With all due respect, Eleon, but this game is ALWAYS still Alpha, and that just has to be said!

Discussion in 'FAQ & Feedback' started by Grand Pa, Sep 2, 2020.

1. Grand Pa

Grand Pa Lieutenant

After a while I played again today and I was 3 things more than sour :-(

1. the description of the Repair Bay says the same thing, but still: what the hell is the point of the Repair Bay, if it can only repair defective blocks but no complete components? I have a combat SV here, where the core is 45% defective. The core is placed in the ship in a way that it is only accessible after removing various components. So I never get the ship back to its original state when I want to repair the defective parts. This is exactly the same with thrusters, containers, fuel or oxygen tanks. If they are not directly accessible, there is no chance to repair them...

2. the designer of the ship has installed an opening for the drone in the ship. However, in the current version it is no longer possible to use it, because you constantly get the "error message" that another object is in the way. Until the last alpha I did not know this problem.

3. why does the network work only sporadically correctly or can some parts be collected with the drone and others not?

As an example I have selected the refrigerator as network target and collect edible items. I have now noticed that herbs, vegetables or protein or anything you collect from plants ends up directly in the refrigerator. But if you kill any creature and then press Shift+F, everything ends up in the normal inventory :-(

Unfortunately, I've reached the point where it's just not fun anymore...

2. ChumSickle

ChumSickle Captain

And it has been said...many times.

3. ChumSickle

ChumSickle Captain

None of these are actual issues with the game. They may be designed in a way you dislike, but they are not "breaks".