[TOOL] Empyrion server Auto Update Tools - V2.0.1.0

Discussion in 'The Hangar Bay' started by Watcher330, Nov 7, 2017.

  1. Watcher330

    Watcher330 Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    103
    Update.

    Patch note : 2.0.1.1
    -Change EPM.DLL check (HASH MD5 instead of the file version)
    -Small update of the configuration Gui (user friendly)
     
    #61
  2. Our Grid

    Our Grid Captain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    305
    Scratch that I solved it - windows thing
     
    #62
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2019
  3. Watcher330

    Watcher330 Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    103
    Update.

    Patch note : 2.0.1.4
    -Add detection of Empyrion server Error "Fatal error in GC".
    -Add Option for manual restart playfield.
     
    #63
    Taelyn™ likes this.
  4. Hawkie

    Hawkie Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    Server error 500 upon trying to download the tool
     
    #64
  5. [BB]Drifter

    [BB]Drifter Commander

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    80
    @Watcher330




    Same thing here for some reason.
     
    #65
  6. Watcher330

    Watcher330 Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    103
    #66
  7. Hawkie

    Hawkie Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    Must say after using the tool on 2 servers it Works as expected in shutdown and updating, but it does NOT restart EAH for some reason.
    I have a feeling there have been path changes for EAH and the tool havent been changed for that.
     
    #67
  8. Hawkie

    Hawkie Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    I was wondering why the satelite still wont update, so i started poking around the logs and found this:

    11/01/2020 - 14:09 : [Checking config] Empyrion folders ... Error. D:\steamcmd\empyrion\D:\steamcmd\empyrion\Saves\\Games\Blastgame2 Missing !

    Notice how the Auto Updater is obviously appending filepath where it already has it.
     
    #68
  9. Hawkie

    Hawkie Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    I figured there is a conflict With EAH appending full gamepath inside the dedicated.yaml, and the updater tool is expecting just the appending path. This affect the satelite, so after correcting this manually, the server correctly updated as satelite at empyrion.online. I suspect this may be the reason so few servers are sending data there. The prgram should use a regex to filter put the empyrion path if it exists in the dedicated.yaml. That should solve the Whole problem.
     
    #69
  10. Hawkie

    Hawkie Ensign

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    Also found that the satelite does not list factions With other origin than ID 1, so in multi origin setup it doesnt work.
     
    #70
  11. Watcher330

    Watcher330 Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    103
    HI @Hawkie
    Can you send me : (in private message)
    - Your dedi.yaml used in EMPEpdater ("hide passwords too")
    - An extract of your registry key "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\EmpUpdater" (do not send me "mail_Password" and "SteamBranchPwd" if used)
    - Log files located here : "C:\Windows\Logs\EmpyrionOnline" file : "EOupdater.log"

    For EAH, this is the path executed for start EAH : "\DedicatedServer\EmpyrionAdminHelper\EmpAdminHelper.exe"
    Have you checked these options?
    upload_2020-1-13_17-31-22.png

    Best regards.
     
    #71
  12. amaus1209[DE][BRB]

    amaus1209[DE][BRB] Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hallo ist es möglich mit dem nächsten Update den inhalt der Email selbst festzulegen oder abzuändern?

    zb. würde gene mit wp postie das ganze machen aber der Inhalt der Email ist nicht grad für geeignet.

    Danke

    Hello is it possible to define or change the content of the email yourself with the next update?

    eg. would gene with wp postie do the whole thing but the content of the email is not suitable for.

    Thanks
     
    #72

Share This Page