UPDATED v1.2.X Patches

Discussion in 'Patch Notes' started by Pantera, Oct 8, 2020.

  1. Neurosol

    Neurosol Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    41
    Thank you Germanicus... I spend two hours to understand why my ship wasn't airtight anymore, and i saw this (a bit late, apologies) :
    - O2 calculation is now done on 0.5m voxels instead of 1m voxels. With that change, structures will get oxygened in much more detailed areas.

    Ahah, just have to re-think many of my ships one more time. :(:mad:
    Please, could you add some airtight ramps to the game ?
     
    #61
    Germanicus likes this.
  2. IndigoWyrd

    IndigoWyrd Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    1,542
    Likes Received:
    1,823
    And/Or some Angled Forcefields, and with more size ranges. x+1 x y+1 from x=0, y=0 to x=10, y=10 for both straight and angled force fields.

    Same thing with ramps. It's pretty common to find the ramp you really WANT to make a nice looking exit from your ship is perpetually 1 length too short in the width you want it to be - and I can't speak for anyone else, but I've grown weary of building bases with "holes" in landing pads to receive landing gear, so I don't wind up with a one-block drop to the ground. Even that can be painful on high-g planets.
     
    #62
    Khazul, Track Driver and GoldDragon like this.
  3. Ambaire

    Ambaire Captain

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    673
    Dual Universe has forcefield ramps that can be toggled and extend either to a fixed max length or to the nearest solid object (or terrain). Seems Empyrion could use some of those.
     
    #63
    Track Driver likes this.
  4. Robot Shark

    Robot Shark Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    5,367
    I was reading this and started thinking about the forcefield blocks.
    Perhaps have 1 block type you CAN fire through?
     
    #64
  5. VISION305

    VISION305 Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    1,042
    I havent seen the forums updated in about a month now. I was looking to see where the discord information is. If someone knows let me know.
     
    #65
  6. jesterjunk

    jesterjunk Captain

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    454

    Click the Discord link at the top of this forum,
    it will redirect you to the Discord Invite page.

    2020-11-08_175213_e.png

     
    #66
    Germanicus likes this.
  7. Luna3009_CN

    Luna3009_CN Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just got an update for the Dedicated Server without change of version or build number. Does anybody know what it does? Latest update the OP knows is from last weekend.
     
    #67
  8. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    5,651
    Likes Received:
    9,748
    If your build number did not change... it could be a Scenario Update like that of @Vermillion or @ravien_ff
     
    #68
    byo13 likes this.
  9. Scoob

    Scoob Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    4,187
    Likes Received:
    7,577
    The entry usually says "Workshop Update" though in the downloads list. My game updated its self yesterday, a tiny one sure, but it was showing as a game update, not a Workshop one.

    Scoob.
     
    #69
  10. Luna3009_CN

    Luna3009_CN Ensign

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, it was no workshop update for me, I know how they appear in the download list. It really was an update for "Empyrion - Galactic Survival Dedicated Server". And it was for Dedicated Server only, usually they update both, main game and server, but this time it only was a server update. Last time I've seen this is more than 2 years ago.
     
    #70
    Germanicus likes this.
  11. Addy

    Addy Lieutenant

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    36
    Cool, we get new and better goodies as well :)

    So Santa says I am off his list, apparently I am not getting any presents this year, because I been naughty :( so you got to step up to the mark, and make it like Christmas day on the 15th with lots of festive cheer, if you don't, I may become naughty again, you won't like me when I am naughty. :)
     
    #71
  12. Scoob

    Scoob Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    4,187
    Likes Received:
    7,577
    I'm still on v1.2, so thought I'd post here...

    I notice that I can no longer use the Detector on my CV while weapons are Off. I always cruise around with weapons off to save power, so I've used the Detector many times with weapons stowed. Indeed, I can still do this just fine with HV's and SV's, so why the change to CV's?

    Anyone else noticed this?

    Scoob.
     
    #72
  13. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    5,651
    Likes Received:
    9,748
    No, at least not on SV's and HV's. De facto is the Scanner a Weapon. But that should not be a problem when only the Scanner is active. 'More Information's are needed'...
     
    #73
  14. Scoob

    Scoob Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    4,187
    Likes Received:
    7,577
    Are you sure? I can jump into my SV right now, weapons stowed, and the Detector will Ping just fine. Not on the CV though. I always stow weapons when I don't need them, specifically on SV's as I'd be Pinging regularly, get out of the vessel to do something, then Ping again but the game resets the highlighted item on the quick bar of course, so I'd accidentally waste ammo. Hence why I started always stowing weapons when exploring, only turning them on as needed. I used to do the same for CV's - usually when arriving on a new planet - but that was more about not having turrets firing at every enemy unit on the ground, though it also saved some fuel of course.

    Perhaps I'm seeing some modded behaviour? I am using Reforged Eden, which I know makes a lot of changes, though I didn't think it'd impact something like this.

    Scoob.
     
    #74
  15. Germanicus

    Germanicus Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2018
    Messages:
    5,651
    Likes Received:
    9,748
    #75
  16. Scoob

    Scoob Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    4,187
    Likes Received:
    7,577
    I just double-checked, with both my SV and HV I can fire off the Detector with weapons stowed, just not on the CV.

    Scoob.
     
    #76
  17. Vermillion

    Vermillion Rear Admiral

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4,316
    Likes Received:
    10,640
    The CV detector is classed as a weapon and can be toggled off with the weapon toggle as being able to turn it off was a common request for vanilla which as usual, went ignored. Mainly because the power consumption of the CV Detector is massive and being unable to turn it off was killing idle ships.
    I'll try and improve it for the next update.
     
    #77

Share This Page