Hello, I'm a Unity Artist Working on a Mod for Empyrion

Discussion in 'The Hangar Bay' started by Punk, Dec 15, 2019.

1. Punk

Punk Ensign

Hello. I am Chip Kay. Otherwise known as Punk, in the Empyrion universe and I am also a Unity Artist. I am working on a Modular Item crafting mod that allows players to build custom variations of guns and tools using a workbench and combining components to make a complete item. The foundation is a modular crafting system where you use weapon components (eg. slide and frame) to build a custom gun with unique stats attached to each component. This method is used in Borderlands series.

I have a lot of support from Empyrion's Facebook community and would like to show the concept of my mod to Eleon, and hopefully have this mod implemented and many in the Empyrion Facebook page are ecstatic about being able to craft custom items.

The foundation of my concept is, for the most part complete and functional. I have a demonstration on Youtube. I'm currently working on the crafting interface. If Eleon is interested in such a feature, I would like to speak with them and show some of my content.

My video can be viewed here...
    Please remember this only covers the weapon component behavior itself, the crafting component is being developed.

2. Hummel-o-War

Hummel-o-War Administrator Staff Member Community Manager

• Developer
    Reads very promising! :)

Just a question: Is this made for creating weapons out of the game for integrating them. .. o r is this planned to work right in the game?

xiaojie233, ion_storm, Ephoie and 2 others like this.
  3. SacredGlade

SacredGlade Captain

Is it worth adding the degradation variable to your parameters at this stage?

ion_storm and Ephoie like this.
  4. Punk

Punk Ensign