Adressing an old issue

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Murkalael, Feb 22, 2023.

1. Murkalael

Murkalael Lieutenant

I'm going to skip the bug template. First some info:

-the bug itself is well known, is the ground vanishing bug. Since I bought this game(on 400+ hours of gameplay now) this is a 100% persistent issue, still devs say (as I've been told), they can't duplicate it. But no matter how many times I start over it's there like an undying fungus. So I gave the game a break and returned after almost one year on hiatus, and there it was again.

-I'm an old programmer, don't know any of today's languages or tools. I did assembly programming on the 90's on a Z80 processor, so I believe I can qualify as to how to track issues. So I did few experiments on 4 different save games. Since I'm already familiar with game mechanics it was easy to me to keep things with a pattern.

-So I noticed, no matter which area you choose to start your game there are few things:
    a) you will have plenty of the basic resources to start your basic survival
    b) you will usually go back and forth to crashing land area few times until you're ready to venture out on the planet or beyond
    c) on a certain point you might or might not craft the motorcycle, on my case first option is always true and that's where I might have found the clue for what devs might be missing.

The motorcycle itself has to adjust camera several times, to adapt to player's field of view. Here's a few things that happens when I start ridding on it.
    1)if I go from a higher ground to a lower level of the terrain, camera will flip 180 degrees and will not come back until I dismount and spawn the motorcycle on other spot.
    2)if I go from a lower level to a higher ground some spots start to appear on the area ahead.