1. olivehill

    olivehill Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    I don't know if this is the right thread to report this..But. The 9.4.1 Build 2288 just hit me and has removed the EAH .exe and other files supporting in the directory that i would normally find them. So I uninstalled the EGS dedicated server and reinstalled it (after backed up my game files) and I can't find the EAH.exe any where. Has it been removed from from the steam store? Is there another location to get the EAH when it is left out of the EGS dedicated sever update on steam again?
     
    #321
  2. Taelyn

    Taelyn Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    1,200

    Download the hotfix from the website.

    Then its fixed
     
    #322
  3. Taelyn

    Taelyn Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    1,200
    Read the important notice on the patch notes. Folder location changed. Verify your files.
    Then coppy your config folder from EAH from old location to the new. Start EAH, Start Server => Done

    Important:
    - You need to adapt your firewall settings to take into account the new .exe files - otherwise the servers will not show up in the server list
    - EmpyrionAdminHelper (EAH) tool has been moved into DedicatedServer folder

    After updating to A9.4.1, please make sure to "Verify Integrity of Game Files" via Steam Client before you start the game.
     
    #323
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2019
  4. olivehill

    olivehill Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ok thanks. It took me a few to realize there was a DedicatedServer folder in the "Emperion-"DedicatedServer folder.
     
    #324
    Taelyn likes this.
  5. [BB]Drifter

    [BB]Drifter Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    EAH appears to be working fine so not sure if this belongs here. I am trying to open / turn on all planets and switch all locations to PVE. In the attached image I have tried to set each checkbox thinking that would allow me to do what I am asking.

    Is this a file only edit or can it be done through EAH ?

    Emp.PNG
     
    #325
  6. Taelyn

    Taelyn Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    1,200
    Setting planets to PVE needs to be done in the playfield.yaml not in EAH
     
    #326
  7. [BB]Drifter

    [BB]Drifter Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    I assumed such. Now as far as enabling all the planets, is that done there as well or in some other way?
     
    #327
  8. Taelyn

    Taelyn Moderator
    Staff Member

    • Developer
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    1,200
    Adding new planet's? Then u need to edit the sector.yaml.

    Eah can do allot but isnt ment for any world changes. Its keeps your server running fine
     
    #328
  9. [BB]Drifter

    [BB]Drifter Ensign

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks Taelyn, I assumed such. I’m still getting my head around what does what lol.
     
    #329

Share This Page