Creative - the "save blueprint" function does not work well

Discussion in 'Backlog' started by bbk.3164, Dec 28, 2022.

1. bbk.3164

bbk.3164 Commander

Build: 1.9.1 4013
    Mode: Creative
    Mode:

SERVER NAME:
    SEED-ID:

If applicable:
    MODIFIED PLAYFIELDS: no

Reproducibility: maybe on weak PCs
    Severity: often

Type: Creative - the "save blueprint" function does not work well

Summary:

Description:

I have been observing this problem for many years - since 2015 (!)
    Sometimes - it's very difficult for me to save the blueprint, because from far away - the system simply does not respond to pressing the key to save the blueprint! then I have to get very close to my building, and then - the system already understands and allows me to save my blue print (!!!)
    Because of this - I'm having trouble! from afar, so that the whole building is on the screen part - very often it IS NOT POSSIBLE to activate the "save blueprint" function, then I come very close, and only a small fragment of my building remains on the screen!

... BUT - with a short game - I can sometimes save a large building even from a distance of 50-100 meters !!

I assume that this function (save blue print) has a limitation - some distance from the player to the structure ... but then WHY does the system NOT REACT when I try to save a small platform, 10x15 blocks in size, from a distance of about 10 meters ?????? ???????
    then I come up to 7 meters and the function WORKS!!!!!!!

Why is this happening ???????
    ... or - a request to the Developers - to improve the functionality of the "save blueprint" code from a long distance (!)

Steps to Reproduce:
    1) I have a weak laptop, maybe this affects the "save blueprint" option ?!
    2) try on a weak laptop to save any building from different distances.