Alpha 8.2 - Arid Starter Planet

Discussion in 'FAQ & Feedback' started by Hummel-o-War, Jul 17, 2018.

1. Hummel-o-War

Hummel-o-War Administrator Staff Member Community Manager

• Developer
    When giving feedback, please always add the DIFFICULTY MODE and if you were playing Robinson Protocol or not!

As always, please have a look at:
    - O2 Content (Manageable or not)
    - Temperatures (too high, too low)
    - Surface Ore (Iron, Copper, Silicon)
    - Enemies (density, locations, types...)
    - Collectible food plants / plants in general
    - Prey

Vp56Clq.jpg

2. Hummel-o-War

• Developer
    -tba-

3. Hanrok

Hanrok Ensign

DIFFICULTY: MEDIUM
    ROBINSON PROTOCOL: NO

Hello, I'm rather new to Empyrion and this forum. I started the game about two months ago and have played circa 450h according to Steam.

I gave the new arid starter planet a try when 8.2.0 was released and ran into an issue, but not so much with the arid planet itself, but rather how the game currently handles multiple starter planets:

Yesterday I built my first warp capable ship. But when I set off to the first planet, I found myself stranded in the solar system with no way back to my starter planet. The route away from the starter is a one-way route, with only one 23.5 AU route leading back to it from a remote space station. See the attached screenshot. To reproduce, use map seed 1969.

From my experience, I think the game always makes sure that you can return to your temperate starter planet, even if you sometimes have to circle around a large portion of the solar system to get back. However, I don't think this is currently done for the arid starter planet. When creating the solar system, the arid starter planet is treated just like any other planet.