More Info needed frequent game freezes and game crashes

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by Pear78, Aug 19, 2021.

  1. Pear78

    Pear78 Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    311
    medium severe bug
    creative mode and live on server
    both Vanilla and RE.
    latest stable branch (non experimental)

    since last update my game crashes more often. sometimes freezes (requires a 'hard' reboot), sometimes just closes.
    It has happened on pasting large selections (never been an issue before, also the pasting takes literary more than a minute now, it used to be maybe 10-15 seconds max (for same sized chunks) this changed about 2/3 weeks ago.
    and my latest crash was when I was deleting a few finished builds from my creative safe. Of this example I added the log file, will add more logs when I get another freeze/crash.
     

    Attached Files:

    #1
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2021
    -AKEVA-BANSHEE- likes this.
  2. Pear78

    Pear78 Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    311
    upload_2021-8-20_15-0-48.png
    new error msg, this happened whilst painting, fresh creative RE game
     

    Attached Files:

    #2
  3. Aliensrre@l

    Joined:
    May 30, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My game is also crashing constantly, tried new nvidia drivers, tried older driver all uninstalled from safe mode, gforce experience uninstalled also, verified files on steam, fresh install of the game no effect. Pulling my hair currently! I'm at beginning of a new game, with me is as soon as I put down portable constructor, that's it! Barely managed to make HV consturctor before game crushes, still crushes tho but at least I don't lose all my stuff over and over and over again. Don't know what to do anymore, what to try!
     
    #3
  4. Pear78

    Pear78 Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    311
    just had an internal error, email with logs sent.
     
    #4
  5. Taelyn

    Taelyn Administrator
    Staff Member Community Representative

    • Developer
    • Administrator
    • Moderator
    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    4,906
    Likes Received:
    6,040
    #5
    Germanicus likes this.
  6. Kats

    Kats Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2020
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    19
    I have said it before, but 1.5 (I don't really know which build anymore) uses significantly more ram than previous versions. I couldn't play at all at first, it was crash over crash.
    I had to increase the virtual memory to be able to play the game.
     
    #6
    Pear78 likes this.
  7. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    6,929
    Likes Received:
    10,708
    Not knowing how much you had set so far..
    Virtual Memory should always be at least TWICE as much as your RAM.
     
    #7

Share This Page