Reforged Eden Scenario

Discussion in 'Scenarios' started by Vermillion, Jul 16, 2020.

  1. imlarry425

    imlarry425 Captain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    330
    Clearly, you've never eaten boiled Brussel sprouts after a slice of cheese cake. Being satisfied isn't stateful- the digestive system is more of a "what have you done to me lately" sort of thing. Eat desert after you fill up on sawdust is the flip side exploit for a happy tummy. 8^)
     
    #1361
  2. Vermillion

    Vermillion Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4,819
    Likes Received:
    11,463
    Food effect overrides has been fixed for 1.7
     
    #1362
    Monroe likes this.
  3. Disciple

    Disciple Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I am running the latest version from the Workshop and I've run into two issues so far. One is, the coded doors are too sensitive, it keeps throwing the code entry popup at me and I have to spam ESC and hold W to get through them. Hitting cancel just brings it up again over and over.

    Two is, the pirates don't appear to be spawning on relay 451, leaving me kinda stuck.
     
    #1363
  4. Vermillion

    Vermillion Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4,819
    Likes Received:
    11,463
    Both of these are issues with the game.

    The door code problem occurs in vanilla.
    The pirates not appearing is a bug with the spawners. They're set correctly, turned on on queue, but won't work until you leave the area.
     
    #1364
  5. Disciple

    Disciple Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    The door thing was never this bad before, but I know it could be annoying.

    As for the pirates, I flew over 5km from the relay and came back, switched missions, and no good.
     
    #1365
  6. Marc~

    Marc~ Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    Figured i'd report an "exploit" even though it's rather tiny and not all that usefull in a way....

    Exploit: Being a Engineer class, if you drop ores that you have to mine to level up on the ground and pick it up, it will count toward your goal. Drop it again, pick it up again and again it goes toward your goal. Rince & repeat.
     
    #1366
  7. krazzykid2006

    krazzykid2006 Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2,391
    Likes Received:
    3,054
    That is a vanilla issue and has nothing to do with reforged eden.
    It's been like that for a long time now.
    It does the same thing in vanilla missions where you have to mine ore, just have to keep dropping it and picking it up to increase the counter.

    It only looks for picked up items and doesn't do an inventory check for total count.
    It's set up that way due to the fact that you can't always fit all the ore in your player inventory to complete the goal if it looks for total quantity present.
     
    #1367
  8. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    8,743
    Likes Received:
    16,124
    I made a cinematic video showing some of the new regions coming to the scenario next update.

     
    #1368
    dichebach, Sup, Wellingtoon and 3 others like this.
  9. Ente

    Ente Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 20, 2021
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    30
    Just did a Class 5 Mining site for the first time and just realised how bad the SV mining lasers are. Any chance those could get buffed? Or perhaps we could get a Heavy SV Mining Laser upgrade?
    Currently I am more efficient when I exit my (10-mining laser) mining SV and use the Voidium drill. Which is kind of silly...
     
    #1369
  10. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    8,743
    Likes Received:
    16,124
    Well the voidium drill is also way harder to get and opens you up to being attacked out of your ship.
     
    #1370
  11. Ente

    Ente Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 20, 2021
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    30
    So working as intended? Narf. Ok granted i just dont want my mining SV to become obsolete.
    Getting attacked may be a danger in some cases, in many cases it isn't. Should mining per drone ever be fixed for the voidium drill, even those cases will be gone.

    It is harder to get, no argument there. But then again there could also be better SV Mining Lasers that are also hard to get.
     
    #1371
  12. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    8,743
    Likes Received:
    16,124
    If you're harvesting magmacite asteroids those are currently very difficult if not impossible with the sv laser drills for some reason.
     
    #1372
  13. Ente

    Ente Lieutenant

    Joined:
    May 20, 2021
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    30
    Nope, I was harvesting platinum. I made the same experience with gold on a different occasion.

    Now that you mention it, there was also an magmacite asteroid, but I havent been able to harvest that at all. Neither with the voidium drill nor the SV Lasers.
    I did throw about one and a half drillcharges at it before I gave up and roughly the same amount of time for the SV Lasers.
     
    #1373
  14. Marc~

    Marc~ Ensign

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    So I suck at vessel creation...but in doing this SV...i thought it looked a bit like a shark and I wanted to give it a name...Thus...I give you Baby Shark (SV)
    upload_2021-12-1_21-46-24.png
     
    #1374
    Germanicus, Wellingtoon and ravien_ff like this.
  15. m0j0SR

    m0j0SR Ensign

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    let me ask a question if i may. had to delete my saved game cache as i have done many times before. now the re patch from the server stops at,356 files of 404. i stuck there for 20 minutes i quit. never seen that before in 7 years of this crazy stuff lol
     
    #1375
  16. m0j0SR

    m0j0SR Ensign

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    ?????
     
    #1376
  17. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    8,743
    Likes Received:
    16,124
    It may depend on your connection to the server. If you have a really poor connection it's possible it can take quite awhile to download some of the cache files but that would be an issue with either the server or your connection.

    Did you try restarting your game and the server?
     
    #1377
  18. zenija2007

    zenija2007 Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello. I see Russian translation in scenario files, but it always starts in English. How can I switch the scenario language?
     
    #1378
  19. ravien_ff

    ravien_ff Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    8,743
    Likes Received:
    16,124
    You need to switch your game language. But the scenario is not translated into Russian.
     
    #1379
  20. zenija2007

    zenija2007 Ensign

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Content\Configuration\Dialogues.csv and Extras\Localization.csv, there are Russian key. But i don't know what encoding it is.
     
    #1380

Share This Page