1. Iή₣ε¢Ŧ₤đ

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi guys! I just started a online game with friends... Didnt have the dedicated server installed yet... We played just fine and my game showed in their friends server list... we could never join the game again once we closed... I saved the savegame, downloaded dedicated server... At one point i could even join that same save via "join game" and putting "127.0.0.1" in server finder... But my friends can't join... not even with my ip or via steam invite... And servers doesn't appear in their friend server list...

    Any ideas what could be happening?

    thx!
     
    #401
    Ephoie likes this.
  2. Ephoie

    Ephoie Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    443
    So, you are hosting this from your own computer?
    Do you know how to forward your ports?
     
    #402
  3. Ephoie

    Ephoie Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    443
    Most likely, your router is not allowing the info to be passed through.

    You will have to forward your ports 30000, to your machine where you are hosting the server.
    If the IP is 192.168.0.20..... the address will be 192.168.0.20:30000
    For your friends, you will have to find out your IP address that is provided by your service provider.
    Open google, and type in "whats my IP address".

    so, if its 112.197.50.22
    Your freinds will enter this into the address in Empyrion.
    112.197.50.22:30000

    Does any of this make sense to you?
     
    #403
    Germanicus likes this.
  4. Iή₣ε¢Ŧ₤đ

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yesss, thanks, will try that!
     
    #404
    Ephoie likes this.
  5. Guardian44

    Guardian44 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    19
    Weird issue.

    I cleared the content of my server.
    folder content

    Empyrion - Dedicated Server\Saves
    Empyrion - Dedicated Server\Cache

    for a new restart of the server.

    now the empadmhelper tool starts up and closes instantly.
    is there somewhere a log? Did i delete something wrong?
     
    #405
  6. Ephoie

    Ephoie Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    443
    Are you using the EAH that comes with the game, or did you download the tool from the eah.empyrion-homeworld.net site?

    If you are using the tool that came with the game:
    Open steam and verify the contents of the game.

    If you downloaded the tool from the eah.empyrion-homeworld.net site:
    1 - Download the latest version, and unzip it.....
    Here:
    https://eah.empyrion-homeworld.net/download
    2 - Copy the unzipped folder, and paste it over the existing folder.
    3 - Click yes when it asks if you want to replace the files.
    4 - After it is done replacing the files, restart the tool.

    If any of this is unclear, or you are not familiar with the folder hierarchy, please let me know, and I will go into greater detail.
    Let me know what happens.
     
    #406
    Germanicus and Jascha like this.
  7. Jascha

    Jascha Administrator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    466
    Is the Save folder still existing?
    In your config the Savegame is folder is saved. Maybe that causes an issue. In the worst case just create that folder again.
    In the EmpAdminHelper fodler there is a folder Logs. The Log*****.txt is the one you are looking for.
    If you find an exception there when you start, let me know.
     
    #407
    Germanicus likes this.
  8. Guardian44

    Guardian44 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    19
    i just removed the content, not the folder, i tried repair, one file was restored, but that did not fix the problem. so i had to completely reinstall the server.
     
    #408
  9. Guardian44

    Guardian44 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    19
    wonderous, there it is again. the empyrion server for testing is installed on a VM Ware, today, i tried to start again - same issue again. the EAH tool closes right after startup. i tried again, via verify the local installation - again one file was missing, but even after that the tool closes again and again.

    the only thing that is different this time, is that i uploaded a new system, created only with the Eleon tool. it has more solar systems. it started once, but now it it does not start again.
     
    #409
  10. Jascha

    Jascha Administrator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    466
    Can you send me the EAH log files? (In the eah folder under logs).
     
    #410
  11. Guardian44

    Guardian44 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    19
    sorry was so frustrated, that i did the re-install. this makes me crazy.
     
    #411
  12. Guardian44

    Guardian44 Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    19
    100% frustration now

    even after clearing the entire reg-keys from the system
    setting all paths, entering minimal values, I FACE THIS ******** message again and again.

    [​IMG]
     
    #412
  13. RexXxuS

    RexXxuS Administrator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    805
    Likes Received:
    894
    #413
  14. Ephoie

    Ephoie Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    443
    Also, check to see if windows is preventing the app from working
     
    #414

Share This Page