v1.5.X Patches

Discussion in 'Patch Notes' started by Pantera, Aug 12, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pantera

    Pantera Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    7,794
    Likes Received:
    8,624
    Hello Galactic Survivalists!

    We have a fix for the exception that has been reported to trigger when exiting a save back to the main menu & the issue with some deco being invisible. Please make sure to update the client & dedicated server to this build.

    Have fun and please report bugs and problems as usual - thanks a lot!
    https://empyriononline.com/threads/...uirements-known-issues-troubleshooting.47082/
    https://empyriononline.com/forums/bugs.24/

    ====

    Patch: 2021-09-09 v1.5.8 (B3457)

    Fixes:
    - Multiple playfield & client exceptions found in submitted logs

    ====

    Patch: 2021-09-07 v1.5.8 (B3456)

    Changes:
    - Updated unity to 2021.1.17f1
    - Optimized some queries for the ranking information in the player overview screen. With this change, the "travelled AU/LY" will get reset.
    - Optimized query for requesting player name in chat window

    Fixes:
    - MP: Potential fix for missing chunks in ships when changing playfields
    - Fix for connection issue found with yesterdays release

    Note: just as a precautionary measure we would like to advise you to create a backup copy of your save games & blueprints before they are touched by this build.


    ====

    Hotifx: 2021-08-25 v1.5.7 (B3449)

    Fixes:
    - Fixed SQL CoQ with new games

    ====

    Patch: 2021-08-25 v1.5.7 (B3448)

    Changes:
    - Improved DB query GetStarDiscovered by 30%

    Fixes:
    - Fix for game.dat corruption on MP servers
    - An exploit

    ====

    Hotfix: 2021-08-12 v1.5.6 (B3446)

    Fixes:
    - Exception when exiting to the main menu
    - Fixed HV harvest device paint map missed
    - Fixes for invisible deco: BigFlower, mushrooms, trees in radiated biomes etc

    EAH:
    - https://eah.empyrion-homeworld.net/download/patch-notes-emp-admin-helper-full
     
    #1
  2. Luna3009_CN

    Luna3009_CN Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    I wish somewhen we could get a fix for ghost deco, that you can see but isn't there...
     
    #2
  3. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    6,973
    Likes Received:
    10,751
    Are you referring to those Deco that vanishes when you hit the nearby Ground with the Drill or to the Deco that you can't harvest?
    Some of those that can't be harvested are still growing which is shown in the lower right Corner of the Screen when you point with a Drill in Harvest Mode on it.
    Eggplant Growing.png
    Otherwise I suggest to post a Bugreport and provide a Save Game with your Character standing in Front of it.
     
    #3
  4. Luna3009_CN

    Luna3009_CN Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    I mean deco like trees and other plants or rocks that you can see but (usually) vanish when you walk there. The log in the console then lists something like "removed ghost deco at [coordinates]". But from time to time this doesn't work correct, then you can walk right through a big tree or a big rock. When you for example point with a drill at the rock the info in the lower right corner doesn't say anything, just like it's nothing there. Same with a tree, you can see it but can't harvest it, you can even shot right through it and hit what's behind it. I experienced this every now and then since I play the game starting from Alpha 3 back in 2016. Somewhen around Alpha 7 or 8 the problem wasn't there anymore but since the last Alpha versions it's back again. First I thought it was a problem with the custom scenarios I was playing with. But the same problem appeared after starting a vanilla scenario.
     
    #4
  5. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    6,973
    Likes Received:
    10,751
    OK, Ghost Deco. Yeah. I know what you mean. Those are quite annoying.
     
    #5
    Wayson likes this.
  6. Wayson

    Wayson Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    161
    Why no LOVE for all those INVISIBLE Wheels on Hover Vessels!?!
     
    #6
    Sup and Sofianinho like this.
  7. Escarli

    Escarli Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2019
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    799
    Because hover engines are cooler than wheels :)
     
    #7
    Wayson likes this.
  8. Wayson

    Wayson Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    161
    I think you are missing the point of my joke, but thanks for the reply!
     
    #8
    Germanicus and Sofianinho like this.
  9. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    6,973
    Likes Received:
    10,751
    As a former Boss of mine would say: "Wrong Answer!"
    Btw...not HOVER is Cool but ANTI GRAV - using Fusion Power Plants for ...Unlimited Power!
     
