about incoming big updates. Holiday time or just a quiet before the storm? :)
     
    #10
  11. krazzykid2006

    krazzykid2006 Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,965
    They don't usually give any info until just before it drops.
    Once in a while we get a teaser ahead of time, but that's definitely not the norm.
     
    #11
    Germanicus likes this.
  12. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,254
    Likes Received:
    2,736
    @Taelyn @Pantera Since FSR is now added in Unity, would you guys consider using it for Empyrion? I hope it would not be much of a headache code wise and it will solve some performance issues reported by players.



     
    #12
    idx64 likes this.
  13. krazzykid2006

    krazzykid2006 Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,965
    They couldn't even consider it until/if they update Unity first.

    FSR is only available starting with Unity 2021.2b (which is still in Beta I believe).
    As far as I can tell we are still on Unity 2020.1
    We are quite far behind on Unity versions. We are something like 55 versions behind on Unity right now....

    The game may not even be 100% compatible with the newer versions of Unity either (I don't know that for sure, just an example).
     
    #13
  14. idx64

    idx64 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2019
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    71
    I hope they add the Fidelity FX that in my case ETS2 went from 50 to 175 FPS with everything at maximum, while EGS has a "marginal" performance at the moment.-
     
    #14
    Myrmidon likes this.
  15. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,254
    Likes Received:
    2,736
    Hence the use of the word "..consider..."
     
    #15
    Maverick241 likes this.

Share This Page