    #9
    Wayson and japp_02 like this.
  10. japp_02

    japp_02 Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2021
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    126
    And I better not face your ex-boss for another reason: It took me more than 10 minutes to figure that I need a 'docking pad' in my HV to be able to start my CV (so it can dock inside). Another 'brilliant play' of mine in EGS :)
     
    #10
    Wayson and Germanicus like this.
  11. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    6,973
    Likes Received:
    10,751
    TFR4E.gif
     
    #11
    Myrmidon likes this.
  12. ASTIC

    ASTIC Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    863
    #12
  13. markoredflag

    markoredflag Commander

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    106
    Happy Birthday Eleon Studios.
    Sorry for the delay guys.
    It's just that I was in a galaxy far, far away...
    And there was no internet available in that quadrant...
     
    #13
  14. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    2,825
    Finally, a fix for the coordinates overlapping with time on HUD.:)


    Project Eden 1.5.3 local_2021-08-21_16-07-15.png
     
    #14
    Don2k7 likes this.
  15. bcbarnes

    bcbarnes Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    26
    Myrmidon,

    I believe I am running the same version as you (1.5.6 build 3346) but I am not seeing the HUD fix that you mention in your post. You also appear to have a different 'detector' readout in your HUD. I did a steam 'verify files' and started a new SP game to check for this. Have I missed something somewhere?
     
    #15
    Sup, Wellingtoon and Germanicus like this.
  16. Myrmidon

    Myrmidon Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,323
    Likes Received:
    2,825
    I do not know.

    Upd : Since I am on a dual boot PC Linux/Windows and the above photo is from Linux, all I did was to test how things are with HUD in Windows. Guess what.....:eek:

    Epic 1.3.4.3212-_2021-08-23_12-17-52.png


    Sorry I go to back to Linux now.... ;)



    PS : @Taelyn any ideas why or how on earth the overlapping is fixed in Linux (nonsuported by EGS) but remains buggy at Windows 10?


    Upd 2: Seems that the reason that the HUD overlap was "fixed" remains a mystery. You see on Friday night my 1080p monitor stopped working possible due to power adapter failure (at least that was what my voltmeter showed). While waiting for a new one that comes in a few days I installed a spare 16:10 monitor I bought back in 2006, to use in the mean time. In linux, the user can alter tons of settings regarding the driver (nVidia) and the compositor (special program that works between GPU and the monitor) to finally adjust the final image rendered on monitor . The one replaced the faulty has max 75Hz while the faulty 60Hz refresh rate. Apart from this my GPU drives two monitors, a secondary LG TV 1080p @ 60Hz. For some reason, while telling the GPU to use the TV as secondary monitor on mirror mode, things get complicated regarding refresh rates. At least by using the proprietary drivers provided by nVidia. Today that I write these lines I have installed a brand new 1080p 144Hz monitor as primary and the overlay both on Windows and Linux is rendered on its old buggy glory.....

    Screenshot from 2021-08-24 13-24-17.png


    I am sorry for the inconvenience my post might have cause. :oops:
    Just set your monitors game resolution to 1680x1050p or any 16:10 and enjoy "fixed" overlay!!!

    Screenshot from 2021-08-24 13-58-51.png
     
    #16
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2021
    imlarry425, bcbarnes and Sup like this.
  17. Pantera

    Pantera Administrator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    7,794
    Likes Received:
    8,624
    Patch: 2021-08-25 v1.5.7 (B3448)

    Changes:
    - Improved DB query GetStarDiscovered by 30%

    Fixes:
    - Fix for game.dat corruption on MP servers
    - An exploit
     
    #17
    Escarli and Germanicus like this.
  18. vacknyr

    vacknyr Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    No sign of this update for Dedicated Server installations which means we can't play as client server version mismatch I have even force a reinstall of the Server and no joy comes down as 1.5.6.
     
    #18
  19. imlarry425

    imlarry425 Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    285
    Thanks for the easy workaround! The glitchugly was painful.
     
    #19
    Myrmidon likes this.
  20. Kassonnade

    Kassonnade Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    May 13, 2017
    Messages:
    5,458
    Likes Received:
    7,504
    Just updated/ patched the game today, and started a fresh new game, and right there I got the feeling something would go wrong. The new "escape pod" descent goes in a straight line, and I saw I was going to crash on a Talon POI without any way to avoid it :

    NewGame_2021-08-30_23-00-17.png

    And this is exactly what happened : the escape pod got right in there, in the middle of the garden area :

    NewGame_2021-08-30_22-59-40.png

    That's not too bad. But now the problem is that I appeared outside the escape pod... inside the POI, with no door or any way to exit :

    NewGame_2021-08-30_22-59-21.png

    The ladder thingy is completely useless, I couldn't use it, no door, too high to jump...

    I think there needs to be a way to prevent POIs from spawning at the exact same location the escape pod will land... or the other way around : prevent the escape pod from landing on any POI.

    .
     
    #20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page